We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 7-12-12 to 7-14-12”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
Ranked #44 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was my first trip to the Philippines, my fiancee booked us a room here for the first two nights of my stay. We absolutely loved this hotel! The room was clean, the bed was incredibly comfortable and the staff was unbelievably nice. The general manager Au went out of her way to make sure that we had everything we could possibly need. All in all a great way to start my stay in the Philippines! I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berjayahotel, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Dear Mr. Todd,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here at trip advisor regarding your wonderful stay here in our hotel. I sincerely thank you for the kind words and the good comments that made your stay memorable and enjoyable. It was truly our pleasure to serve you.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you.


Sincerely yours,

Maria Aurora Rementilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 832 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Was just overnight stop from US to Manila--to Mumbai. Physically close to airport (about 5 miles) but traffic in that direction from airport is horrible. Took more than one hour to get there early evening. Taxi sat for more than 45 minutes at intersection less than 200 meters from hotel entrance. Online price was very cheap though----pre paid less than $60 for very nice room and passable breakfast buffet

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelreview15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 12, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review here at trip advisor regarding your wonderful stay here in our hotel. I sincerely thank you for the kind words and the good comments about our hotel that made your stay memorable and enjoyable.

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Berjaya Manila Hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you.


Sincerely yours,

Maria Aurora Rementilla
Berjaya Manila Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

All the rooms and every thing is ok and great service

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhmedAA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Dear Mr. Ahmed,

Greetings from Berjaya Manila Hotel!

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful comment here in Trip Advisor.

It is our pleasure to serve you here in our hotel.

Thank you and we are looking forward to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Maria Aurora Rementilla
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This hotel is the substandard version amongst the substandard hotels of Manila. The building is ugly, the room I was given was stinking and look outdated. The bed was as good as jail cell one. TV remote didn't work. I gave up calling for assistance after twenty ring tones unattended. The bathroom and toilet were shabby with welcoming dark hair on the floor. The taxis working with the hotel will try to rip the tourist off with a 600 php fee to the airport unless you demand to have the meter working.
Flee this hotel even it is offered and paid for by a friend. It's a creep. On top of this, it isn't worth the US$ 50 I paid for... All in one: a real disaster!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank captainolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear Captain Olive

Thank you for taking the time to tell us why our service failed to meet your expectations.
We value your business, and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible.
I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it have caused you.

We are committed to you our valued guests, and are taking immediate corrective steps to regain your confidence in us.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback. I hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Our apologies again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in our hotel to replace the negative impression with a more positive one.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,


Maria Aurora Rementilla
General Manager
Berjaya Manila Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Pretty convenient location. Everything's a walk away or 5 minute-taxi ride.
Staff are competent and knowledgeable. Service is great but not personal.
Rooms can be improved but you get what you pay for.

Stayed here with a a visiting client since I cannot accommodate him at home.
Comfortable, clean, good choice for a night or two.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeteHansen75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Dear Mr. Pete Hansen,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your wonderful stay here in our hotel. I sincerely thank you for the kind words and the good comments about our staff that made your stay memorable and enjoyable.

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Berjaya Hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.



Sincerely yours,

Maria Aurora Rementilla
General Manager
Berjaya Manila Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Had a four night stay and it started off bad. Didn't have the room I reserved even though I called the day before to confirm, had to settle for two single beds. The hotel is old and needs updating, the hot water in the shower only lasts for a couple of minutes then its only warm. The room was average at best. The biggest issue was the food. We used room service a few times the first couple of days then gave up and went to local restaurants delivering. Each order was either wrong, cold or just not up to standard. They could not even give us a decent plate of french fries. I can't imagine a hotel that claims to be what they are with food so terrible. I travel quite a bit and use room service a lot, and I know sometimes things can go wrong, but this was horrible. I would never go back and would not recommend it to anyone. There has to be better choices in Makati.

Room Tip: Pick one in another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My brother, me and our wives stayed here for 3 nights. After we left Berjaya Hotel unauthotized took out nearly 28000 PHP (app. 3600 DKK) on his creditcard. Now more than 1 month later and after a lot of trouble we finally got the money back.
First they denied, then they finally admitter, then they dragged it, then they claimed to have reverted the money, but to a wrong account. Finally we got the money back and an excuse, but we have had taxi and telephone expenses in connection with this experience. The hotel itself is of average standard. Our advice: Don't stay there

Stayed: March 2012
5  Thank Keld S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#29 of 86 in Makati
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#40 of 86 in Makati
737 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#27 of 86 in Makati
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fersal Hotel Makati Avenue
0.1 mi away
Best Western Oxford Suites Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines

Address: 7835 Makati Avenue, Corner Eduque Street, Makati, Luzon 1209, Philippines (Formerly Berjaya Manila Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Price Range: $40 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently tucked away in the verdant city of Makati, Berjaya Makati Hotel sets in the hub of urban wealth showcasing abundance of West and East culture. Setting itself apart from the others, the hotel not only gives easy accessibility to shopping malls but also to business trading in Manila. BERJAYA MAKATI HOTEL OPENS 3 NEW EXECUTIVE FLOORS. Berjaya Makati Hotel continues to offer its guests only the best hotel experience with the opening of three more floors boasting of 33 deluxe-level rooms.From having 179 rooms, the hotel will now have a total of 212 rooms with the opening of three new floors in July. Berjaya Makati Hotel, one of the recent players in Makati City’s bustling hotel industry which is currently enjoying robust growth and a steady influx of guests, now gives more options to visitors who are more discriminating with their choices.The new rooms, located on the 23rd, 24th and 25th floors of Berjaya Makati Hotel, have complete amenities at par with accommodations in pricier hotels. With the recent addition of 33 premium accommodation options, Berjaya Makati Hotel intensifies its mission of providing only the best to its guests, in line with the global hotel chain’s tradition of giving memorable experiences worth coming back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manila
Manila Best Western
Best Western Makati
Makati Best Western
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing