We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
Ranked #43 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed here for two nights during CNY and found it to be a good choice. The room we had, on the fifteenth floor, was quiet with no outside noise. The large bed was very comfortable and the room itself was very clean. The room looks a bit dated with the shower in a bath tub, but was perfectly adequate. We would choose this hotel again.

Staff were mostly fine although one guy came rushing up to us when we were checking out and said he would get us a taxi (there are lots on the street). When we told him we were ok, he insisted and then got rather angry and was still trying to usher us into a particular taxi as we exited the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 826 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2012

We chose Berjaya Manila because the price was cheap and it looked snazzy in pictures. We followed the tips and booked a room that was on a higher floor so there is less noise and got a non-smoking room too since one TripAdvisor said those are the newer rooms. Thus we ended up with room 1601. problem is elevator took forever!!
One of the things I want in a hotel is the pool even though we never got to see it in Berjaya since we didn't get the time. I like berjaya because it's carpeted--i adore carpeted hotel rooms because it feels so nice on the feet. Sucks though because our room did not have a comfy chair and small coffee table, as seen in the Berjaya website picture of their deluxe room. Because Berjaya does not face the main road and because we stayed during the Christmas shopping bonanza, getting a taxi cab would take twice as long. Hence, I would advise to call the front desk and have them call a cab ahead of time or get numbers of taxi drivers that you know so that it is easier. But location-wise, it is near the girly bars (which I wanted to check out) and many nice restaurants.
Our room was measly decorated, bland, but atleast it had a big full-length mirror that I really loved. The TV was a flat screen, new, I guess since the hotel website shows a box-type tv in it. There was wifi connection which was good since we only brought our Iphone and Ipod. The bathroom was clean and their toiletries were cute and was appropriate for a 3-star hotel.

check out my blog for more pictures!
http://regineabby.blogspot.com/2012/01/hotel-berjaya.html

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegineAbby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

From the security guard,Bellman,Front desk are great very polite and helpful. Stayed for 10 days and have pleasant stay.I've stay in fifteenth floor non smoking room is nice and clean. Bottled water replaced daily. Different band playing daily.

Do not take any private service from the airport to the hotel,they are charging 750 pesos to 950 pesos and because it was a day before New Years day when I arrived, when I gave him thousand peso and he gave me 100 peso change, boss it is Christmas and I said is this what you do all the time,this is BS.I don't want to argue with this guy. I said to the driver take me to the hotel. From the hotel just take metered taxi to the airport and will cost less than 300 peso.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We stay there last October 2011, but i don't want to stay there anymore, the hotel are old and dirty. Their staff are not nice, plus the place very crowded. So i won't recommend that hotel.

Room Tip: High floor have less of noise unit/
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Liza G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Because of a system error, they made a double check-in, which meant someone was already occupying the same deluxe room they assigned to us. To make up for their error, they upgraded us to their premiere deluxe room.

It definitely turned into a blessing because their deluxe rooms looked worn out while their premiere deluxe rooms just got renovated. From the amenities (like LCD TV), to the furniture, down to the carpet, everything looks clean and new.

Location-wise, Berjaya Manila is very accessible. There are restaurants, convenience stores, and a grocery all around.

However, Berjaya is a little pricey if you get it based on their published rates. I personally think they have nothing unique to offer that makes it worth that price. But if you can get it at a promo rate like us, Berjaya is a good bet!

Room Tip: Get a premiere deluxe room or a higher type of room, nothing less
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

I booked this hotel through Agoda,i found the hotel one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in ,now i have stayed in hotels in most of Asian countries ,i could not fault this place and the service was tops ,the room was cleaned every day to perfection, i had meals in the hotel and i found them to be top quality ,i will be back to stay in this hotel for sure,

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rayabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Stayed here for a couple of nights. Property seemed to be old, Not well manitained. Food was just ok. Service was ok. Ambience was ok. Location was good...walkable distance from the business district. Should improve the service quality

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neeleshpal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#29 of 86 in Makati
465 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
0.1 mi away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#40 of 86 in Makati
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Oxford Suites Makati
0.1 mi away
Fersal Hotel Makati Avenue
0.2 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#28 of 86 in Makati
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines

Address: 7835 Makati Avenue, Corner Eduque Street, Makati, Luzon 1209, Philippines (Formerly Berjaya Manila Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Price Range: $41 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently tucked away in the verdant city of Makati, Berjaya Makati Hotel sets in the hub of urban wealth showcasing abundance of West and East culture. Setting itself apart from the others, the hotel not only gives easy accessibility to shopping malls but also to business trading in Manila. BERJAYA MAKATI HOTEL OPENS 3 NEW EXECUTIVE FLOORS. Berjaya Makati Hotel continues to offer its guests only the best hotel experience with the opening of three more floors boasting of 33 deluxe-level rooms.From having 179 rooms, the hotel will now have a total of 212 rooms with the opening of three new floors in July. Berjaya Makati Hotel, one of the recent players in Makati City’s bustling hotel industry which is currently enjoying robust growth and a steady influx of guests, now gives more options to visitors who are more discriminating with their choices.The new rooms, located on the 23rd, 24th and 25th floors of Berjaya Makati Hotel, have complete amenities at par with accommodations in pricier hotels. With the recent addition of 33 premium accommodation options, Berjaya Makati Hotel intensifies its mission of providing only the best to its guests, in line with the global hotel chain’s tradition of giving memorable experiences worth coming back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manila
Manila Best Western
Best Western Makati
Makati Best Western
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing