We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Copa Businessman's Hotel
Ranked #66 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Checked in for a night to prepare for an early morning flight to Caticlan the next day.

The rooms are dated but the overall atmosphere is quite ok. The Refrigerator is quite load but is working ok. The restrooms are also spacious and comes with complementary soap and shampoo. Overall, an average hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank nsyabut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 64 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

I made a reservation here based on internet reviews. After staying for 2 days at saint Ilians, we wanted to be nearer the greenbelt area. The hotel itself is fine. Service is fine. Location is the best. The absolute killer and the reason I'll never stay here again is the beds. They are completely uncomfortable and hard as rocks. The pillows are no better.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tuck4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Prior to booking with booking.com, I already read recent reviews of the hotel and was ready for all the negative points on the reviews. I was pleasantly surprised! Check-in was a breeze, front desk staff was accommodating, the room (standard twin) was large and clean, daily fresh supply of toiletries, linens & newspaper, Free breakfast was served fast and hot. Everybody seemed courteous and accommodating. Yes, the hotel shows its age but it was clean and safe. No free wi-fi, though.

Location was prime - just across Greenbelt. I will surely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Booked through Asiatravel, the rate we paid (just above 2000 pesos) made it a very competitive offer. Opened in 1997, the hotel shows its age (our ceiling a bit run down) with old style pretty cheap furniture. But clean, queen size bed and a renovated shower with excellent water pressure and (very) hot water. Cable TV, fridge and morning delivered newspaper. Quiet. Decent breakfast included. The only real negative point is the absence of free WIFI and abnormal fees for access: 100 P / hour, 500 P/day. Although I gave it an average rating, I consider it above average compared to the neighboring competition of similar level hotels along Pasay Road that all have an excellent location next to (2 minutes walk) the Greenbelt area of shops, bars and restaurants. A real good deal at the price we paid.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oindu_des_Alpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel mid-February 2013. I booked through the 'online booking'. The pictures look great, but I got far from my expectations. Equipment in the room is very old, limited breakfast choises.

Room Tip: Avoid Room number 305.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Totosp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

*During our booking at the booking.com, the quote was only PHP 2338.9 (43.97 euros) but during our check-out we payed PHP 2760.00 (52.00euros) which is PHP421.00 higher. We don't know where the hell the increased come from and we don't have the time to argue because of the flight to catch.
* Long walk from the MRT train stations.
*No free Internet (wifi). If you need internet access, need to pay 1.5-2 euros per hour.
* I will never recommend this hotel because during our check-in, the staff was so rude and unpolite.

Room Tip: Not recommended at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MigsDeManille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Do not go to this hotel. I had planned on staying at another hotel but it was full. I remembered the copa businessmans hotel was close to the makati shopping centre so booked. It was small and run down looking. I checked my luggage and Karen informed me that if I lost the thin little wisps of paper there was no way I would get my luggage back they would keep it. I left them a security deposit in Australian dollars as I was leaving the next day and wanted to spend most of the pesos I had left. I stayed the night they had cable tv, shower was good except the water leaked all over the bathroom floor through the tiles. I wasn't worried about the out of date decor or dark room, however, when it was time to check out they gave me Philippino pesos. I argued with them over this for half an hour and they refused to give me my money back in dollars, I was leaving to go to Thailand that day and I now have more philippino pesos and less money to spend in Thailand. They obviously made a profit on my money and told me that I can go to the bank and buy Australian dollars if that is what I wanted. They checked out how much they would get back if they changed it and refused to give me back my Australian dollars, I was even willing to accept american dollars. Internet was a hassle. , DO NOT GO HERE, IT IS NOT GOOD..

Room Tip: Go elsewhere, they are not trustworthy, and only want to please their hip pocket.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marianne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
Crown Regency Hotel Makati
0.2 mi away
Charter House
Charter House
#44 of 86 in Makati
85 reviews
0.3 mi away
Perla Mansion Makati
Perla Mansion Makati
#73 of 86 in Makati
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Asian Mansion II
Asian Mansion II
#70 of 86 in Makati
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Mini Suites
The Mini Suites
#32 of 86 in Makati
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
BSA Suites - Makati
BSA Suites - Makati
#63 of 86 in Makati
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copa Businessman's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copa Businessman's Hotel

Address: 912 Pasay Road, Makati, Luzon 1229, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Price Range: $44 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Copa Businessman's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Copa Businessman's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copa Businessman's Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing