We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice stay but needs updating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Greenstone Serviced Residences Makati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Greenstone Serviced Residences Makati
Ranked #46 of 79 Hotels in Makati
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Nice stay but needs updating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

First and foremost, the staff were 100% excellent, one of the friendliest and most accommodating group of people I have ever met. Rooms were HUGE (we checked into a two-bedroom suite), think it was around 140square meters or somewhere close to that, which was really impressive as most serviced apartments in Makati City are extremely small! Furniture, curtains and bathroom fixtures are a little dated and halls could do with some new carpets. Washing machine and TV's seemed new to me, which was great! Updating would be such a wonderful option for Greenstone Serviced Residences as I see a lot of potential at this establishment. Room service was wonderful as well, mainly Filipino food, which I think tasted quite nice. I just think that a wider variety should be available to cater to guests from all over the world. The lobby as well needs to be a bit livelier as it seems quite empty as you enter. The gym looked a little newer so that was a plus! The pool is so tiny so just hope that you're the only one swimming at that time. Sauna is excellent, cannot complain. The spa is small but great service, its 24hours as well, I'd recommend it. Breakfast isn't as bad as other reviews pointed out - they offer yoghurts, cereal, oats, fruits, tea/coffee and milk (which is my breakfast choice). I agree that there is only a small choice for hot food but not everyone chooses to have this in the morning. Guess it all depends on what you're after. I just didn't think that breakfast was all that bad. Overall, I had a great stay. Looking forward to a slightly more refreshed Greenstone Serviced Residences!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    40
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
11
5
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

For our 2012 Christmas Party, our company travel agency booked us in Greenstone. Since we were required to report at the office upon arrival , we just left all our baggages in the lobby. They took care of our luggage and we were surprised by upgrading us to executive 2 bedroom suite instead of the studio(due to unavailability of rooms) at the same price. Very nice room, spacious living room, 2 grand comfort rooms, 2 beds. It was service at its finest. Breakfast buffet was simple but i love it.
One of the thing i love about them were the nice toiletries they generously refill every day.
I can't wait to be back next week!;)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetchick03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The place is situated in good location. But the service is lousy. I could not get hot water to work for a very long time. I had to call three different numbers. The rooms are just ok. NOT the best. They are very old and the water does not come well in bathroom and stuff. It has to be renovated for sure. The breakfast is fine.....just the room maintenance and it is very old.

Room Tip: Check all the bathrooms and make sure you are getting everything working and it is fine before you t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrazyKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Makati hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Have stayed in this hotel at least 30 nights, on different trip, its my preferred hotel in Manila
The hotel is centrally located in Makati, walking distance to most of the office in the area, walking distance to Greenbelt 3 for any shopping you might be interested in, and walking distance to P Burgos street which has many bars , wifi was good,

The service was good, and you could see the staff putting in effort to make your stay as comfortable as possible

Breakfast served is great and has good variety

Room Tip: There are only two lifts in this 30 storey hotel, and these lifts are used as service lift too, so s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atuloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in the center if the Makati Business District and has all the conveniences of home. Each unit has its own kitchen, dining area and is furnished. This is a good option for long staying guests who would opt for the amenities instead of staying in a hotel and not be able to do your own cooking. If cooking is not your style, restaurants abound the area. It's a good distance for walking to Greenbelt area and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelchicme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

What I really liked about this place was the location. It was in the Makati business district area and I felt pretty safe walking around the area. This place is not too far from the Greenbelt Mall, a good walking distance, and have a lot of eateries close to this hotel.

The hotel is showing some signs of wear, especially the rooms. It was not worth the price we paid. However, the suites are huge and was cleaned daily! We had the 2 bedroom family suite and had plenty of space to accommodate a family of 6. The living room is spacious and not to mention the full service kitchen. They even had a little room for the laundry area that had a washer but no dryer. They do have a dryer for free at the hotel guest services area.

Breakfast was okay, we only ate there twice and was not overly impressed. There is a good coffee shop beside this hotel that I preferred going for breakfast.

As for customer service, I thought the hotel staff were awesome! They always made sure to greet you when coming in and out. The staff were really friendly and their security personnel were very courteous and helpful. I have 2 little ones and so when they see me coming out or in with bag full of groceries and whatnot, they always make sure to assist me.

This place may be showing signs of wear but is not the case with the employees. I would recommend this place and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babylee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Being in the central district in Makati gives this service residence its trump card. Another plus points are their large apartments/rooms and the good facilities for guests.

The customer service can be improved a bit more tho. Well actually ... a lot more. Simple things like smile a bit more, greet your guests, explain to them about the elevators, the shops around the corner etc etc. Its all about giving the little extra to the customers and the residences, and making them feel a bit more welcoming, instead of just someone who happens to stay the night.

Hope with these and other constructive comments herewith, the management can improve a bit more.

Would recommend this place if you are fine a with just a simple layover. For the price that I paid, I would expect a much warmer and friendlier service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 99Footsteps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
Somerset Olympia Makati
Somerset Olympia Makati
#30 of 79 in Makati
3.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citadines Salcedo Makati
0.4 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Somerset Millennium Makati
0.1 mi away
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
0.1 mi away
Fraser Place Manila
Fraser Place Manila
#28 of 79 in Makati
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenstone Serviced Residences Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenstone Serviced Residences Makati

Property: Greenstone Serviced Residences Makati
Address: HV Dela Costa corner LP Leviste Street | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1227, Philippines (Formerly Somerset Service Residence Salcedo)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 79 Hotels in Makati
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greenstone Serviced Residences Makati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Also Known As:
Somerset Salcedo Makati Hotel Makati
Somerset Salcedo Makati Manila
Greenstone Serviced Residences Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing