We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HIGHLY recommended home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
dining area living room in the evening
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Living room
dining area
living room in the evening
living room with 65' smart TV
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom with shower
hottub
Hottub good for up to six people
outside dining area
Office room with sofa convertible into a single bed
staff (marly and rowena) and our beagle (Sam)
car and driver (cesar)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Makati, Metro Manila, Luzon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Vivien N
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“HIGHLY recommended home away from home”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I planned on attending a 3 day convention at the SMX Convention Center in Pasay from September 21st to 23rd. It was my husband's first time to the Philippines so we decided to turn this trip into a mini workcation.
My mother suggested we stay in the Makati area. After researching hotels, I had a recommendation for Mr. Blum's home. After reading all the reviews, my husband and I decided having a driver who knew the area and access to a vehicle was going to be a huge convenience. Were we in for a surprise! Mr. Blum emailed instructions on how to meet Cesar, his driver, once we arrived in Manila. My husband,Bill and I were traveling in to Manila from different destinations but arriving within 10 minutes of each other and fortunately our flights were on time. We contacted Cesar and when he pulled up, he greeted us like we were life long friends. We were immediately at ease.

It was close to midnight when we got to the townhouse. Mr. Blum, Ateh Marlie, Ateh Rowena, Sam the lovable beagle, and the house cats were waiting up for us. What a welcome! Patrick was a wonderful host as he offered us San Miguel then told us about the staff and his home. The ladies, Ateh Marlie and Rowena, told us that laundry went in the hamper and they would take care of it; then asked us about breakfast in the morning and Bill said to surprise us. Cesar had brought our suitcases up so we said our good nights and headed up stairs to our room.

The room is very nice. It has a very comfortable bed, tv, air condition, lighted vanity, and LOTS of storage space! The en suite bathroom has soft towels and full size amenities. After unpacking, we went to bed and slept wonderfully through the night.

The next morning we went downstairs and Ateh Marlie and Rowena surprised us with a delicious Filipino breakfast. Since it was the day before our convention, we decided to have a slow day and head to the mall then have dinner at my aunt's house. We weren't sure which mall to go to so Cesar took us to Glorietta. This would be the start of great recommendations from Cesar! Unfortunately, traffic from Makati to Santol is horrendous! Thanks to Cesar's amiable personality and good choice of radio stations, the wait in traffic was bearable.

Having the use of Patrick's vehicles and Cesar as a very knowledgeable driver really is a bonus! Even with Manila traffic were able to get to the Convention on time each day, we made it to all our appointments with vendors, meeting with our family was convenient and shopping in Divisoria turned into a memorable adventure!

Every night we came home to greetings from Andrew, Andrea, Angie,Tisoy (and sometimes Ashley) the house cats. The house has cable and internet but we spent more time being amused by the cats' shenanigans! We would find our bed made, the air condition turned on for our comfort and the previous day's clothing laundered, ironed and folded for us. And every morning we woke up to the most amazing breakfasts!

We felt so welcomed, safe and at home here, we have already recommended Patrick's home to others and planned our next trip! We look forward to seeing Patrick, Cesar, Marlie, Rowena, Sam and the mischievous cats in the very near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful service”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The house is clean, cold and hot shower, centrally located and you get free use of vehicle with driver to drive you around but it's the people that makes the difference. Patrick the owner is nice; Weng and Marlie will go out of their way to accommodate you, cook food, do laundry; Cesar the driver can drive you anywhere--you should shoulder the gas and give some tip if quite far. Being very private people, we were not quite sure how living with the owner and the rest of the gang will work for us but they were so nice that we did not feel our privacy was invaded at all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom69...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“" Townhouse that is accessible to all, a total awessome and great rental experience!!! "”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Highly recommended this place!!! The owner, Mr. Patrick B.was very supportive and understand our needs. The staffed( Cesar, Weng and Marlie) were awesome and amazing!!! Food was great and super delicious!!! No problem for the transportation. The energy of thestaffed is an inspiration!!! Looking forward to come back here on our next visit!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmremolon...
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best deal for accommodations in Makati City!”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Patrick is a great host who makes sure that you have everything you need. The unit is a bedroom with an en suite bathroom in his townhouse. It is comfortable and quiet with complete privacy and has everything you need including toiletries, slippers, closets and a lighted vanity mirror area. The location is convenient to the international airport and Makati City with quick access to SLEX and the skyway. Filipino or continental breakfast is also provided and well prepared by two maids. The best part of course is the car and driver at your disposal including pick up and drop off at the airport upon your arrival and departure. If you've been to Manila you know how bad and unbearable the traffic can be and how much harder it would be or even risky without arranging transportation from the airport. Cezar, Patick's driver knows all the networks of roads, and the vehicle which a Toyota Fortuner SUV, has a pass that allows him to pass through all the gated residential subdivisions and circumvent all the traffic even during the worst time at rush hour. We arrived in the middle of the night at 3 a.m. and Cezar picked us up and Patrick was up when we got there, to welcome us, give us the wifi password, meet his maids who were also up, and to ask what kind of breakfast we prefer and what time we would like to have it. We also took a day trip to Tagaytay one day and picked up a relative in San Pedro on the way and Cezar was quite knowleable about the SLEX exits and roads in and about the area. Patrick has quite a few cats that he has rescued, and a dog, so if you have an allergy to cats, this is not the place for you. I would definitely stay here again and I anticipate that this place would get more difficult to book in the future because it is a one-of-a-kind gem and an outstanding value.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Many thanks for your nice review.
Hope to see you again.
Cheers patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tessie64
Bloomfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I enjoyed and fully satisfied with my stay.The staff was wonderful specially Patrick driver Ceasar,very accommodating and he will drive you everywhere.As well as,Rowena,and Marle.Kind of missed them.
Will book again next time I visit Manila .Highly commendable.Thanks Patrick

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhoda V
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“most helpful to have a safe and wonderful place to stay, with the bonus of a car with driver...”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The location was within the gated community of Dasmarinas Village which made it very safe. I had a hectic, short stay in Manila where I had to be at several places in each of my two day stay and it was a great convenience to have a driver and car at my disposal.
My day started with a pick up from the condo I first stayed in and an immediate run to an engagement in the afternoon and another in the evening, even before I checked in, with all my luggages, into the place. The owner Patrick was very kind and accommodating when I finally got to his place, literally, very late in the evening. He was, even earlier too, when I was making arrangements for my pick up by email and by phone.
The private room I stayed in was spacious and pleasant with a great bathroom and very cold air conditioning ( a must in April in Manila). I also had access to a second room which my son stayed in. The full breakfast was generous and based on your preferences. The staff were very kind and efficient. One even washed and dried my clothes that got liquid spilled on them while in my luggage.
And I cannot say enough for the driver who was so punctual, helpful and had great patience as I had to be taken to several places and even with the traffic in Manila, still got me to where I needed to be, on time.
I will always use this place next time I am in Manila.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the car with driver part and the shower in the bathroom
Liked least: It is the actual residence of the owner,and though he kept to his private quarters, I felt I was a mere guest in his unit while I had the impression that I had access to the whole place. Also, even while I was there, the staff had personal guests.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Wonderful Stay in Makati”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is just a wonderful Town House in such an ideal location. The owner has done such a wonderful job of keeping this house beautiful. But aside from that, I have to mention the wonderful staff there that will do whatever they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible.They keep the place impeccably clean. Please be prepared for the best Breakfasts you have ever tasted. We really enjoyed our stay there. I would love to stay there again. I should mention that the owners and staff are Animal Lovers, so if you're not a Cat or Dog Lover, it may not be the place for you. As for me, I love Cats & Dogs, and I really enjoyed the company of the cats. And the Dog is so adorable. I miss you Sammy............XXXOOO

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing