We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homey Atmosphere”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
dining area living room in the evening
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Living room
dining area
living room in the evening
living room with 65' smart TV
bedroom
bedroom
bathroom with shower
hottub
Hottub good for up to six people
outside dining area
Office room with sofa convertible into a single bed
staff (marly and rowena) and our beagle (Sam)
car and driver (cesar)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Makati, Metro Manila, Luzon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
jackie977
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homey Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay meet our expectations. It's a home-away-from-home and the ever-gracious owner, Patrick, and his staff (Rowena and Marley) made sure that we feel at home. As Patrick would say: "Mi casa es su casa".
His place has been updated to meet the discerning renters' expectations. Delicious and hearty free breakfast is de riguer in Patrick's place. The place is safe: it's within the gated Dasmarinas Village, considered the No. 2 residential area in Makati next to Forbes Park. It's a short distance to SM Store, Glorietta and Greenbelt malls and Bonifacio Global City in Taguig. And transportation is not a problem. Cesar, Patrick's nice and dependable driver, is at beck and call if we could not get a taxi.
He drove us to Tagaytay and Villa Escudero in Laguna aside from fetching and bringing
us to the airport on the dot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homey atmosphere
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeresitaH...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well organized Team”
Reviewed January 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

So happy that we stayed in this place,thank you Patrick and
also thank you marly and rowena.
Cesar was very nice and he's expert finding the streets and places of Makati and Metro Manila,
maraming salamat.
We definitely recommend to stay here in the future for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jmddumlao
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stress free”
Reviewed January 9, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

accommodation was clean. everything you need is provided. patrick was a gracious host. cesar (driver) was very helpful and knows the ins and outs of makati/manila and outside suburbs. rowena and marley (housekeepers) made sure our stay was comfortable and we were well fed. if you are allergic to cats ... need to reconsider ... but it was really not a big deal. i have recommended this to all my friends who plan to stay in manila.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selvince
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I'm Back”
Reviewed December 10, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Last year I booked with Pat's townhouse. I had a very wonderful stay and experience with all the crew on this facility. When my family decided to visit Philippines this year, I have taken advantage of booking for 22 days. No regret, no complain, all positive comments from my family. I'll do it again next time we visit the Philippines..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Free vehicle and driver. Breakfast was exelent
Liked least: Few cats rooming around the place.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmut B
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you for your excellent service!”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here Oct. 9 to 14. The location is superb, with the car and driver inclusive, no problem or hassle to go anywhere you want. The room is very clean and tidy perfect for the price. The staff are exceptional! They are very nice, polite and very accommodating.

Full breakfast was cooked and ready for us every morning, it was awesome. We always have supplied with cold bottled water. Thank you Marly and Rowena for looking after us.

I would like to special mentioned "Cesar" the driver who is a very kind, patient person and excellent driver and also serves us as our tour guide. He drove us to Taal lake at Tagaytay and to Pagsanjan falls in Laguna. Thank you Cesar you're wonderful.

Finally thank you to Patric the house owner who provide us this very homey atmosphere and excellent service. We are very grateful for your hospitality and very accommodating staff (Team). We would definitely stay here again in the future and will recommend it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The car with the driver, Yummy breakfast and Sam (the dog)
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ace694
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Mr Adrian ”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Well this review is all going to be good as this is such and amazing place to stay for a visit to makati Patrick is such a wonderful nice man and his staff are also. I have stayed many places here in my many travels but now I will only be staying one place when I come to Manila and that is here. Everything was perfect and Ceaser the driver was so helpful to my gf helping her with her passport. What can I say but what an amazing place to stay. Thank you all so much and see you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jettspeed...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location and with Car and Driver”
Reviewed October 11, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I spent a lot of hours looking for a place to stay in Makati before our trip. I looked at vacation rentals and hotels as well but none of them matched the great location and a driver that will pick you up and drop you off at the airport as part of the package. The driver was on time to pick us up and was very knowledgeable to avoid long hours of traffic. The staff was polite and gave us our choice of breakfast. Patrick was a very good host and would readily welcome any feedback.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing