We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an Xtra Ordinary experience”

XO 46 Heritage Bistro
Ranked #55 of 1,351 Restaurants in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Filipino, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“an Xtra Ordinary experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

the place is small but cozy. the servers speak in filipino. everything they say is in filipino. the menu is called talaan ng pagkain. : ) i've been here 5 times and everything i ate tastes great. will definitely be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m1chaelangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    36
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pre-Valentine Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

So, we went here last night because my husband was craving for Ginisang Munggo. He said that there's a restaurant near at their office that's really good. We checked their menu and prices. It was a bit pricey but we gave it a shot. We ordered Ginisang Munggo sa Gata and Inihaw na Liempo. The ginisang munggo was topped with dried fish (i dont know if it's tinapa) and their grilled liempo is enough for 3- 4 person.

The ambiance is cozy, they had a nice crew. And also, I liked their Pipino water (pantanggal-umay).

It was such a nice dinning experience and for sure, my husband and I will come back here again. I want to try their kare-kare!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jannaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
134 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Filipino”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Loved the food. Filipino Spanish. À place where Filipino 's hang out for family dinners.Its not an elegant place but the dishes make up for it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati City
Level Contributor
85 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“One of the best filipino restaurants in Makati”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were hesitant to go to this place since I know that it is quite pricey for a filipino dish. We gave it a try and we were never disppointed because it has superb taste. The servings is for typical filipino since their 3-4 person serving looks little. The price is a bit high but the taste of the food is surely commensurate to its price. You will forget about it anyways once you tasted their food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cati H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Quality food, quality service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I've been to this restaurant many times now and it has quickly become my favourite restaurant in the Philippines, but one of my favourite worldwide.

I'm a western man who lives in Asia and I often find food that i find acceptable. It is either nice but very expensive or just not the same as food back in Europe. I only initially came to this place to try it once so i could discount Filipino food for good but boy was I mistaken!

The food here is immense, every single dish I have tried is top quality and I've now eaten my way through most of the menu. The service is outstanding especially the ever reliable Hogan who always has a smile and always remembers your name!

Additionally it doesn't stop there, I recently went on a food tour 'Philippines on a Plate' at XO46. 8 courses of food charting the history of the local food which are an experience but very nice. Io found myself eating and enjoying food i know I don't like! that surely shows the quality of the cooking at this place. I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyOgdenPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed XO 46 Heritage Bistro also viewed

Makati, Metro Manila
Taguig City, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
 
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to XO 46 Heritage Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing