We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair value for separate room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilik Boutique Hostel
Ranked #14 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Makati
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hostel probably represents excellent value if you are staying in the dorms - as indicated by the reviews. I stayed in a room with twin beds and it was fair value for the price we paid. The room was basic but immaculately clean. The beds were very comfortable and the aircon worked well and wasn't noisy. But the room itself was noisy, outside being Makati Avenue. The WIFI didn't function while we were there. The bathroom/washrooms were close by. No hot water in the morning. A free continental breakfast is provided. The hostel is in an excellent location in middle of Makati..

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing busy Makati Avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine M, Manager at Hilik Boutique Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Hi Sir Edgar,

Greetings from Hilik Boutique Hostel.

Thank you for staying at our hostel. We are still doing some improvements in the hostel and we greatly appreciate your feedback. As for the noise along Makati Avenue, we are still working on how to soundproof the rooms along that side. For the mean time, we provide free earplugs for the guests that are available at the Frontdesk.

As for the WIFI, we are planning to add one more wireless internet connection for the rooms along that side.

Each shower room in the bathroom has its own heater control. You just have to turn it to the max temperature. :)

Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back here at Hilik Boutique Hostel.

Regards,

Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 74 of 93 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We were exhausted after travelling for two days non stop! We arrived at Hilik and felt really comfortable. The hostel is located on the centre of Makati near shops and malls. Rooms are full of light and clean. Common areas such as lounge and toilets are also very clean and tidy. Staff is always open to help and friendly. Free breakfast available.
I would recommend this hostel to any traveller!! :)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Mariana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine M, Manager at Hilik Boutique Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Hi Mariana,

Greetings from Hilik Boutique Hostel!
Thank you for the good feedback. We look forward of having you again here at Hilik. :)

Regards,

Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hello Travelers,

I've been to Hilik Hostel twice, first time in Jan 2013 and the other in August 2013! I love that the hostel is centrally located in Makati's Business District, Malls are very near, popular food spots and grocery stores/sari sari places are conveniently just steps away.

I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the entire hostel, nice inviting rooms, comfortable beds, very well kept washrooms and a great sized common area. The staff at Hilik were excellent! Very accommodating to my needs, my reservations have always consisted of a large number of ppl and the Hilik staff were always on top of making sure they had space for us. (Rooms can be catered to a single bed to 8pax). Much thanks to Donna C, Kristine M and Diana C for making our stay memorable and thanks to the rest of the Hilik group!

I would definitely come back to Hilik during my next visit to the Philippines and will recommended Hilik Hostel to friends and family.

Salamat Po,

Team Canada

Room Tip: Makati Ave is a very busy street throughout the entire day. If youre looking for a good nights rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamCnda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine M, Manager at Hilik Boutique Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Hi JP,

Thank you for the good feedback. My apologies for the late response.
Welcome back here in Manila! Thank you for always staying here at Hilik Boutique Hostel.
Sorry, I wasn't able to join you guys the other night. Hope you had fun. Drop by the hostel before you leave if you still have time. :)

Cheers,

Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Just right! Clean rooms, great location, friendly helpful staff, and great value!
I stayed in Hilik early 2014 when visiting friends and catching up on Manila night life. Hilik was an easy choice as I felt safe and comfortable in the neat clean rooms in a relaxed hostel feel... Staff were helpful and friendly. Recommend Hilik for single travellers, small groups, just about anyone really. Great value and friendly personal feel.

Room Tip: call Hilik or put in a request when booking a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine M, Manager at Hilik Boutique Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Hi David,

Greetings from Hilik Boutique Hostel!
Thank you for staying at our hostel. Thank you also for the good feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you again here at Hilik. :)

Regards,

Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Was a really nice stay at this hostel.the rooms was lovely furnished and what I really like that you have also in the 8-dorm your privacy through a curtain around your bed..the stuff was really friendly..to say it on the short way it was ,,super"

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabianbaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine M, Manager at Hilik Boutique Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Hi Sir,

Greetings from Hilik Boutique Hostel.
My apologies for the very late response.
Thank you for staying at Hilik Boutique Hostel. Thank you also for the good feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

It was a nice, clean and well maintained hostel. Clean and comfortable beds for a good night's sleep. Free breakfast, free wifi and friendly and accommodating staffs completed our memorable stay. The location is just across the A.Venue Mall which made it really easy for us to have a quick booze after a long and tiring day. Something that they could improve on is there reservation scheme. Didn't really understood why one of my friends didn't had a reservation but we were all booked in one reservation maybe it had an automatic cancellation when he booked for an extension from a different reservation website. But overall i really liked my stay here in the hostel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jealejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine M, Manager at Hilik Boutique Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

Hi Sir,

Greettings from Hilik Boutique Hostel.
My apologies for the very late reply.
Thank you for staying in our hostel. For reconfirmation of your reservation or other queries, you could always get in touch with us thru email at hilikboutiquehostel@gmail.com, or you may call us at 02 5195821 :) We are doing everything for the improvement of the hostel, which includes the smooth reservation process for future bookings. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back at Hilik.

Regards,

Kristine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The most immaculate hostel I have ever stayed at. Great value for money, helpful and attentive staff, great location and cleaner and more hygienic than most 4-5* hotels!! Free breakfast and no curfew either.

Room Tip: Private or dorms, you will definitely recommend to friends and happily stay again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesViet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine M, Manager at Hilik Boutique Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Hi Sir Jules! Thank you so much for the great review, we appreciate it! You were an awesome guest, too :)

Hope you can visit us again when you're around the area!

Cheers,

Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.2 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#27 of 86 in Makati
324 reviews
1.7 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#34 of 86 in Makati
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#23 of 86 in Makati
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palm Rock
Palm Rock
#45 of 86 in Makati
58 reviews
1.2 mi away
Guijo Suites Makati
Guijo Suites Makati
#25 of 86 in Makati
379 reviews
1.9 mi away
My Dian Suites
My Dian Suites
#36 of 62 in Makati
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilik Boutique Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilik Boutique Hostel

Address: 2nd Floor 7844 Mavenue Building, Makati Ave. cor. Guerrero St., Makati, Luzon 1210, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Makati
Price Range: $18 - $27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hilik Boutique Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From Dormitories to Twin, Single, and Double Rooms, all of which are fully air-conditioned, the accommodations and amenities – such as hot and cold running water, electric and exhaust fans, and free, unlimited wireless internet – are especially tailored to cater to the needs and preferences of all kinds of travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hilik Boutique Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilik Boutique Hostel Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing