We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilik Boutique Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$214
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New World Makati Hotel(Makati)
$123
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$143
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$124
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Garden Hotel Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
49
28
8
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
28
8
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble roomplace to staymanilaprivacysheets
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 94 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The most immaculate hostel I have ever stayed at. Great value for money, helpful and attentive staff, great location and cleaner and more hygienic than most 4-5* hotels!! Free breakfast and no curfew either.

Room Tip: Private or dorms, you will definitely recommend to friends and happily stay again.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesViet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine M, Manager at Hilik Boutique Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Hi Sir Jules! Thank you so much for the great review, we appreciate it! You were an awesome guest, too :)

Hope you can visit us again when you're around the area!

Cheers,

Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Had a great stay at Hilik Hostel!!! Donna is amazing and so helpful, even took us to the seafood market (for free) where we had a most amazing meal together. Aside from Donna being so kind, fun, and helpful, the hostel is kept very clean and is safe and secure. All of Makati and Manila are easily accessible by public transport and much of the best night life, restaurants, bars, some museums and a very large mall with about anything you could want to buy are all within a ten minute walk. Definitely recommend staying here, great place to make your first stop in the Philippines. Donna can give you many ideas of where to go from here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie_Wis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine M, Manager at Hilik Boutique Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you so much, Sir Eddie! We're happy you had a great stay in the Philippines. Please do visit again when you're in the area! :)

Cheers!

Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

There's no place like home with this boutique hostel can offer. Mall, bars, supermarket and world class resto are just a stone throw away. Rising along the avenue that never sleeps - Makati Ave. Not to mention the accommodation is well arranged, divided properly from the lobby to dining to the kitchen, shared bathroom are all neat and clean and the well ventilated, simple yet modernized double bedroom. I also love their windows blinds very unique and modern. The comfort of sleeping in between sheets..so relaxing where you have the choice to control the temperature. Thumbs up to their courteous staff.

Room Tip: If staying in for two guests, strongly recommend the double bed or twin room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rudi_culous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine M, Manager at Hilik Boutique Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Hi Sir Rudi, thank you so much for the great review! We're happy you had a good stay here and we're happier to have been of service.

Hope we can see you again here soon! :)


Cheers!

Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hilik is new, so everything is in good condition and the place is well kept. The dorm rooms were better than many hotels we stayed in and the room is incredibly quiet for the location.

As it's on Makati avenue you're in the thick of Manila and is only a Jeepney or taxi from the best malls.

The staff are helpful and offerred to store luggage for us when we went to Boracay. It's not that cheap (450 Pesos per bed) but this is Makati....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JolyonBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine M, Manager at Hilik Boutique Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Hi Sir Jolyon. Thank you so much for the great review! We'll make sure to always maintain the cleanliness of the place ;)

We recently had a renovation to make improvements on the hostel. Hope you can visit us again soon!

Cheers,

Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed at Hilik Hostel for a few nights and it was very clean. I think it has opened recently and so everything was perfectly clean. The mattresses were brand new also. I stayed in the dorm room for 450 pesos, and I was the only one in there. So I basically had my own room for about $12 a night. It was perfectly clean and I had my own room at the cheapest possible price. Can't beat that.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasonericyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristine M, Manager at Hilik Boutique Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Hi Sir Jason, thank you for the review! :) Please drop by when you're around Manila. We had a big renovation of the place so you can look forward to a better hostel ;)

Hope to see you again!


Cheers,

Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews