We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service and great food”

Spectrum, Fairmont Makati
Ranked #20 of 1,400 Restaurants in Makati
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Modern surroundings and clean design have been combined at Spectrum to create a harmonious dining experience. Introducing an innovative dining concept of 'Simply Life', this all-day-dining restaurant brings to you an array of cuisine from China, Middle East, India, Europe and local dishes from Philippines. Cooked to perfection with the finest ingredients using simple and healthy cooking styles, indulge in the concept through an interactive culinary theatre. Exquisite flavours can be paired with an exclusive selection of fine wines from our restaurant sommelier’s cellar.
manila
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good service and great food”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

i must say I enjoyed our dinner at Spectrum.. I started with their salad selections. I particularly loved ther greek and waldorf salad. I must commend their sashimi (salmon and tuna) they were really fresh! I was not quite happy with their duck in hoisin sauce (I usually enjoy eating this), but the flavor is quite strong and it was too greasy for me. Their suckling pig as well as their shrimps with lemon butter sauce were good! I also loved their rib eye steak with the gravy mushrom sauce.. I enjoyed their dessert, they have quite a variety of dessert options... yummy petit fours and two thumbs up on their banana mango crepe with white chocoloate raspberry ice cream (definitely a must try).. just writing this review makes me hungry again! I would definitely come back here soon! I love the place especially since it's not too crowded, or prolly because we had dinner on a week night.. overall it was a great dining experience!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank give_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    103
    48
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Definitely must try!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was invited for a lunch meeting at Spectrum and I must say I was very impressed with the variety and freshness of the selection. The roast beef is just superb and melts in your mouth. The salads are great and the suckling pig is definitely tops. Try their desserts as well, especially the mango crepe. No complaints with the service, the waiters are attentive and courteous.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jojo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best dessert in a hotel buffet restaurant”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Nice cozy place, courteous staff, great food and the best desserts! I love the beehive-infused desserts. Very creative and delicious! Will be back next time. Hope there will more varieties.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Not Yet Crowded!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you are looking for a nice cozy buffet place without the maddening crowd and the long lines in each station, this is the place for you! Although the food selection is not as wide as it's next door neighbor at the Makati Shangri-La, the food quality is superb! Very tasty and you just keep on coming back. Most noteworthy of which are the desserts! Fantastic! The caramelized mangoes on a stick was a to die for! Water served to us is also very unique! It's pink and flavored! The attendants are very accommodating and are always there to help, eagerly anticipating your needs! I will surely return!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank crispypata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iloilo, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good food plus excellent desserts”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The buffet menu aren't as many to choose from but they have prepared dishes that you'll likely enjoy, and they also had a variety of seafood (shells, fish & shrimps). The desserts are great. If you're fond of chocolates, ice cream and also crepes then this is your place! The kids might like to see their live "beehive" display and can have a taste of its honeyed desserts. Restaurant staff are warm, sincere and makes sure you had what you needed during your visit. The atmosphere is truly a place to relax.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spectrum, Fairmont Makati also viewed

 

Been to Spectrum, Fairmont Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing