We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raffles Makati

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Raffles Makati
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Otsu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed in different hotels here in the Philippines but this is the best ever, from room, ambience ,services complementary services...the best ever . They can be rated for me as the best compared to all the hotels I've been all over the world....and my husband and me travel a lot and the feeling is mutual.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marikono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    39
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
74
123
30
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a very good location in Makat, Manila. Classic and elegant interior design of the suite give you a feeling to be home. All the staff are extremely polite and helpful. And they give you a feeling of being a special person.
The 2 Pools and Spa also Great. At the Long Bar you can enjoy you evening drinks an food. And dont forget the Secirty, you feel very safe. Looking forward to be back again at Raffles in Makati.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morten_13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This is a great hotel. The staff are well trained and extremely helpful. Rooms are large and well appointed. Pool, spa etc great. Afternoon tea and evening drinks in Writer's Bar are delightful. I was given late check out until 5.00pm! Breakfast has lots of healthy options. Looked after from start to finish.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle9406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
152 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Raffles Makati lives up to the expectations surrounding the Raffles brand. In addition to the classic and elegant interior design of the lobby and rooms, the level of staff service is impeccable. Upon entering the lobby, to being escorted to your suite, the staff really go out of their way to make you feel special. This is why one stays at a hotel that is the caliber of Raffles Makati.

Yes, it is nice. Yes, the food is great. Yes, the toiletries and aromas are luxurious. But what makes this hotel stand out is the genuine willingness of the staff to make your stay a magical experience. They remember your name after you check in.

And this has got to be the most comfortable bed ever!!! Makes it a challenge if you're in town for business. :)

The staff is extremely proactive...everything from my early morning coffee to my taxi ride to the airport, the staff really exceed all expectations. The bellhop actually walked out in the rain to find me a taxi so that I could make my international flight!

I hope all the other hotels take a lesson from Raffles.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelling_Brogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raffles and Fai... M, Hotel Manager at Raffles Makati, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear StevRegAsia,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for not being able to respond to you til now. But we hope that you've had a chance to stay with us since then. The hotel has gone through some changes, all for the better, I assure you. We hope that we have the good fortune of welcoming you back for many years to come.

Sincerely,
Oliver Dudler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
211 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Having stayed at the Peninsula, both Shangri-La hotels, the Sofitel, Maxims, etc., this is by far and away the nicest, most luxurious stay we've had in Manila. We enjoyed in-room check-in, an overview of the suite by our butler, tremendous room service, etc., etc. The customer service was world-class. By way of comparison, we'd just come from Amanpulo. So, our standard was out of this world. Nevertheless, the Raffles Makati delivered with flying colors. Look no further!

Room Tip: Get the Executive Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raffles and Fai... M, Hotel Manager at Raffles Makati, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear Doug H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for not being able to respond to you til now. But we hope that you've had a chance to stay with us since then. The hotel has gone through some changes, all for the better, I assure you. We hope that we have the good fortune of welcoming you back for many years to come.

Sincerely,
Oliver Dudler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Escape the hustle of Makati - this suite only new hotel is superb!
Lobby is so quiet
Afternoon is perfect - quiet and relaxed - food was excellent
Butler service - all staff were very professional and knew my name from day one

Room Tip: I imagine all the rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DCMoore4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raffles and Fai... M, Hotel Manager at Raffles Makati, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear DCMoore4,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for not being able to respond to you til now. But we hope that you've had a chance to stay with us since then. The hotel has gone through some changes, all for the better, I assure you. We hope that we have the good fortune of welcoming you back for many years to come.

Sincerely,
Oliver Dudler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

In our eternal quest for a luxury hotel in Manila, I can honestly report, the search is over. Raffles hotel in Makati is marvelous. Everything from the bed linens to the complimentary English high tea in the afternoon oozes class. Unlike the other hotels in he area that claim to be "5 star", the staff here have been meticulously trained to serve your every need. Although, they do need to be conscious of female recognition. My wife was more than once, ignored when greeted at certain areas. There are a couple of criticisms ( wouldn't be my review unless there were at least a couple!), food in bar and lounge area needs to be improved, a friend came to meet us for lunch and we had a tuna sandwich and nachos...not impressed at all. Breakfast buffet is a bit of a mess, service needs to be better, our eggs came over cold. In fairness, the manager made us a whole new plate. But overall this hotel is lovely, the rooms have high ceilings, with entry area that can be closed off so there is no noise heard from the hallways. Fantastic bathrooms with luxury bath products. A butler for each floor that caters to your every need. Yes, one pays a little more than the others in the area, but it is well worth it.

Room Tip: They are probably all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rpfinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raffles and Fai... M, Hotel Manager at Raffles Makati, responded to this review, August 25, 2016
Dear rpfinds,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for not being able to respond to you til now. But we hope that you've had a chance to stay with us since then. The hotel has gone through some changes, all for the better, I assure you. We hope that we have the good fortune of welcoming you back for many years to come.

Sincerely,
Oliver Dudler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.0 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
0.1 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
0.3 mi away
Discovery Primea
Discovery Primea
#2 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Makati

Property: Raffles Makati
Address: 1 Raffles Drive, Makati Avenue, Makati, Luzon 1224, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#1 Business Hotel in Makati
#1 Luxury Hotel in Makati
#1 Family Hotel in Makati
#1 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Makati 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unrivalled charm, endlessly enchanting with unparalleled grace, understated refined and contemporary luxury. Raffles Makati is a legendary oasis of calm and elegance nestled in the most prestigious address of Makati Avenue, in the financial and cultural hub of the Makati district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Raffles Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffles Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing