We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Acceptable budget hotel”
Review of Astoria Greenbelt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Astoria Greenbelt
Ranked #18 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
373 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Acceptable budget hotel”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

If you are on a budget then this is an acceptable option IF you choose the right room, I travel for a charity sometimes and when on a strict budget this is OK. It's clean, air conditioned, serviced efficiently daily with plenty of towels, two small bottles of complimentary water daily ( don't drink the local water), hot shower, hair dryer in each room, tv/foxtel, kettle, and view. All have clean tiled floors and are simply but well decorated. Service is polite and they always remember your name.
Only one lift but it works efficiently and even if you miss it, it returns quickly.
Beds very firm, pillows good and doonahs alternated with air conditioning depending on the temperature.

However nothing comes without effort so make sure you request a window - yes some rooms just have the curtain covering a wall and some have views of water tanks or a wall two feet away. Some rooms only have tepid water, and some smell of smoke! Some have very, very small bathrooms

Tips
Wifi never works on floor 2 but other floors are fine
Rooms are warm when you return so leave door open for five minutes to get benefit from cold corridors to drop the temperature fast
There is a 7/11 and a drugstore directly across the street but best 7/11 is across road and walk a block to the left which sells large bottles of water for drinking and cleaning your teeth
Huge shopping mall half a block away sells mostly high end brands but has lots of cafés and restaurants
Safe to walk in the area as there are so many security people but be home by 10!
Restaurant down stairs not connected to hotel serves edible food beware the apple crumble warm outside frozen inside!
Wine drinkable, beer cold!
Breakfast included reasonable choice.
If you need an ironing board it's available from reception.
You can get a late check out by paying half a day fee if your flight is very late.

Room Tip: Ask for a real window with a view and hot water. I recomend room 501 and assume 401, 301 and 201 wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneGreenbeltMakati, Sales and Marketing Manager at Astoria Greenbelt, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear chris f,

Thank you for choosing One Greenbelt Hotel for your accommodations last October 2013. We appreciate the time you took to inform us about the experience you had at the hotel.

We are delighted to know that we have given you a very pleasant stay. We have taken note of the things we need to improve on like the rooms that smell of smoke since our rooms are all non-smoking rooms. And we shall continue to improve our facilities and amenities as our guest's satisfaction is our priority.

Again, thank you very much and we hope to see you at the hotel again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    138
    46
    21
    10
See reviews for
63
83
43
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I only stayed here for a night. The hotel is strategically located, just infront of Mercury Drug and beside banks, restaurants, other services that you would like to have. It is just across Greenbelt if you want to hit the mall.

The room is quite compact and the bathroom is super small it can only fit my size (and I am petite).

Yes, there is something wrong with the water heater as it is not consistently warm but you'll get used to it as it is not so cold anyway.

The room that I stayed is just a superior room with a box-type airconditioning that you adjust manually.

The staff are nice and quite helpful in getting me a cab and check-in is fast.

Overall stay in this hotel if you wanted to be close to Greenbelt and won't be spending too much time inside the room. This is a good value for money if you are just into no-frills accommodation in a prime location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whitefox44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneGreenbeltMakati, Sales and Marketing Manager at Astoria Greenbelt, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear whitefox44,

Thank you for choosing One Greenbelt Hotel for your accommodations last September 2013. Thank you for taking the time in letting us know how your stay with us was.

Thank you for pointing out the location of the hotel because we find this as one of our advantages. Our strategic location will give our guest's like you the convenience of everything there is in the metro. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us despite some concerns you have raised. Rest assured that we are currently improving our water heater to give our guest's a more delightful stay.

Again, thank you very much and hope we hear from you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
166 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed at the One Greenbelt Hotel for 1 week in September 2013. Considering the location (about a 5-minute walk to Greenbelt malls), the price was reasonable ($52 per night). The room was extremely small, not more than 15 square meters. The bathroom was also small. The shower temperature was difficult to adjust and often the water turned from hot to cold and back to hot. For 2 persons, it is impossible to arrange the clothes—so little space. There is no place to eat in the room, so one is forced to eat out. We did eat in one evening and had to sit on the bed and use the desk chair as our table! The staff our friendly and do what they are supposed to do. The hotel does have a restaurant but we did not use it. There is no gym or spa. Perhaps the worse feature of the hotel is the paper thin walls and class of people staying at the hotel. For example, the guests across from our room were loud all through the night and didn’t seem to consider other guests. We were often awaken and had difficulty sleeping in this hotel. The hotel room we had is really for one person only. I suggest if you are two persons, get a larger room than the standard room. In general, the price is reasonable in relation to the location. It’s definitely a no frill hotel but in a prime location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lshapspro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneGreenbeltMakati, Sales and Marketing Manager at Astoria Greenbelt, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear lshapspro,

Thank you for choosing One Greenbelt Hotel for your accommodations last September 2013. We appreciate the time you spent giving us your feedback.

Thank you for informing us about the things we needed to improve especially the sound proofing of our walls. We shall look into this matter and see what we can do as soon as we can. Also, we are in the process of improving the water temperature of our showers. Please feel free to call us if you wish to come to the hotel so we can recommend a bigger room for you stay.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback and if we apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you during your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed for five days on a business trip,
Pros - Clean, adequate supplies in the bathroom, good wifi, good bed and linen, good breakfast and overall good Solace wine & dine restaurant, friendly staff, always ready to help. Would like to say about my laundry experience. At one time there seemed to be a need to extend my stay and hence gave some clothes for laundry. But at last moment due to change of plans had to leave early. The staff, without any complaint, arranged to get my laundry back earlier than normal time. It seems that the laundry goes out of hotel, and is not in house. Considering this, the efforts by staff are commendable.
Cons - Small rooms, no windows, noisy aircon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPA1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneGreenbeltMakati, Sales and Marketing Manager at Astoria Greenbelt, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear JPA1605,

Thank you very much for choosing One Greenbelt Hotel for your accommodations last September 2013. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.

We are delighted to know that we have given you a very pleasant stay. Thank you for commending our staff and rest assured that we shall continue to give you this kind of service once you come back to the hotel. Please feel free to let give us a call if you are coming back to Manila and wish to stay with us again so we can recommend a much better room than the room you have stayed in. Please note that we are currently doing our best to improve our facilities and amenities to serve you better.

Again, thank you very much and we look forward to see you at the hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Location great. Hotel a disaster. Supose to stay 2 weeks. Did pay by check in. Supose to have a suite room. Ended up in a room i think 3x3 stinking. Window is a cleaners store room. Breakfast choice between coffee of juice..200 peso.. Did complain next day as well of the dampnes smell. The did complete understand. Did pack my stuff and there we go. Sir we pay you back in your bank account.. It takes two weeks. I said..how can you.. You dont have my details.. A struckle of a hour. Did ask for cash,check, of prove of payment. Did have to leave the hotel and lost nearly 1000,00 euro for one night one greenbelt. Have done now a report to the makati police and still waiting for my money. I gues it went up in the sky.. This kinda hotels need to get banned and closed..urgent....!

Room Tip: Walk with big circle around this hotel. Its a ripoff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Fantastic location, just 3 minutes walk to Greenbelt Shopping Centre, safe and nice location. Friendly and warm staff, from receptionists to bellmen to doormen to cleaners to waiters. Delicious breakfast which was included with our stay. Clean rooms, new, mordern and fresh decor, clean and crisp bed linens, super pluffy pillows which I loved, reasonably priced accommodation considering it is in the heart of Makati in a convenient location. It is true that there are no windows, just the curtains, but we did not mind as we are out all day shopping anyway, at the end of the day, the hotel is a lovely and refreshing place to sleep. Some areas of the hotel is a little compact like the elevator and the bathroom, but we didnt mind it. The cleanliness and the modernity of this hotel outweighs these areas.Great value as there were 4 of us in one room and they had 2 double beds where we all slept comfortably.

Things that need improvement: hot water runs out quickly. Receptionists were slow to answer emails and enquiries before I made my booking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SimplyHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

this is one of the best mid-range options in the center of Makati,Greenbelt and Glorietta malls are just around the corner and there is a seven eleven store across the street,rooms are spacious( i saw 3 different) and clean,A/C is not latest model but it was fine for us.
it's the perfect choice at this range for a short stay in Manila and especially if your purpose is to do some shopping.Staff was ok, the minor disadvantage of this hotel is the breakfast,very spartan and without choices,consider it as having no breakfast at all. Overall i would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dimitris78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#15 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Celeste
Hotel Celeste
#23 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
City Garden Grand Hotel
#10 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
0.1 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Greenbelt

Property: Astoria Greenbelt
Address: 914 Arnaiz Avenue | San Lorenzo Village, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines (Formerly One Greenbelt Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Astoria Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Astoria Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Greenbelt Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing