We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, no-frills hotel”
Review of Astoria Greenbelt

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Astoria Greenbelt
Ranked #19 of 85 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed overnight in Manila and needed a basic room in a central location, the Greenbelt hotel was exactly that. It's a no-frills budget style hotel, the room and lobby areas were very clean. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. It's directly across the road from Greenbelt shopping mall with loads of restaurants etc. The hotel is also opposite a 7eleven. The majority of hotels in this area are very expensive, so this was a good alternative if you just need somewhere to sleep. If we were to stay for more than one night, we probably would have booked somewhere else.

The breakfast was adequate, local food.

The hotel is very new, so has not had the wear and tear yet.

Downsides:
The air conditioning is very noisy. The hot water is not hot but luke warm in the shower.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myholidays1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
There are newer reviews for Astoria Greenbelt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 331 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

Overall service was excellent and the entire buildingwas spotless.... great stay. It was close to all major malls and parks...some rooms with no or limited view but rooms were well placed and clean. Restaurant in main lobby is very good

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrconcrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in Jan with my partner and family and had 2 rooms; one double and one twin, both on first floor. The twin room was big, the double was a decent size for two people. Rooms didn't have hair dryer but asked for one and got one straight away. One downside is both rooms didn't have hot, even warm water, but it's hard to get hot running water in Philippines anyway. Rooms had tea, coffee facilities I.e a kettle!. Pillows were like clouds - so soft! we loved them but maybe not everyones taste. Service was great however it was noisey outside the room, one night there was lots of talking going on in the hallway which disturbed us. Our room was next to the staff utility room too and could hear whenever they were going in out and it of it. Our double room had a window but the twin did not. Great location outside of Greenbelt mall for shopping, restaurants and evening activities. Got good wifi signal in both rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Elevator is so cramped, bed is hard. Room is small but enough to fit our luggages.There was a curtain in the room but its just a decor on the wall.
Toilet is just about three steps of space, water takes a while before it heats up. There was only one dental kit available but we didn't bother to ask for another.

On the morning of our stay, people where talking outside near our room and we can hear them completely.
Our room was adjacent to the utility room so every now and then, people were coming in and out.
Wifi was included but we can't connect from our room on the fourth floor. So we had to go to the reception if we really needed Internet.
Breakfast selection is limited to 4 sets of Filipino food.

Asked for an adaptor and it was give pretty quickly. Greenbelt is just across the street so that's probably the value we paid for.

I would look for another hotel in my next stay.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank happyionnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed last jan. 22 and had a wonderful experience. Nice and friendly people. Clean and comfy rooms. Nice locations. Though the breakfast is not so good. Will surely come back here on my next trip. Free wifi, the signal inside the room is sometimes slow, maybe during that time all of the guests is using the wifi but during late night it's fast.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J1960C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed there twice late last year for a business trip. The location is great, just across greenbelt residences and a block away to Greenbelt 5! Rooms are very clean and the bed is so comfy, I love to sleep with many pillows around me, One greenbelt has 5 pillows in each bed! Superb!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sisess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed here for 2 days in Decmber 2012. I took the smallest room that they have. The room was clean and has enough space for one person. The employees are accommodating and helpful. The wifi though is not really functioning from the room. I have to sit in the lobby while I talked through Skype with my husband. I think the breakfast was sufficient though they could incorporate juice or milk with it, and not just coffee. The acoustic in the aisle in each floor is terrible. This building is concrete and no material was put in the aisles to absorb the sound.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oliviahafnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#18 of 85 in Makati
2,069 reviews
1.1 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
0.7 mi away
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astoria Greenbelt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astoria Greenbelt

Address: 914 Arnaiz Avenue | San Lorenzo Village, Makati, Luzon 1223, Philippines (Formerly One Greenbelt Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $73 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Astoria Greenbelt 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Astoria Greenbelt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Greenbelt Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing