We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
13
29
13
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
29
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews power plant mall powerplant mall free wifi enjoyed my stay taxi manila refrigerator elevator shopping
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 61 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

The receptionist is very pleasant and patient and her name is Jaza. The guard outside Manong Edgar was very helpful. I love the area nice and quiet. I enjoyed my stay. There are two things that bugs me a little, 1. It's hard to find the place. 2. I wish you have a breakfast buffet. Other than that if I'm around the area I would want to stay here again..

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Vidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmRockPH, Public Relations Manager at Palm Rock, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for this review! We'll let our staff know what you think of them. We'll find ways to improve our breakfast. We'll be waiting for your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

After two weeks in rustic accommodations in the rural Philippines, this was just what the doctor ordered. The room was small but stylish, well-appointed and clean. We liked being in a residential neighborhood within walking distance of the Power Plant mall, which had all sorts of options for eating and shopping. (As a side note, we're not really into Shopping with a capital S, so we skipped all of the high fashion shops, but the National Book Store in the mall has a hilarious and quirky selection of postcards, books and stationery, which was fantastic.) The staff were incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful. My only suggestion for improvement was breakfast; the breakfast and breakfast room were both somewhat bleak, and when we went downstairs at the agreed-upon time of 7, they were still working on getting things set up and asked us if we could wait for a while. Luckily, we had some wiggle room with respect to when we needed to leave for the airport, and they brought our breakfast (a plate of toast with scrambled eggs) to the room around 20 minutes later. It was really not a major problem, but it seems like the quality of the breakfast doesn't match the level of the rest of the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baryongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmRockPH, Public Relations Manager at Palm Rock, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for this review! Your comments about the breakfast are noted. We'll definitely do something about it. We hope you visit us again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Nice modern hotel in a safe residential area and close to the Powerplant Mall. Clean rooms and decent bed, the bathroom was a little small but acceptable. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. We would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cerberus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmRockPH, Public Relations Manager at Palm Rock, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for this review! We'll be happy to have you back! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Palm Rock Residences offered the best value of all the places we stayed in the Philippines. It's located around the corner from the Powerplant mall in a safe, residential neighborhood, but within walking distance to P. Burgos and a short taxi ride to the downtown malls (Greenbelt, Glorietta).

People have mentioned the school across the street being noisy - for us, it wasn't noisy at all during our short stay.

Our 5th floor room was small but very smarty designed. Clean sheets & bedding, nice bathroom amenities, good water pressure in the shower, and a large safe in the room. The flatscreen tv had a lot of international channels.

Breakfast options are Continental or Philippine-style, and you can chose to have breakfast in the dining room or delivered to your room.

The service was professional and friendly.

Bonus: The rooftop is great! There's a nice view of downtown, and it would be an excellent space for a private party.

Room tip: If space is an issue, you may want to request a bigger room. For us, the space on the 5th floor rooms was just fine. Additionally, there's adequate storage, so it wasn't really an issue.
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CptWonderpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmRockPH, Public Relations Manager at Palm Rock, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for this nice review! We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

friendly and accommodating staff. room is clean, neat and excellent. minimalist and i love the pieces of furniture. the location is safe and is near the Powerplant mall. i love the idea that it is actually situated inside the "village" so the place is really quieeettttt.....:) definitely a must for someone who just wants to rest and sleep all the time. Hahaha...i'll definitely go back to Palm Rock..you guys rock! blessings!!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank euniceantonioyanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmRockPH, Public Relations Manager at Palm Rock, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Thank you for this review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at Palm Rock. We're looking forward to your next visit. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews