We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice small and personal!”
Review of Palm Rock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palm Rock
Ranked #49 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Makati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice small and personal!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Nice little hotel, neighbourhood a little shabby but relativey safe! Not very known by cab drivers, google the location to get there! Let hotel know your preference for breakfast, buy fruits at market

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Eugene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmRockPH, Public Relations Manager at Palm Rock, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Hi, Eugene! Thank you for this review. We're hoping that more cab drivers will be familiar with Palm Rock Residences once we get more people to visit us because of positive reviews like this. Please visit us again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    26
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
15
16
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kaiapoi, New Zealand
Level Contributor
98 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Small but good rooms with nice ambience. Room aircon was limited, until I suggested to hotel to clean the filter, then it worked really well. Great cute location in a friendly barangay (neighbourhood) with plenty of sari sari stores and even a wet n dry market just nearby. Party mile (with plenty of restaurants and convenience stores) is just 7 minutes walk (or 20 P by motorbike trishaw). - Hotel is very clean, great staff. You have to select breakfast the day before - so we did not bother to have any. That may need their review. Very quiet location. - I will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very clean rooms, extremely friendly staff, great value for the price. Will be returning to stay here next time in Manila. Newish hotel, in a nice location and the taxi drivers didn't have too much difficulty locating.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RobPrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Blown away by how friendly the staff are, they go out of their way to help you wherever possible, without being too over the top! Enjoyed our stay here, great location... Close walk to mall and restaurants, and cheap taxis from airport and other main attractions. Thanks for a lovey stay :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EmilyandMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Fairly new hotel in Makati. Abt 500m to Power Plant & approx. 1.5km to P.Burgos street. Very well furnished rooms. Very clean & new!. Bathroom is a little small but all e rest are excellent. It's in a residential area behind Power Plant in Palma Ave/St. Just turn to Rockwell Ave upon junction of Power Plant & head straight up till around e 2nd lane on e right(Palma Ave/St). Turn in here & head straight down till u see it on yr left. Rooms are reasonable - fm Php 3,000(Deluxe) to Php 3,900(Junior Suite). Nice rest next door servin' Med & local food & wines. Quiet place fm the noise in P. Burgos but still within walkin' distance. Nearby(abt 150m) away, u wl find lots of Korean rests & some resthouses. Stayed 2 nites(seperate occasions on 15th & 23rd Feb 2013). Entirely enjoyed my stay. Beddings were good & comfy. Rooms were very clean & new. Lots of channels on telly & free wifi in room. Coffee & tea are available in each room. Strongly recommend for those who wish to try new boutique style hotels tts clean, new & comfy. Easily accessible to all areas either by just walkin'(Power Plant & P.Burgos vicinity) or by taxis(rest of Quezon area). U can hv yr b'fast served to u in e room. Rates r inclusive b'fast(only filipino food). U can request for Continental b'fast & pay e difference liked I did. I only paid abt Php100 for switch to Continental.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank virgopq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.5 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#25 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.5 mi away
Guijo Suites Makati
Guijo Suites Makati
#22 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
2.0 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#33 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
AurumOne Makati
AurumOne Makati
#29 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.5 mi away
Solace Hotel
Solace Hotel
#45 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#19 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Rock

Property: Palm Rock
Address: 6060 Palma corner Osias Sts | Poblacion, Makati, Luzon 1210, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Rock 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the best of both of worlds. Days will never be dull in Palm Rock. Surrounded by the liveliness of the city, Palm Rock gives guests the convenience of living in the city while providing the comforts of home. Guests will enjoy the quiet neighborhood and can take advantage of its proximity to the fashionable shopping mall. Palm Rock is also 15 minutes away from the Makati's Central Business District and from three major shopping centers: Glorietta Center, Greenbelt and Bonifacio Global City. Guests who enjoy the night life will enjoy different boutiques and stores near Palm Rock like spas, bars, cinemas, karaoke/videoke bars, parks, and concert venues. Restaurants near Palm Rock can give guests a full range of choices to satisfy their cravings. Food options vary from Filipino, American, Asian, to European dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and HRS so you can book your Palm Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Rock Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing