We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“What more can one ask for ?” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairmont Makati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairmont Makati
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What more can one ask for ?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

As the title already indicates, what more can one ask for ? This hotel is one of the Top Class hotels and it starts already upon arrival. The hotel personnel is friendly, professional and extremely helpful. They go the extra mile to help you. My daughter wanted to watch a basketball game, but we discovered that it would be hard to impossible for us to reserve tickets in time. With the help of Michael, Christian and Christopher from the Concierge Team, my daughter was able to watch the game. They did not only helped us with the ticket reservations, but even went to pick them up so that my daughter would have them in time.

Breakfast is fabulous and leaves little to wish for. The food is excellent and offers a broad choice. The rooms are spacious (even with two double beds) and are luxurious. The bathroom is big and offers a separate toilet and shower area. The shower area is big enough to accommodate three people. The gym is spacious and has a complete offering of machines and dumbbells. While using the treadmills, you have a nice view over Makati.

Not only the hotel is excellent, but also its location. Three big shopping Malls (Greenbelt, Landmark and Glorietta) are on walking distance away and two of them are actually just opposite the hotel.

All in all a very memorable stay and definitely recommendable. The price might be on the higher side, but booking early would save a few Euro here. But then again it is definitely worth the price and if you book it for holidays then this is a great way to start it.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaymondWooninck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raffles_FairmontPH, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Makati, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear RaymondWooninck,

It's great to hear from you. It was such a pleasure to have you and your family with us.

I'm glad that we were able to provide your daughter a memorable experience. I will make sure that Michael, Christian and Christopher receive her thanks and that they get commended for their efforts. Moreover, I wish to extend to you my sincerest thank you for taking the time to give recognition for the service of our hotel colleagues. You're very kind to do so.

I'm also delighted that we were able to provide you a comfortable stay in our guest room plus a sumptuous dining experience at Spectrum.

I'm happy to learn that you consider your overall experience with us as a great value for money. We all look forward to being of service to you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

James Bevans
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,025
    334
    59
    22
    16
See reviews for
288
302
113
570
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad Capital Territory, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Excellent Stay, very helpful and courteous staff, fantastic food and overall hospitality, located at the heart of the city, short drive from the airport, strongly recommended for new Manila visitors......

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Saqib Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raffles_FairmontPH, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Makati, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Saqib Q,

Thank you for recommending Fairmont Makati to guests visiting Manila. Your commendation is valued and highly appreciated.

I'm delighted that your overall stay with us was excellent. We would be happy to be of service to you on your furutre travels to the Philippines. I hope you'll keep us in mind.

Kind regards,

James Bevans
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hotel personnel are professional and extremely accommodating. Check-in was conducted in my reserved room which was a welcome surprise as we arrived late to the hotel. Hotel ammonites are plentiful and first class. Ate breakfast and the spread was generous and healthy. My stay was overnight only, but it was memorable. Pricey but worth it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raffles_FairmontPH, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Makati, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear R C,

It was a pleasure to have you with us. I do hope that on your next visit, you will be staying longer so we would be able to provide you the full extent of our services and facilities.

I'm glad that you had a comfortable check-in process and find our amenities first class. Thank you for you feedback on our breakfast offerings. I will make sure that your positive comments are shared with our culinary team.

I also wish to thank ou for taking the time to commend the professionalism and friendliness of our hotel colleagues. That's very kind of you.

Please do keep us in mind on your next travel to Manila.

Kind regards,

James Bevans
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

The Fairmont Hotel in Makati is a top class hotel. The hotel staff are clearly all highly trained and very professional; on a par with the best of the other great hotels. The hotel is spacious and oozes luxury, and this is reflected in the clientele who appear to reflect those traits. It is very clean, very modern and very well fitted out. The gym is perhaps the best I've seen in any hotel.

Location is excellent, being right across from Greenbelt (Restaurants) and Glorietta (Shopping). If you're on business in Makati, then you're well positioned too.

I was less keen on the breakfast facilities. I was there over a weekend when families comprise a greater proportion of the guests. The buffet was cramped and at times it felt like I was caught up in one of the shopping malls that surrounds the hotel. On one morning I gave up ordering eggs, and then had to dodge and weave my way back to my table. Perhaps If I had gone for breakfast earlier it would have been better?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bagaglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raffles_FairmontPH, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Makati, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear bagaglio,

I'm glad to learn that your overall stay experience with us was excellent.

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback and gracious commendations. I'm happy to learn that we were able to provide you a luxurious and top class experience. To be considered as one of the great hotels, especially since we're still very young in the hospitality scene, is an honor. Thank you!

I have taken note of the challenges you experienced with breakfast. I'm sorry to hear that it wasn't as comfortable and serene as expected. On your dining experience, please do not hesitate to approach any of our colleagues to place an order for your eggs. They would be more than happy to take care of it and bring your order to your table so you can avoid the queue.

Thank you once again for your kind feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

James Bevans
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Normally when I stay at a five star hotel, I get a friendly greeting here and there, a generally helpful staff, and a comfortable and clean property. Fairmont Makati takes it to the next level. The amount of friendly smiles I received by the end of my 4 night stay is enough to make even a grown man blush. Let's go into some detail on what makes this property absolutely deserving of the exceptional reviews it receives.

Rooms: Immaculately clean and aesthetically pleasing, the immediate feeling you get when walking into your room is one of relaxation and assurance that you'll be able to enjoy a night of good rest. Upon further examination, what you'll find is a platter on the small table next to the desk, and on that platter are what looks to be two raw baked potatoes and a set of silverware. Do not be alarmed, as it is not some practical joke from the staff, but rather these are a type of local fruit to be enjoyed (or not) at your leisure. As for the rest of the room, you'll find the bed and bathroom to be more than satisfactory.

Location: Situated right next to the Greenbelt, which is a huge complex of shopping, restaurants, and bars, you'll have a wide range of choices when it comes to food. In fact, you'll easily find your typical American chains, but why not be a bit more adventurous and try some other cuisines. The area is extremely safe since there seems to be a police officer on every corner. The hotel itself is like a fortress because there's only one entrance and it is guarded 24/7.

Restaurants/Bars: The property is actually connected to the Raffles hotel (in fact, they're in the same physical building), and thus there are a number of bars and restaurants you can visit without exiting the main doors. The drinks and food at the Long Bar in the Raffles side of the hotel is my favorite.They will make practically any cocktail you can imagine, and the food is highly recommended. You can also chill in the lobby lounge with a similarly wide range of cocktail options, and there's also a more formal restaurant serving both a buffet menu and a la carte.

Service: Exceptional. Literally every staff member I came across would smile and greet you no matter the time of day, and they will be glad to help with any requests you have.

Additional Info: You can arrange transportation to/from the airport directly with the hotel, which is certainly the most convenient way. The pricing is not bad at all and I highly recommend it to save you some hassle.

The Fairmont Makati will certainly be my hotel of choice for future visits to Manila.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gte371z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raffles_FairmontPH, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Makati, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear gte371z,

I appreciate hearing from you and wish to thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We're very thankful for your generous commendations and are extremely delighted that we were able to provide you a memorable and wonderful stay experience.

Thank you for describing in detail the amenities, facilities, dining outlets and service you enjoyed most during your stay. I'm glad to learn that one of your favorites would be the hospitality of our hotel colleagues. I'm happy that they made you feel comfortable and taken care of.

It is a privilege and a great honor to already be considered as your hotel of choice especially since we're quite new in the scene. We’ll do our very best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve on your next visits.

Kind regards,

James Bevans
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Very accomodating and lovely service. i enjoyed my stay, very attentive staff.
Clean rooms... very fast check in and check out processing.
good valet service. perfect place to stay while in the city...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kishore G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raffles_FairmontPH, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Makati, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Kishore G,

It's a pleasure to have you with us. Thank you for choosing to stay at Fairmont Makati during your recent staycation with your family.

I wish to thank you for the kind words about the service provided by our hotel colleauges. I'm glad that their friendliness and attentiveness made your stay experience wonderful.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back on your next staycation in the city. Thank you once again for your positive feedback.

Kind regards,

James Bevans
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our stay in Fairmont hotel was great. The hotel provided an excellent quality of service. The room is clean, spacious, and with the amenities we need. The hotel just need to add TV kids channel though.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raffles_FairmontPH, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Makati, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Jocelyn F,

I'm glad that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. I'm happy to learn that it was the service of our hotel colleagues that made your experience with us memorable.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed our guest room and the amenities provided during your stay. I have taken note of your valuable recommendation to add more children-friendly channels in our cable TV listing. Thank you for your feedback!

Please do keep us in mind on your next staycation with your family. We would love to welcome all of you back again.

Kind regards,

James Bevans
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 80 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
0.1 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.3 mi away
Discovery Primea
Discovery Primea
#2 of 80 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Raffles Makati
Raffles Makati
#1 of 80 in Makati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Makati

Property: Fairmont Makati
Address: 1 Raffles Drive, Makati Avenue | Corner Arnaiz Street, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Makati
#2 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#3 Business Hotel in Makati
#3 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Makati 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Makati's prestigious commercial business, the luxurious Fairmont Makati is a hotel with 280 elegantly appointed guest rooms and suites including Fairmont Gold - our exclusive lifestyle hotel experience. This luxury Makati City hotel features six restaurants and lounges, over 1,700 sq m of versatile meeting and function space, including a 859 square meter ballroom accommodating up to 720 diners. Relax and re-energize in hotel's Willow Stream Spa, one of the city's most luxurious retreats, or the adjacent fitness center and outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Fairmont Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing