We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location & facilities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn & Suites Makati

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
Ranked #10 of 80 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location & facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

This Hotel has all the ammenities you would expect, located adjacent the Glorietta mall & a short walk to the Greenbelt.
Staff are friendly - to the point of tiring with the constant greetings of "good morning/ Afternoon/ Evening Sir / Madam!
Good range of food in the breakfast buffet - evening meals were ok only - we only ate in once!
Rooms were clean & well appointed.
Rooftop deck & pool area is nice - however you may feel a little "on show" if you are swimming in the early evening whilst people are drinking at the bar or surrounds!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbear1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISMakati, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your kind words, which we will pass on to our staff.

We are delighted to read your comments about our beautiful rooms, our tasteful food and we are extremely thankful to read that our staff was wonderful. Thank you again for posting your review!

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look Forward to your next stay

Kindest regards,

Karim K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    403
    98
    26
    16
See reviews for
201
176
89
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

this location cannot be beat! step outside the doors and you're right in the middle of one of the largest malls in manila. restaurants are right next door as well. service was warm and friendly, and they were very receptive to our needs. i dare say their service exceeds the service i was provided at the "5 star" hotel across the street. the room was spacious, and the pillows were unique in that they were labeled as firm or soft. the beds were a little too firm for my back, but comfy enough. minor complaints are the noisy a/c, and the slow elevators. otherwise, i would gladly stay here again, and highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISMakati, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Makati.

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I will never miss to share this to the entire team to inspire them to continue their efforts in making Holiday Inn and Suites Makati a leader in hospitality excellence.

Once again, thank you and we look forward in welcoming you back here at the Holiday Inn & Suites Makati.

Sincerely,

Karim K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

I dont usually write reviews but having such a great experience made me want to do so, ås a way of saying " Thank You" to all the great staff who made my experience so beautiful. It felt refreshing to see people caring to do their job so genuinely and embracing us strangers ås their own.
You have wonderfull housekeeping staff, so caring. The way they respond, so happy to assist, I never felt so welcomed in any of the hotels I have stayed so far( I wish I had taken the name of the team who was responsible for the 8 th floor cleaning on the 16 July- great team, you are very lucky to have such amazing staff)). Plus ur business centre staff, a well done to all of you.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISMakati, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We always strive to maintain high standards of hospitality to our guests to the best of our abilities, and it is always gratifying to know that they are met and appreciated. I will not miss to share your positive comments to the team.

I look forward with pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Karim K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in a lot of hotels in Makati (Fairmont, Raffles, Dusit, New World, Ascott (back when it was called Oakwood) and Shangri-La) but have only been compelled to leave a review for Holiday Inn because I believe this is the hotel I will keep staying and returning to from now on.

Value - Reasonably priced accommodation in the heart of Makati.

Location - Direct mall access! No need to get all hot and sweaty or wet with rain while carrying your shopping purchases from Glorietta. ;-)

Amenities - Modern hotel rooms, (opened in 2013), comfy beds, firm/soft pillows, free and fast wi-fi, safe, fridge, hair dryer, adequate bathroom space, handheld shower (no bath), retractable clothesline, complimentary toiletries, etc. there's also a rooftop pool, bar, spa and gym.

Service - Service was top notch. From security staff, to front desk, to housekeeping, to management. A minor incident was resolved with speed and professionalism, you can really tell from their response how well trained the staff were. Service from all levels of staff were friendly, professional and sincere. We felt taken care of.

I wish to compliment and thank their duty managers, Micoy and Alvin
Front desk staff, Leslie and Andy
Concierge/bellhop, Nel and Arcel
Housekeeping, Justin
And lastly, the really smiley security guy (not sure what his name was), who greeted us warmly each day and recognized us when we returned for the second part of our stay.

We will be back!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Red_Panda44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISMakati, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites Makati.

We are very delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we have provided you the level of service that you are expecting from us.

We are always pleased to receive praises and acknowledgement of such a positive nature. It has always been rewarding to know that our staffs’ hard work is recognized by our guests and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared to our entire staff to inspire them to continue their efforts in making Holiday Inn and Suites Makati a leader in hospitality excellence.

Again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We hope to have many more opportunities of serving you in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Karim K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of shopping area literally its next to the main entrance of Glorietta Mall. We stayed many holiday Inn hotels all over the world some are ok but this is more modern, nicer and newer compared to a lot of holiday inn and suites including their USA property. Staffs are friendly and helpful. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay here and no complains. We stayed in the 8th floor then booked again another night on the 12th floor and everything was great. They helped you get a cab if you wont take the hotel transport and make sure they record and log the plate number and name of the cab you ride on for safety purposes. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you want to stay around makati area and don't want to take a cab or walk far or little far to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISMakati, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay here at the hotel and appreciate them gesture of recommending the hotel. I would definitely share your comments to the whole team to inspire them to continue their efforts in making Holiday Inn and Suites Makati a leader in hospitality excellence.

Thank you and Best Regards,

Karim K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, perfect location. Love the roof deck pool and bar. The kids really loved this week end. And since it is located near glorietta and greenbelt, you have a lot of choices for your dinner and breakfast. You also have reserve parking for hotel guests despite the busy week end in makati.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Affurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISMakati, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that you and your kids have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and provided you the best of convenience that you need during your stay.

We look forward in welcoming you back here at the Holiday Inn & Suites Makati.

Sincerely,

Karim K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Holiday Inn because of its location. The ground floor is literally next to the Glorietta Mall! Unfortunately nothing is open until 830 (supermarket) or 1000 (malls) but the fact that the hotel is next to the mall made it very convenient to us! My only complaints were the bed, AC, & the bathroom. The bed wasn't comfortable; gave us back pain. The AC was noisy and didn't feel like it kept the temperature we set it at. The water in the shower sometimes took time to drain. Otherwise, the staff was great; always smiling and helpful. They asked about our stay and did mention that we should have raised our concerns at the beginning of our stay. We probably should have.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISMakati, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. At the Holiday Inn and Suites Makati, we always strive to render outstanding personalized service to our guests to the best of our abilities, and it is always gratifying to know that they are met and appreciated.

Please rest assured that your comments and suggestions are well-noted as we rely on you, our guests on how we can better meet your needs.

I look forward with pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Karim K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#14 of 80 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 80 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#2 of 80 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,485 reviews
0.4 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
0.2 mi away
Discovery Primea
Discovery Primea
#3 of 80 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Makati

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
Address: Glorietta 1, Palm Drive | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1224, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#6 Family Hotel in Makati
#7 Business Hotel in Makati
#8 Spa Hotel in Makati
#8 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Makati 4*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the most spectacular location in Makati City when staying at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati. This hotel in Makati is located in the heart of Ayala Center and offers a direct access to the renowned Glorietta Shopping Mall. Known for its genuine service, modern & spacious guest rooms, free high-speed Internet access, hip sky lounge, rooftop swimming pool and smart casual all-day dining restaurant, this Makati hotel is the smart choice for both business and leisure travelers. Traveling with children will be a breeze with the hotel's weekend activities and family-friendly amenities under the Kids Stay and Eat Free Programme. All guest rooms are fully equipped with coffee & tea making facilities, 40" LED TV, IDD/NDD telephone, mini-bar, work desk with wired and wireless Internet access and a multimedia panel. For guest's business needs, other facilities include meeting and function rooms, a boardroom, a Business Center, and an Executive Lounge. Holiday Inn & Suites Makati is your home away from home in the midst of the Makati Business District and a mere 20-minute drive from the Manila International Airport. Stay near corporate headquarters such as the Philippine Stock Exchange which is a 10-minute walk from the hotel. Also nearby is the Bonifacio Global City, Manila's emerging financial district, home to the newest entertainment hubs for adults and kids alike including KidZania Manila. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing