We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
Ranked #13 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Coming from a bad experience at a soon to close hotel nearby, we were really impressed with the Holiday Inn, a four star hotel located just within the heart of Makati (nearby Glorietta). The rooms are clean, the staff are accommodating, the wifi is okay, the pool looks great, and the food has a very homey vibe. You will feel as if you never left home, which is very good for balikbayans. The price that comes for a room is of great value. Nice play to stay in if you just want a weekend staycation with your family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeMisstache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISMakati, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us.

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. At the Holiday Inn and Suites Makati, we always strive to maintain high standards of hospitality and render outstanding personalized service to our guests to the best of our abilities, and it is always gratifying to know that they are met and appreciated.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay here at the Holiday Inn & Suites Makati.

Sincerely,

Karim K
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

779 - 785 of 1,146 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

Not a problem with this hotel. The best breakfast I've had at any hotel (and I travel a LOT). Spotless clean and comfortable rooms. Really handy location next to Glorietta and Greenbelt malls. You don't even have to go outside, which is handy if it's too hot/humid or raining. The staff are really friendly and helpful too. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stingrayfunkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISMakati, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. At the Holiday Inn and Suites Makati, we always strive to maintain high standards of hospitality and render outstanding personalized service to our guests to the best of our abilities, and it is always gratifying to know that they are met and appreciated.

We have taken note and wish to thank you for your valuable suggestions which help us to identify areas of improvement.

I look forward with pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Karim K
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The rooms are comfortable and breakfast spread is really lavish. Just get out of the hotel and Glorietta offers a lot of dining choice with Watami and Jade Garden just beside the entrance to the hotel. Staff is very friendly though that is something that one can be sure of at most places in Metro Manila. You may look into a building site from your window but otherwise Makati location is very central and convenient.

Only irritant is the wait for the elevators. With Considering that Reception is at a different level than the street level, just getting to reception could be a wait.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vansid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISMakati, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati. We always strive to maintain high standards of hospitality to our guests to the best of our abilities, and it is always gratifying to know that they are met and appreciated. I will not miss to share your positive comments to the team.

I look forward with pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Karim K
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was here (2nd week of December 2013 and early January 2014). From the lobby, to the front desk and checked into my room, I was very impressed! The people were very courteous, friendly and very helpful. A brand new hotel inside a mall was so rewarding after the long flight from overseas. I was so impressed that I stayed extra few days more, and even came back couple more days prior to my flight out of the Philippines.The guards were very nice too, seeing them doing their jobs, made me feel safe at all times.

The only thing I didn't like there was that, the roof deck pool was always busy with some private party. Almost every night! It should not been closed to the occupants of the hotel for any reasons? The pool area is not really an ideal for such functions, especially for such big parties, since the pool area is not that big anyway. But, that's only my opinion of course.

All and all, my stay was really great! I can't wait to come back for much more and better experience. Thank you HISM! :)

Room Tip: Check out the spa, it's so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 374esped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISMakati, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. At the Holiday Inn and Suites Makati, we always strive to maintain high standards of hospitality and render outstanding personalized service to our guests to the best of our abilities, and it is always gratifying to know that they are met and appreciated.

Please rest assured that your comments and suggestions are well-noted as we rely on you, our guests on how we can better meet your needs.

I look forward with pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Karim K
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Very welcoming and attentive staff who really want to help. Great location, right by the side of the Gloriett and Landmark mall complexes which comes with a global range of food outlets. Good pool deck on the top (20th) floor with wonderfully warm water. I had an executive room which was newly refurbished and in excellent condition. Perfect for work and neat touch to provide side panel on desk from which you can connect computer and ipad to TV – although I could only make the pictures come across, not the sound. The bathroom clearly used to have a bath which was lost in the refurbishment so its shower only. Downside is the lifts. The building is clearly “under lifted”, it needs a fourth lift (and it looks like this is one!) as the wait can be long and if you are on a high floor- as I was – it was rare you didn’t stop a few times during the elevator ride.

Room Tip: The lack of lifts means the lengthy elevator journey to/from the higher floors can be a bore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISMakati, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent stay with us.

At the Holiday Inn and Suites Makati, we always strive to maintain high standards of hospitality and render outstanding personalized service to our guests to the best of our abilities. We are now in the process of improving our facilities for the better guest experience.

Once again thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Suites Makati and we look forward to your future stay with us.

Best Regards,

Karim K
Hotel Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This newly opened hotel is great value, especially with the very high cost of hotel rooms in Makati. For now (until Makati builds more) it is on the edge of Makati, which is great, and always taxis available. You can walk from the hotel lobby directly into Glorietta1, which is really helpful as that leads to Greenbelt, Landmark & all the other Glorietta malls. Fantastic buffet breakfast, and there are two Starbucks nearby. Very comfortable room, and super nice large showers. There don't seem to be enough elevators to service the amount of rooms, so sometimes the wait is quite long, to get up & down. Other than that, it is a great little hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DragonflyGuam55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISMakati, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy to know that we were able to provide you the best accessibility that you are expecting at the hotel. Your comments are highly appreciated.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and looking forward on your future stay with us.

Thank you and Best Regards,

Karim K
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I have stayed here many times and will stay again. They have the best most wholesome breakfasts of any. All the staff are there to meet your needs. The rooms are quiet and clean. The beds are very comfortable.

Room Tip: Any room with king bed, non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISMakati, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your continuous patronage at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati.

We are glad that we have met your expectations.

Looking forward in welcoming you back here at the Holiday Inn & Suites Makati.

Thank you and Best Regards,

Karim K
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#18 of 86 in Makati
2,124 reviews
0.2 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 86 in Makati
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#7 of 86 in Makati
2,211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
1.0 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Makati

Address: Palm Drive | Glorietta 1, Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1224, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#6 Family Hotel in Makati
#7 Business Hotel in Makati
#11 Spa Hotel in Makati
#12 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $116 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Makati 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn® & Suites Makati is a 5-star deluxe hotel in the Makati Central Business & Entertainment District. Our family-friendly Makati hotel is directly connected to the renowned Glorietta Shopping Mall and puts you in the heart of the vibrant Ayala Center. Holiday Inn® & Suites Makati is surrounded by local attractions and financial hubs such as Greenbelt Mall, Ayala Museum, Makati Stock Exchange, and the Zuellig Building. Enjoy the convenience of staying in a secure and convenient hotel near the Manila international and domestic airports, a mere 8KM away. All 348 non-smoking guest rooms are complete with free Internet, Soft and Firm pillows, work desk with multimedia panel, a Bluetooth speaker, plus, all the modern amenities you need for a relaxed stay. Unwind at the roof deck's outdoor pool and sky bar or enjoy a leisurely meal at the hotel's all day dining restaurant. Having a staycation with your little ones will be a breeze with the Holiday Inn® Kids Stay and Eat Free programme. For guest's business needs, other facilities include 8 fully-equipped meeting and function rooms, a business center, and an exclusive Executive Lounge that serves breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing