We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy beds, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
Ranked #12 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfy beds, excellent location”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night for biz and was well taken care of. Rooms were comfy and bed and pillows soothed my tired body from a long meeting.

The meeting floor on the 5th was spacious and had ample windows.

Food at the buffet area was reasonable but not as wide as other hotels. If you don't see the sushi that you want, ask the chef! They'll gladly make for you.

Staff are friendly and easy to deal with.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    484
    423
    103
    27
    19
See reviews for
220
189
96
388
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This was my first time staying at the Holiday Inn in Manila but I will certainly use it again for my next business trip as it is much better than the other hotels I have stayed at in the same area (New World, Dusit Thani). Overall I have to say the service was outstanding, from check-in, to bell boys, to bar staff, to cleaners. I can't fault the service in any way, it was superb. The location is also fantastic.

I upgraded to a Club room and I would certainly recommend this as it gives you access to the Executive Club Lounge (from where you can also check in and check out). Again, service up there is always spot on: staff always address you by name, remember what you like to drink etc. Soft drinks available all day, afternoon tea, and evening (alcoholic) drinks make this well worth it, especially if you have work to do. The Lounge is a bit on the small side though and it can fill up at night.

My only gripes about the hotel are the lifts which just seem to take forever to arrive: several minutes sometimes. It is really frustrating. And the awful music that is played too loud in the Executive lounge - it's completely unnecessary and annoying if you are trying to work. Since leaving I have been told in an email that their engineering team is looking into options to reprogram the lifts to make them more efficient and the music will be toned down, so I have to take them on their word. I'll see on my next trip as I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bangkok_Matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Breakfast at Executive Club was limited, to the extent that they didn't even have green chilies for my omelette. However, the Chef did come N ask me exactly what I wanted in my omelette for the next day.

We moved bedrooms from the 19th floor to the 18th floor at 9.30pm the same day we checked in due to the room smell! The night saff on the Exec club were really great with the move as they realzed how tired we were after having flown for 8 hours.

Breakfast was rather disappointing for executive club rooms. They ran out of vodka 45 minutes after opening for cocktails! If you are 45 - 50 minutes late for Afternoon Tea, you miss out on cookies and sandwiches as they don't replenish! You pay extra for first come first serve basis!!

Really disappointing for a hotel that's just one year old. We are currently staying at the hotel until 5 May 2014.

Kishani (room 1809)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kishani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Kishani P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel staff. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay experience with regard to executive room features and breakfast quality. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your comments are important to the success of our organization, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

There are lots of staff all around and they are all so friendly and smiling and saying hello all the time. Close to the airport and connected to a huge mall. The rooftop pool is nice, a bit small. Food is also good and the room is very nicely appointed for a standard king. Lots of families and kids around which you would expect from a Holiday Inn but the business services were also good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great location to explore manila and also enjoy the shopping and restaurants. Rooms are comfortable with everything that you really need. Security was good with taxi services (having had bad experiences with Manila taxi's) always checking that they wrote the taxi number down and that the meter was on.

The only let downs are that the pool area is small and crowded and that the lifts can be painful.

Would recommend it to others visiting Manila.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeitBelieveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed here during my transit had a pleasant stay. What I enjoyed the most was the breakfast buffet at Holiday Inn, it was amazing.

The hotel is very well connected to the malls, my wife enjoyed shopping as it became a lot more convenient as there was no travelling involved. We were connected to Landmark, Greenbelt, etc.
The rooms are well furnished and the bathrooms were well stocked and clean.

It is located in a fabulous location in Makati, overall a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parth_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HISMakati, Manager at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review here on TripAdvisor. It's fantastic to learn that you and your wife had a pleasant lodging experience at Holiday Inn & Suites Makati. I hope that you will grant us a chance to provide you with a perfect stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Karim K
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I have stayed this hotel twice during last year. Its solid Holiday Inn quality with nice service. Rooms are nice but the elevator system is a real pain... sometimes waited lift over 10mins. Rooms are ok size and breakfast is nice also with good selection. Pool area is very nice especially evening time, but pools are bit small and close by buildings may block sun at certain hours. Hotel location is great with all Greenbelt malls nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jopex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#15 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
0.2 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#5 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
0.3 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
0.2 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Makati

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
Address: Palm Drive | Glorietta 1, Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1224, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#6 Family Hotel in Makati
#7 Business Hotel in Makati
#10 Spa Hotel in Makati
#10 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Makati 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn® & Suites Makati is a 5-star deluxe hotel in the Makati Central Business & Entertainment District. Our family-friendly Makati hotel is directly connected to the renowned Glorietta Shopping Mall and puts you in the heart of the vibrant Ayala Center. Holiday Inn® & Suites Makati is surrounded by local attractions and financial hubs such as Greenbelt Mall, Ayala Museum, Makati Stock Exchange, and the Zuellig Building. Enjoy the convenience of staying in a secure and convenient hotel near the Manila international and domestic airports, a mere 8KM away. All 348 non-smoking guest rooms are complete with free Internet, Soft and Firm pillows, work desk with multimedia panel, a Bluetooth speaker, plus, all the modern amenities you need for a relaxed stay. Unwind at the roof deck's outdoor pool and sky bar or enjoy a leisurely meal at the hotel's all day dining restaurant. Having a staycation with your little ones will be a breeze with the Holiday Inn® Kids Stay and Eat Free programme. For guest's business needs, other facilities include 8 fully-equipped meeting and function rooms, a business center, and an exclusive Executive Lounge that serves breakfast, afternoon tea and evening cocktails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing