We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
Ranked #12 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Nedre Eiker Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We absolutely recommend Holiday Inn for a safe, relaxing and a very pleasant stay in Manila - Excellent location, breakfast, beds and bathrooms. Very service minded and courteous staff. It's like being in heaven, but is still alive. Shopping is just below you and all around the hotel.
WiFi not the fastest, but it worked.
We got no problems but one small issue - stayed 2 nights and had to leave before breakfast. We was promised some few prepared sandwiches as breakfast to go - unfortunately there was only 2 boiled eggs and 3 small sweet cakes each - not much for a breakfast and the last to remember from our stay - we ate the eggs and let the sweet cakes remain on site...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    419
    101
    27
    19
See reviews for
214
186
93
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crete, Greece
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

After spending two weeks in Boracay island , and before returning to Greece , we wanted to see Manila and stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn. We liked that It's 10-15 minutes from the airport "Ninoy Aquino", a very big advantage for any traveler. The other good thing is that Makati is the best City of Metro Manila , with huge Malls and many fine restaurants . That is exactly what we are looking for in our trips , beautiful places with lots of good shopping . Arriving at the hotel the first impression you get is that it is brand new . You can see it everywhere , in the elevators , the walkways and of course the rooms. You can smell the new carpets and new furniture. Very important for travellers to feel that they are among the first few who walked on the floors and slept in the new mattresses from the beds . The room is not very spacious but modern. On the wall next to the working desk and under the TV set is an HDMI and USB to TV port, for you to connect with the big screen on the wall… Just perfect..!! The bathroom is perhaps a little small , but with all the necessities. Internet in the room is free of charge and pretty fast. We regret not using the hotel’s restaurant even for breakfast, but waking up late those two days we didn’t get the chance to do it. The best of all is hidden on the roof top…The spa and the glorious swimming pool with a lifeguard and a cafeteria..!! The pool is big enough for up to 3-4 swimmers to do their rounds...We spent some time there swimming and using the sun chairs. Going down and without leaving the hotel grounds we had direct access to Glorietta Mall 2. There are 5 Glorietta and 5 Greenbelt Malls all connected together with bridge ways and walk ways and all at our footstep…!! What a shopping heaven...!! Two days not enough to see it all, and try the fine restaurants, so we promised ourselves to come back...

Room Tip: High floor facing the back, over the roof of the mall, not the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stylianmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Check-in was fast and courteous, the staff even noticed someone trying to push in and stopped them. We were early but it didn't stop them finding us a room., and offering us a welcome drink.

Wi-Fi was good and worked everywhere in the hotel. The room was well equipped and included an iron and ironing board. Bed was comfy and the bathroom and shower was a good size.

The gym was also well equipped with several running machines. The roof top bar was pleasant, if a little expensive.

The hotel is perfectly placed for the shopping malls and not too far from the airport.

Check-out was quick, and they efficiently arranged us a meter taxi to go to the airport.

The fact that mostly only negative comments relate to the elevators show how little else there is to moan about.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagicTorchster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is a newer hotel right in the business district. The hotel is connected to various shopping malls. Nice, clean room. The free basic wi-fi has a fast connection. One gripe -- local phone calls are not free and you will be billed 20 pesos per call (I didn't know until I saw the bill). Buffet breakfast is nice, but expensive. It's better to just walk to various coffee shops and eateries just outside the hotel. The rooftop bar is a nice venue to unwind at night. Small gym, but equipment is new. I will stay here again the next time I'm in Manila.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tramost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Arlington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Service, hospitality, price and location are top notch. Right next door to the Glorietta and SM Mall, this place can't be beat. Beautiful rooms and well appointed bathrooms - I almost didnt want to leave the comfort of the room (and I really dislike staying in hotel rooms when I could be walking around). It was a great place to stay overnight as we were en route between destinations. I would definitely stay here again. Room service was quick and the food portions were large. My husband ordered the sinigang which was very tasty - yum!
Overall, this place is awesome!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meowjockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

stayed at Holiday inn & suites in with my family (wife and to kids) we got a deluxe room with two queen size beds, room was nicely decorated and had flat screen tv and international cable channels.

We upgraded to the club executive floor which served complimentary snacks and drinks every afternoon and breakfast in the morning - The snacks ended to be light dinner one evening as kids where tired - good value for money.


Pretty cool pool at the rooftop with a nice lounge bar for the evening cocktails.
The location is excellent for shopping or general restaurants and green areas - it is connected to Glorietta and Greenbelt Malls.

Excellent service:
I left two suitcases while travelling in the philippines and collected them 4 weeks after with no charge.

Room Tip: They have deluxe rooms with two queen size beds, which we could not find from booking site, so I sug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hn_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed one night at this Holiday Inn and found it clean and service efficient. Its location next to the main shopping malls in Makati makes it an attractive place to stay. It is not far from the airport - but beware that the hotel's own car charges much, much more than a taxi. I did not try the food or the pool up the top. One criticism that guests notice: The three lifts are not enough when many guests are arriving/leaving.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#15 of 82 in Makati
1,902 reviews
0.2 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#2 of 82 in Makati
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 82 in Makati
2,009 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
0.3 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn & Suites Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn & Suites Makati

Property: Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
Address: Glorietta 1, Palm Drive | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1224, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#6 Family Hotel in Makati
#7 Business Hotel in Makati
#10 Luxury Hotel in Makati
#10 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn & Suites Makati 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the most spectacular location in Makati City when staying at the 5-star Holiday Inn & Suites Makati. This hotel in Makati is located in the heart of Ayala Center and offers a direct access to the renowned Glorietta Shopping Mall. Known for its genuine service, modern & spacious guest rooms, free high-speed Internet access, hip sky lounge, rooftop swimming pool and smart casual all-day dining restaurant, this Makati hotel is the smart choice for both business and leisure travelers. Traveling with children will be a breeze with the hotel's weekend activities and family-friendly amenities under the Kids Stay and Eat Free Programme. All guest rooms are fully equipped with coffee & tea making facilities, 40" LED TV, IDD/NDD telephone, mini-bar, work desk with wired and wireless Internet access and a multimedia panel. For guest's business needs, other facilities include meeting and function rooms, a boardroom, a Business Center, and an Executive Lounge. Holiday Inn & Suites Makati is your home away from home in the midst of the Makati Business District and a mere 20-minute drive from the Manila International Airport. Stay near corporate headquarters such as the Philippine Stock Exchange which is a 10-minute walk from the hotel. Also nearby is the Bonifacio Global City, Manila's emerging financial district, home to the newest entertainment hubs for adults and kids alike including KidZania Manila. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn & Suites Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing