We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
Review of Jolly Jeep

Jolly Jeep
Ranked #232 of 1,355 Restaurants in Makati
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Filipino, Fast Food, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good service”
Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

I eat here everytime i crave for hot sisig which is very tasty and the server is very funny and helpful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddy0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    24
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Imus, Cavite, Philippines
Level Contributor
206 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Cheap and filling”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

If you want cheap and filling meals, this is the place to go! it's perfect for those late night binges of longsilog and sisig! If they had delivery it would be perfect!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Manel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A glutton for punishment!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Let me say upfront that I am a sausage maniac. During break time, I am dating myself with a sausage to munch while having a smoke. My workmates also eat here for lunch.

Lebron (the attendant) has home cooked munchies. At first, you may feel a little queasy because of the location but them you get used to it. It is closely located at the back of our building. Plus its cheap (winks)... It is called jolly jeep for a reason I'd say... serves its purpose..

This joint is growing on me... We hang out here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodBaby25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“budget friendly”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

cheap home cooked meals. their sisig with fried rice is a must. i also like their porkchops and sausages. friendly and cool staff.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavite, Cavite City, Philippines
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Cheap food to go”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This eatery caters to employees working in the graveyard shift. The staff is friendly and accommodating considering that he has to stay up during the late hours of the day to provide lunch for his customers. I only ever bought food here once during my training days. I haven't tried their sisig yet so I can't tell why my colleagues recommend it. I don't think it's wise to serve breaded porkchop though, because when I ordered one it was already chewy and a bit tough. The items are really affordable though so there's nothing to complain about. The setting is not ideal but perfect for a quick bite to eat.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacque N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jolly Jeep also viewed

 
Makati, Metro Manila
 

Been to Jolly Jeep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing