We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable hotel in makati”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Planet Makati, Manila
Ranked #16 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Affordable hotel in makati”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just came from an overnight stay at Tune hotels Makati. Stayed from sept 29-30. Check in was fast, I availed of the package 24hr tv, 24hr aircon, 24hr wifi with towels and toiletries. I reserved online thru their website a day before check inn. Reservation/booking thru their site was fast and hassle free.

We stayed at room 418, the room is clean, aircon was good and tv works well. But wifi signal was so weak in our room, my phone couldn't even find tune hotels in wifi networks available. Lte signal was also weak in the room. There is no phone in the room, you have to go out and use the phone near the elevator in order to contact reception which I find very inconvenient.

Water pressure was in the restroom was also weak especially for the rain shower, I was so afraid that water will suddenly disappear or stop flowing while taking a shower.

The bed was comfortable, pillows were very soft, and the comforter was also very comfortable. We had a good sleep.

The room is not that big, just enough to fit 1double bed but for the price we paid, I would consider it value for money.

If I were to choose between tune hotels and go hotels, I'll definitely choose tune hotels. And I will not hesitate to stay again in tune hotels. It's a budget hotel, you get to pay only for what you need but it provides value for money.

Some Points for improvement though: they should make sure that wifi connection is strong regardless of the location of the room, and they should also make the necessary improvements in order to make sure that the water pressure in their restroom especially the rain shower is high.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirl1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    333
    183
    47
    31
See reviews for
49
201
227
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel twice and both stay was very good. I live far from Makati and since i need to be early and be near Norway Embassy I have to pick one place that is near the area. Tune hotel is affordable, safe, food is great, they have a bar which is really good. Staff are good as well. Room was small but it's clean. bathroom is very good!

Room Tip: if you are travelling solo. Standard room is already the best. Cheap , clean and space is okay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asian_chic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

There's no service for customer.
I book this hotel because many people say it is reasonable compare the price. Yes... I thinks the price is quite cheaper than other hotel in same area.
However, the service is worst. No, I would like to say there's no service.
Even they are not kind for customer. They think because the price is cheap, they do not need to take care of customer. Every time I ask something, they just say it is rule and they already notice everything on their website. Never try to give us any solution.
Finally, when I ask about other hotels service, they say because this hotel is relate to Air Asia company, it not good to expect any service from them. What the hell...

Room Tip: do not expect any service and I would like to recommend you to spend a bit more money to find a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moonseok C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Makati hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed at the Tune Hotel for four nights in August 2013. Very comfortable, clean and quiet rooms with a good shower, noisy air-con and wifi connection (although they charge extra to connect you). Staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. Small rooms with no phone, but good set-up for a budget place and good location in Makati. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

It was cheap and clean with good facilities. It is down a street with quite a lot of strip clubs which is a bit off putting but I was a girl travelling alone and never felt unsafe.
It is fairly central and close to the Robinsons Mall which is handy and it is easy to catch a taxi from outside.
It is a quick drive from the airport as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunter700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Stayed on a stopover as recommended by someone I knew. Hotel incredibly clean and well appointed for very cheap price. I probably wouldnt recommend for a stopover again due to traffic congestion to and from airport (at least one hour each way), but if you have reason to be in the Makati area its a seriously good cheap option. Restaraunt downstairs was a good option too- particularly for someone not very experienced travelling overseas like me. Restaraunt staff very pleasant and spoke good english as did front desk staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu CIty
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I give this hotel a try last year when I went to Manila. The hotel was really budget friendly, you only pay for what you need like A/C, TV , Wifi and etc. like you reload them once they expired. My only concern with the hotel is the location, from NAIA 3 we ride the taxi, and then when I told the driver about the hotel he ask where is it, so we had a problem locating it because it was just new that time. My tip to travelers is that you should told the driver it's located behind the Metrobank Bel.Air Makati in P. Burgos St. The plus in this hotel is the sports bar in the ground floor they offer decent food and beer so you have something to do within the hotel. Also there are a lot of strip bars nearby. It just very near also to Greebelt, Glorietta and Rockwell Shopping Mall.

I recommend this hotel to all travelers who want to stay around Makati Area with a tight budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CookOut V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#14 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
1.7 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#34 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#25 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Guijo Suites Makati
Guijo Suites Makati
#20 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Planet Amorsolo, Makati, Manila
0.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
City Garden Grand Hotel
#10 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Makati, Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Makati, Manila

Property: Red Planet Makati, Manila
Address: Kalayaan Ave | E. Mercado Cor. F. Calderon Street, Makati, Luzon 1210, Philippines (Formerly Tune Hotel Makati)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Makati, Manila 2.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An array of pubs, bistros, restaurants and tourist attractions surround the 213-room Red Planet Makati, Manila, a stylish property at this dynamic destination. It's 30 minutes from Manila International Airport and centrally located in the Makati Commercial and Business District. Major tourist attractions easily accessed include Rizal Park, the National Museum, Intramurous, Manila Cathedral and Manila Ocean Park. The property's practical and comfortable rooms include four with wheelchair access. Red Planet Makati, Manila has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi, soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Red Planet Makati, Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Planet Makati, Manila Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing