We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN,CHEAP and Good Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Planet Manila Makati
Ranked #18 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed February 13, 2013

For the 1st time I tried the Tune Hotel in Makati. First of I got a great Rate on the net! Approx.3600 Pesos for 3 nights! A bit confusing is the ADD on's like AC / WIFI / TV / etc. that you can purchase OR you dont! I got this 24 hour ALL IN ALL package,which worked out great for 3 days,since I was basically ONLY sleeping there! The rooms are SMALL,but very clean! GREAT bed! Down or feather pillows, which were super nice! And best of all, the POWER SHOWER! Really nice to finally have a shower that works nice! There is NO breakfast included,so we tried the sports bar,which is in the Hotel,but does NOT belong to the Hotel! Breakfast was so so! Coffee was BAD! Service slow! So we tried a FRENCH breakfast place just a few hundred meters away. GREAT COFFEE and a real french baguette!! So IF you only like me, RUNAROUND in Manila...this is great for the money!!

Room Tip: Any room will do! All rooms have good windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas Jefferso... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick s, Manager at Red Planet Manila Makati, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Thomas Jefferson,

Greetings from Tune Hotel Makati!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments particularly on the quality of our hotel. It is Great to hear that you have truly enjoyed your experience with us.

The Team and I feel strongly rewarded when we hear that we have created a refreshing, memorable experience from people like you . Hope you will return to us soon.

If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Best Regards,


Derick Santos
Hotel Manager
Tune Hotel Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

753 - 759 of 948 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

As others have already mentioned, the taxi driver did not know of this hotel, so bring a map.
It is a little difficult to find, but easier if you are small and in the front seat of the car and can spot the red and white building.
There seems to be many staff, they all say "good morning" which becomes annoying more than 5 times in 2 minutes, maybe the manager should take note of this !!!!!!! Yes it is great to have friendly staff, i know that, but SO many people greeting you can be just plain annoying !

The reception was efficient, but photocopied my passport and demanded a printed copy of the booking reservation (why ?),

Last time i stayed here i had MANY problems, but this time, everything went like clockwork, i enjoyed the superclean room, bed and shower. The problem with the room door handles seem to have been fixed and the fixtures and fittings and toilet was OK.
The immediate neighbourhood at night is not the best, but budget travellers should be used to this and during the day it is a great location, there is medium sized mall nearby, a Wendys burger joint and if you go left 300m a brilliant french themed cafe with fantastic coffee.
I am pleased to report a problem free stay this time , with a great room, as per usual just like all other Tune hotel , well done !

Tune hotel is a budget hotel, i paid 350 pesos for a fan room booked 4 months ago, I bring my own towel and toiletries, or you can buy them from the mall. The security took my toothpaste at Hong Kong airport the day before. If you look at the price of other beds in Manila for the SAME PRICE, Tune offers OUTSTANDING value.

Room Tip: Upper floors have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfonso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick s, Manager at Red Planet Manila Makati, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Alfonso S,

Greetings from Tune Hotel Makati! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our community. It is Great to hear that you have truly enjoyed your experience with us and that we created a refreshing and relaxing stay for you. We would also like to thank you for your constructive comments particularly on our service. Your business is important to us and by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We also appreciate the effort of recommending our brand and we hope that you will stay with us again in the future.


Best Regards,


Derick Santos
Hotel Manager
Tune Hotel Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed here on 2 visits in January, 1st time for 2 nights, the second for 4 nights because of my first stay., It is well located within walking distance to Powerplant mall, various food eateries, and is centrally located to other points within Makati. A basic good value, with clean bedrooms, hot showers, and friendly efficient staf

The Sports bar is also a great place to have breakfast. If you are looking for a basic value priced, clean property, the Tune Hotel Makati fits all the needs of the basic traveler. I will stay here again on my next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the lower floors, as the elevator can be slow during peak hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick s, Manager at Red Planet Manila Makati, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Carlo M,

Greetings from Tune Hotel Makati!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback particularly on the quality of our guest rooms, the friendliness of the staff, and the convenient location. It is Great to hear that you have truly enjoyed your experience with us.

The Team and I feel strongly rewarded when we hear that we have created a refreshing, memorable experience from people like you . It is also good to hear that you will be back to stay with us again. Thank you for your loyalty.

If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know.


Best Regards,


Derick Santos
Hotel Manager
Tune Hotel Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Newhotel so many taxi won't know it by name., it's just behind St Giles hotel on makati ave., room is perfect as usual clean and everything you need safe., TV., towels., hot water system hair dryer., Albans no cups or kettle., small work table., room is small but fine for two ppl if u just staying in bed., recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbayerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This my second visit to this newly open hotel yet despite me bringing it to managers attention back in Oct 2012 that the rooms require Fire Escape Plan 5 month on nothing change(lord help you if there is a fire). the hotel itself is ok just the staff make it there aim to make everything a problem
ie; I ask my room to be change due to fact the fan was not operating correctly.well after 3 days am still in same room with same problem! was told no rooms yet when i went on Tune web i would be able book 3 rooms! rather than find a solution they much rather dwell on the problem. what would it would it cost to provide me with aircon as fan not working?Answer nothing but i guess that be too easy right? i ask speck to manager but guess what? just happen to be in a meeting and although i left my number and ask for him to call me until now not hear a thing!
Is this what they mean by It's More Fun in the Philippines?
In short if you need a room for the night the hotel is ok, but don't expect to get any quality of service from front desk staff!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daz_London1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick s, Manager at Red Planet Manila Makati, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Motorracing,

Hi There!

Thanks for your feedback, which we always welcome in whatever form it comes in.

I can see you are a hard task master when it comes to what you expect from your hotels! This is one of 11 reviews you have posted on Trip Advisor, with nine reviews receiving one star and the other two reviews just two stars.

Nevertheless, without the unfortunate comparison of our young front desk staff to Adolf Hitler, we have taken your feedback seriously and can now confirm our fire escape plan is complete. Thanks for pointing it out.

Our maintenance records show there was no fault at all with the in-room ceiling fan your refer to and a review of our CCTV footage shows you became somewhat agitated at our front desk when asked for a small fee for the air conditioning you requested as you had not booked this when making your reservation.

Having stayed in this hotel before and indeed in our Angeles City property, I am sure you are aware of the small costs involved for incidental add ons.

As a repeat customer, we value your business and the next time you stay with us we hope our terms and conditions in relation to additional costs and requests to use the slightly larger rooms reserved for our disabled guests will be very clear at the check in stage.


Regards,

Frederick Santos
Hotel Manager
Tune Hotel Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nice hotel, very modern, clean and comfortable beds but the size of the room reflects the price. good walking distance to rockwell and 100php to greenbelt just beware of the cabs outside associated with tune they are like vultures and try to get you to use their cabs, I caught one to the airport which had a hot meter (running too fast) best to catch a cab elsewhere. One bad point was that the showers always clog up after 5 minutes of showering and I had 3 rooms at seperate occasions as I travelled to and from Boracay and all showers had the same issue. Apart from that it's good value for money, will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tekniquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick s, Manager at Red Planet Manila Makati, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear tekniquez,


Greetings from Tune Hotel Makati! On behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for giving us a very good review of our services and of the hotel in general. Your business is important to us and we value your feedback as we continuously improve our services for you and for all our guests in the future.

We would also like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with the taxi drivers and the shower drain. This is a rare and an isolated incident as proven by the reviews we have received and we assure you that this would never happen again. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and the quality of its product. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas particularly our service.

Again, our apologies and we hope that this experience will not deter you from choosing to stay with us again. We wish you a pleasant week ahead.


Best Regards,


Derick Santos
Hotel Manager
Tune Hotel Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

this hotel is very cheap and clean but it is unbeliable that some customers still complain about it...I think first of all; you must think about what you give and what you receive..If you pay here 5 star hotel price( like 300 USD )you can make many critics...But this hotel( I stayed in 39 USD) is Just perfect..It is very close to every tourist spots and restaurants...Clubs and discos are very close to here...Security problem is almost same everywhere of Manila....Everybody I stayed 2 diferent TUNE Hotels(Ermita and Makati)...I m really happy to stay there..Beleive me the other expensive hotels are not better than Tune...Pay less for stay and spend it for holiday...Good luck..

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canicini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick s, Manager at Red Planet Manila Makati, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Dear Canicini,

Greetings from Tune Hotel Makati!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments particularly on the quality of our hotel. It is Great to hear that you have truly enjoyed your experience with us.

The Team and I feel strongly rewarded when we hear that we have created a refreshing, memorable experience from people like you . Hope you will return to us soon.

If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Best Regards,


Derick Santos
Hotel Manager
Tune Hotel Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Durban
Hotel Durban
#23 of 86 in Makati
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#27 of 86 in Makati
324 reviews
1.3 mi away
Red Planet Manila Amorsolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#34 of 86 in Makati
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Planet Manila Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Planet Manila Makati

Address: Kalayaan Ave | E. Mercado Cor. F. Calderon Street, Makati, Luzon 1210, Philippines (Formerly Tune Hotel Makati)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $34 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Planet Manila Makati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An array of pubs, bistros, restaurants and tourist attractions surround the 213-room Red Planet Manila Makati a stylish property at this dynamic destination. It's 30 minutes from Manila International Airport and centrally located in the Makati Commercial and Business District. Major tourist attractions easily accessed include Rizal Park, the National Museum, Intramurous, Manila Cathedral and Manila Ocean Park. The property's practical and comfortable rooms include four with wheelchair access. Red Planet Manila Makati has redefined the value-hotel sector by offering an all-inclusive rate for every room, every night. All rooms have free high-speed Wi-Fi, soothing power showers, quality custom-made beds with upscale linen and many other features including air conditioning, in-room safes, hair dryers, ceiling fans and a 32-inch flat screen TV. There are no hidden costs in the room rates or the amenities we provide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Red Planet Manila Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Planet Manila Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing