We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Planet Manila Makati
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Manila(Makati)
$154
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$263
$206
Raffles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Greenbelt(Makati)(Great Value!)
$69
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveler rating
247
417
217
59
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
417
217
59
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstune hotelbudget hotelteam insiderrooms are smallthe red light districtclean hotelwater pressureair conditioningtaxi drivershort staycable tvhot showernight lifewifi connectionroom ratebars and restaurantscomfy bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
804 - 809 of 975 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Tune specializes in giving a good bed in a very small room. It was fine for an overnight--clean and comfortable--but not the best if you wanted to spend a lot of time in your room. The linens and duvet were of good quality. The shower was only half enclosed. They made a mistake by putting the glass on the back half of the shower stall. When you take a shower the water sprays into the bathroom. Add a shower curtain or a sliding glass door. They do have free parking. I would stay here again if on a budget. Not good for families because of the small rooms.

Room Tip: If you book on agoda or booking.com you get all the extras included--aircon, tv, wifi and towels. Otherwise you pay extra for all of these.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4Trav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick s, Manager at Red Planet Manila Makati, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear 4Trav,

Greetings from Tune Hotel Makati! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our community. It is Great to hear that you have truly enjoyed your experience with us and that we created a refreshing and relaxing stay for you. Your business is important to us and by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Excited to hear that you shall return to our Brand when you come back to the Philippines .
Thank you for your loyalty.

Best Regards,

Derick Santos
Hotel Manager
Tune Hotel Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The room is small but clean. Staffs are kind with smile. Wifi connection is ok in the room. Hotel location is not far away to Makati shopping center(some 60-70P by taxi to SM city, Ayala,etc.). However, there are still rooms to improve. For instance, hotel only provide one bath towel per day per person. No small towel for face washing. Even no cups in the room! So we have to find another way(buy a bottle of water so that the empty bottle can used or buy a cup) to brush teeth. It is almost cost nothing to prepare 1 or 2 paper cups in the room for the continence of travelers(budget hotels in China they all prepare cups, simple tooth paste/brush, paper slippers, at least one facial towel + one bath towel for each traveler in the room FOC). By this way, the tune hotel save a penny for themselves but lose the customer-orientation image.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank easytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick s, Manager at Red Planet Manila Makati, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Tune Hotel Makati! We would like to thank you for giving us a very good review and take this opportunity to apologize for the unfamiliar situation you have experienced during your stay. Tune Hotels operate on a limited service concept wherein guests can only pay what they need (towels, air-conditioning, wi-fi, television, etc.). We have designed our rooms to serve the economy minded travelers by combining a clean, comfortable, high quality and consistent lodging experience with a highly competitive price, staffed by friendly, positive, and professional people. This is a new concept in the Philippine Hospitality Industry that we introduced just recently.

Again, We Thank you for your suggestions and for the kind understanding of our concept. We hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you again.


Best Regards,


Derick Santos
Hotel Manager
Tune Hotel Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed twice on this particular hotel. We can say that the place was very clean, the staff are very accommodating. The bed was very comfortable. TV has a great selection of cable channels. Love the shower. Great place to stay when you're on a tight budget. The room is small but it is clean. Funny the towels comes in a sling bag with soap, shampoo and conditioner in it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruby Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick s, Manager at Red Planet Manila Makati, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Zakie S,


Greetings from Tune Hotel Makati!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments particularly on the quality of our guest rooms, the friendliness of the staff, and the concept in general. It is Great to hear that you have truly enjoyed your experience with us.

The Team and I feel strongly rewarded when we hear that we have created a refreshing, memorable experience from people like you . Hope you will return to us soon.

If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Best Regards,


Derick Santos
Hotel Manager
Tune Hotel Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

i was here for a weekend tournament and booked rooms for 40 people. everything went smoothly with the rooms, and i didn't hear anything negative from my teammates.

however, i can't say the same for the restaurant. we went there for dinner saturday night and brought more business than they have possibly handled before. i know this because we waited up to 2 HOURS for our food. even nachos - possibly the easiest thing in the world to pop into the oven/microwave - took 2 hours to come. this is unacceptable. and the laughable thing is that they tried to charge us 10% for service on top of that! we complained to the manager countless times about the wait, and each time she would ignore us or say, "it's coming." once she even said, "i'm sorry, but we only have 4 people working in the kitchen." excuse me? is this a restaurant or not? what were they looking for - sympathy points? even when we paid, the manager came back to me and said, "can you pay in exact? we don't have change." unbelievable.

and of course, the hamburger that i ordered was dry, small, and bland - three things not worth waiting for. don't bother at this restaurant. not unless you have two, three hours and an abundance of patience to waste.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick s, Manager at Red Planet Manila Makati, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear Katherine T,

Greetings from Tune Hotel Makati! On behalf of the whole team, we would like to thank you for giving us a very good review of our services and of the hotel in general. Your business is important to us and we value your feedback as we continuously improve our services for you and for all our guests in the future.

We would also like to apologize for the dissatisfaction you have experienced in the restaurant. This is a rare and an isolated incident as proven by the reviews we have received and we assure you that this would never happen again. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and the quality of its product. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas particularly our service.

Again, our apologies and we hope that this experience will not deter you from choosing to stay with us again. We wish you a pleasant week ahead.


Best Regards,

Derick Santos
Hotel Manager
Tune Hotel Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here for one night in a short Manila stopover.

I booked online through the Tune website and pre-booked the 24hr comfort package, which includes tv, ac, wifi, towels.

Good:
-Check in was quick
-Room and bathroom were very clean
-TV had a large number of channels
-Shower is rain style and very large
-Restaurant downstairs has good menu and seems to be popular with hotel guests
-AC works very well

Bad:
-We had a skype call planned for the morning with our kids at home. Wifi was down all morning. I didn't have the energy to make a fuss, but it was unfortunate. Luckily, the restaurant has free wifi so everyone in the hotel could be found there.

Room size: sure, it's small. But for the price you're paying and since we were only there one night, we just didn't care.

I appreciate the concept. Pay for what you need and nothing more.
If I'm ever in a Tune city again, I won't hesitate to stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rramirez4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frederick s, Manager at Red Planet Manila Makati, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Dear rramirez4444,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments particularly on the cleanliness of the room, the speed of check-in process, and the modern room amenities that we provide. It is Great to hear that you have truly enjoyed your experience with us.

We would also like to apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced due the unavailability of our Wi-Fi Internet access during your stay. We were in the process of upgrading our system to provide your with the fastest internet connection. Thank you so much for the kind understanding.

The Team and I feel strongly rewarded when we hear that we have created a refreshing, memorable experience from people like you .

If we can be of any further assistance at the moment please just let us know.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Best Regards,

Derick Santos
Hotel Manager
Tune Hotel Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews