We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Manila stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lorenzzo Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lorenzzo Suites Hotel to your Saves list
Lorenzzo Suites Hotel
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   1803 Evangelista Street, Bangkal, Makati, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 32 Makati B&B and Inns
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great for Manila stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great little find! Close to the airport as well as to Makati city. Comfortable, clean rooms and staff very kind & helpful. Got a very nice email from the manager before arrival with some useful information, which was a nice touch. Also got upgraded to a family room upon arrival. Only downside, no real restaurants in walking distance....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller20102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

thanks for the great service,, not far from makati malls,, and not far from airport, rooms are clean and tidy,, we enjoy our stay ,, keep up the good work.guys,, they did not have any elevator but the staff was happy to take the bags to our room, what else can I say,, restaurant down the hotel is cheap.. and nice..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel is centrally located in Makati and accessible to a lot of places,although the neighborhood is a mix of new buildings and older structures and shops. The place is very tastefully decorated and clean. All the linen and bathroom amenities are modern with simple clean lines. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Really great service. They offer a complimentary breakfast that is quite delicious and substantial, plus it is delivered to our room.they have a Chicken 22 ( a local KFC type place) on the ground floor of the hotel. There is no elevator, so one has to request for the lower level rooms if walking up is a problem. Their staff are very helpful and will take care of the heavy items and luggages ( I have been to other areas of the Philippines and a lot of them do mot have elevators, but the staff are trained to take care of any heavy lifting), so it is no big deal in terms of carrying heavy items up and down stairs. I am impressed by the cleanliness and great service this hotel offers. It is a great budget hotel, good value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank galtraveller22011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Close to airport, at first not so sure of location because we checked in late at night. But very pleased with room accommodations. Clean room and bathroom. Nice decor, clean and fresh looking linens. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joni s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Very clean, very friendly and accommodating staff, complimentary breakfast of my choice was delivered to room on time, and very good. The location of the hotel is the only reason I did not rate it an excellent. The neighborhood didn't match the cleanliness of the hotel. However the location of the hotel is near everything a tourist would want to visit, the Greenbelts 1-5 are just a 150PHP taxi ride. The Mall of Asia (MoA) is a 150PHP taxi ride. The Airport is close by as well (about 180-200PHP taxi ride). Taxi's are always available in front of the Hotel. They have a armed guard on duty all the time. This hotel is a great value, very clean and I would recommend this hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Edward the owner has carefully considered the furnishing for each room. They are especially clean. The bed was of a high standard with great linen. For a very short stay it is an excellent space with very attentive staff and an easy ride to the airport.
PRO's: Tasteful decor,very clean rooms, great friendly staff, midway MOA and Greenbelt..both only 20 minutes maximum by taxi (85-140 pesos one way)
CON's: Area is not safe at night. No food choices within walking distance. Not within easy walking distance of a MRT, LRT. No tea or coffee making facilties or a decent cafe within walking distant. MINI STOP is only 3 minutes away though.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 3rd floor on the back side. Room 309. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank namorealbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meguro-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed for 1 night on my last day at Manila. The room was clean and comfortable with decent facility and amenity for a short stay. The walls aren't much soundproofed, the noise outside can be distracting for some people. However, if you used the room air-con, the air-con noise will probably drown out the outside noise. The hotel will lend LAN cable, which connects and can communicate in decent speed. Staff were very friendly and all requests were addressed properly in time, which I figured sometimes difficult to expect in the Philippines...

Room Tip: エレベーターがないので階段を上がるのが面倒な人は下の方の階がベター
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Musasabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makati
0.4 mi away
Aurum One Makati
Aurum One Makati
#15 of 79 in Makati
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
1.8 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#21 of 79 in Makati
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.1 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#31 of 79 in Makati
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Guijo Suites Makati
Guijo Suites Makati
#20 of 79 in Makati
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#23 of 79 in Makati
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
1.1 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lorenzzo Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorenzzo Suites Hotel

Address: 1803 Evangelista Street, Bangkal, Makati, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lorenzzo Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Lorenzzo Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorenzzo Suites Hotel Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing