We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit overpriced with a small room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
Ranked #20 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Macau, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bit overpriced with a small room”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

I'm not impressed with the room. Good thing the pillows and bed are comfortable, the living room is quiet small compare to pictures on their website. The breakfast is okay but not much of selection. Although my husband and I stayed just for one night. I still think other hotel can offer more than the price we paid booking here.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank michdpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    144
    63
    13
    11
See reviews for
106
74
34
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calamba, Laguna, Philippines
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We went to this place for a bridal shower. The hotel is nice and appealing. We reserved for a superior room with two rooms, two bathrooms, a dining area, kitchen and a living area. Free use all the facilities including the lap pool, the gym, and it comes with a free breakfast. It was worth the stay, perfect for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SweetYessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,984 reviews
391 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4,131 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This modern apartment complex of about 34 stories (there are no '4' floors due to Chinese superstition) is in an area of Makati with many multi storey offices but not many super close shops.

Checkin was quite fast with three serving. There are three modern lifts and one that was a service elevator and is in a shocking condition: it is supposedly being renovated. I never had to wait long for a lift.

The hallways are tiled and transmit much noise, exacerbated by noisy housekeepers ('housekeeping SIrrrr) and some noisy guests. The doors also have an alarm ehich while helpful in making sure that patrons close heir rooms, also results in a bit more noise.

The rooms are not large. They have skinnywood false timber floors in excellent conditin, slthough far from my favourite surface.

The studio had a double bed - comfortable - with a top sheet as well as a doona: all were in excellent condition. The pillows were rubber.

The room Has an alarm clock with IPod dock, a good work desk at the window with a fluoro light, tissues, a good wardrobe with an excellent largish Electronic safe, two bedside tables with good lighting, a low cabinet with two drawers on top of which one can store a suitcase and a sink in the bedroom as well as a good quality bench. There was an excellent stainless steel bar fridge with a full supply of mini bar items, but no spirits. The fridge was large enough to store a 1.5 litre bottle of soft drink.

The bathroom had extremely hot water out of the sink - be careful nit to burn oneself - but the shower, which had a rainhead and a personal flexible hose was not as hot. The shower door was of the sliding type. There was a small bench above he vanity unit. An excellent range of little amenities including shaving gear was supplied.

The modern television was affixed to the wall and had a good range of cable TV including BBC and Australia Network.

Tea and coffee was supplied.

The airconditioning was effective and reasonably quiet.

The sixth floor has an excellent long lap type pool: pristine. There was a small gym but I did not use the latter.

The included breakfast is served at the ground floor cafe. It had some limited cold cuts. The four or five hit dishes were not kept hot, which to me is unsatisfactory. There was mango and orange juice; I had an excellent omelette cooked at the cooking station which lacked a vent and was too close to tables. There we no bacon and eggs, nor was there yoghurt. One could have mini pancakes (pikelets) cooked.

Given that these 144 apartments were fully booked for at least one night of my stay and that a large number of Westerners stay, the breakfast needs to drastically improve.

Taxis are plentiful while doormen are courteous. The Australian Embassy is five minutes' walk as is the Makati Medical Centre, an excellent hospital.

If One Pacific Place improved its brekky, I would upgrade it to 4/5.

Room Tip: Higher floor is best to minimise traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Victorianlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed here overnight, the hotel was new and not a 5 star so I know what I was expecting. there was swimming pool but no sauna available. The restaurant was okay, nothing too fancy. the spa was charming, the people greeted me in french, I had a very good massage. overall, it was okay, reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fashionbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my family last April three times and it was beautiful. It's been ages since our last visit here in our home country. I'm Filipino-American and I received awesome service. The best part of our visit was the service of the staffs in the front desk and in the cafe. They were nothing but friendly. The entire hotel staff seemed well versed on excellent service and it was refreshing. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

As almost everywhere in the Philippines, there is a great deal of service over a poorly maintained property. Staff is polite and trying their best, but what you pay doesn't match what you get. Seriously. Location is ok, quite centralized in Makati area. Breakfast is poor, you may have better one across the road in McDonalds... Rooms are tiny and Wi-Fi connection is slow (yet free of charge). Might be ok for a night or two.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gev-Sar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Upon arriving I found myself in a valley of smiles. What a wonderful welcome from the beautiful staff of front desk! Upon checking in everything was explained clearly. We are well assisted also by the concierge going up to our room. Entering the room, it was very clean and have wonderful interiors. Very good service and excellent dining too, must recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

The stay was really nice and so are the staff, in the end I was almost sorry to leave.These are the things that made me enjoy my stay at this hotel, but my warmest congratulations to the hotel for their choice of personnel. They know how to really make you feel at home, and if you need anything it is like asking a family member. Congratulations from the heart, you were all fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.7 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#19 of 82 in Makati
318 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
0.7 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
KL Tower Serviced Residences
0.7 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.5 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Pacific Place Serviced Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Pacific Place Serviced Residences

Property: One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
Address: 161 HV Dela Costa Street, Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1220, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Pacific Place Serviced Residences 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Makati Central Business District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your One Pacific Place Serviced Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing