We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonable price”
Review of Amax Inn Makati

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amax Inn Makati
Ranked #10 of 40 Makati B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 28, 2013

large room is good for family , with complete aminities and facilities clean rooms and safety location. staffs are helpul, the location is near CBD very accessable for transfortation 1 ride to MRT and 1 ride to LRT. busses and jeepnys are along in the corner.

Room Tip: cheaper compare to other hotels, 2,000 for 4 adults and 2 kids are very affordable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dianne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 41 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

I had to stay in Manila for a night before my flight out - a room here was available on Agoda for USD19 so that was it. It's in a back street called Santillan Street - a bit out of the way. I checked in and was shown to my room - a single room with a lockable door, single bed, table and chair - one of five sharing a shower, toilet and sink. What I didn't realise was that the walls extend up only until the final half-metre - and then it's a metal grill. So any light or sound from any other room can be seen or heard in yours! The snoring was ridiculous as were the lights. And when someone woke up and showered at 5am - we were all awake. The room looked a bit like a prison cell! But with an eye-shade, sleeping tablets and ear- plugs, it'd be fine! There's (very weak) wi-fi in rooms but it's stronger in reception and the breakfast (served from 7am -9am) includes sausage, egg, rice and coffee - reasonably good. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. It's a ten minute walk to the greenbelt area of Makati city centre and a metered taxi to airport terminal 1 is Php150. A beer from the cafe area is Php40 per 330ml can.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank charliechariot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 青山良博
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 青山良博
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Tataeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marc m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 701ws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.6 mi away
VIP Suite
VIP Suite
#35 of 86 in Makati
84 reviews
1.2 mi away
Citadel Inn Makati
Citadel Inn Makati
#77 of 86 in Makati
511 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurotel Makati Hotel
Eurotel Makati Hotel
#72 of 86 in Makati
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Red Planet Makati, Manila
1.3 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#28 of 86 in Makati
322 reviews
0.5 mi away
Guijo Suites Makati
Guijo Suites Makati
#25 of 86 in Makati
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amax Inn Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amax Inn Makati

Address: 7556 Santillan St | Pio del Pilar, Makati, Luzon 1230, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Makati
Price Range: $28 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amax Inn Makati 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since its foundation in 2006, AMAX INN MAKATI has consistently provided that distinct experience and comfort that every guest an experience the city without really feeling away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Amax Inn Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amax Inn Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing