We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Garden Hotel Makati
Nearby Hotels
Guijo Suites Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
$38
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$313
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artina Suites Hotel(Makati)(Great Value!)
$32
$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$75
Trip.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,063 results
Traveler rating
486
396
128
33
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
486
396
128
33
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantred light districtswimming poolbreakfast buffettop floorfront desk staffstar hotelcentury mallwifi connectionsuperior roombars and restaurantsfront officechecking outnight lifehome away from homebusiness districtgym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 1,063 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2014

City Garden is a sister hotel of the Lotus Garden Hotel I stayed at back in May 2013. City Garden is in the heart of Makati and is a good value for the price. I stayed there for 6 nights. The original room they booked me in had a strong smell of cigarette smoke so they changed my room immediately. There is a rooftop pool & bar. It's a 5-minute cab ride to the Glorietta Mall and across the street from a Shakey's Pizza & Hap Chan Chinese food. We also were able to walk to Jollibee & Max's.

The only warning from me is that the hotel is on a stretch of Makati Ave that's narrow and traffic is heavy 24 / 7. During rush hour, it took us 1.5 hours to get to the hotel from the Mall Of Asia.

Overall, a nice hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor as traffic is heavy 24/7
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jpdz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the wonderful feedback you gave us during your recent stay in our Hotel. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know where we have done well and where we need improve on.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in Feb for a few days...a bit overpriced.. found showering very frustrating complicated shower/tap, hot water system had a mind of its own, staff could be a bit friendlier, highlight of our stay was breakfast :) various dishes to choose from, liked how it was close to everything.

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank SungitNBrat2013escapade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the feedback you gave us during your recent stay in our Hotel. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know what we have done well and where we need improve on. Your concerns about room price, shower control and staff attitude are well noted for appropriate action.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Internet is filtered. You cannot use it for business. Only allowed to connect to HTTP. VPN, SSH and everything else is blocked. Even when Internet is working it's very slow and drops out. Internet works barely acceptable only during hight or morning when there's no people using it. The Air conditioning unit is at least 20 years old. very old "Brick" remote. Aircon does not turn off when desired temperature is reached. Instead it proceeds to turn off and on every 3 seconds. It's impossible to sleep in this noise unless you have earplugs. The room itself is at least 10 years old and starting to show age. Hotel has only two elevators and it's too little for the number of floors and people. Every time you have to wait and then share elevator with staff transporting supplies and linen (no separate service elevator). Sauna is new and good but hourglass does not work, the sand is stuck in the middle. Very good gym. Breakfast is okay by Philippino standards but mostly empty carbs and little variety.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking time in giving feedback during your recent stay in our Hotel. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know what we have done well and where we need improve on. Your observations about the internet, guestrooms, sauna and breakfast are well noted for appropriate action.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Outstanding service from all departments from beginning to end of the trip, very impressed and will be back. The breakfast was varied and head and shoulders above the other hotel i reviewed around the corner.... The rooms are small and a little too close to each other, but it did not affect my sleep, but a baby next door could be a problem....... Just a 20 walk to Green Belt and 30 mins by taxi to the airport in traffic.... The best value hotel i have stayed in so far in Manila.....

Room Tip: Non smoking on the 20th floor gives spectacular views of the city
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TeacherHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the great feedback you gave us during your recent stay in our Hotel. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know what we have done well and where we need improve on.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

We also look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had an very enjoyable stay at this hotel.
The rooms are very nice and comfy.
Service very good. Views from the Roofterrace amazing.
Breakfast buffet plentiful and a large variety.The hotel is in a very good position .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edeltraud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the wonderful feedback you gave us during your recent stay in our Hotel. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know what we have done well and where we need improve on.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews