We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Quiet.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Garden Hotel Makati

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Garden Hotel Makati
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Makati
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Value, Quiet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I had two different stays, separated by a few days in between. The hotel itself is very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The staff is top notch. Breakfast buffet is good, above average for the Philippines. Stayed for 4 days, departed for 3, and returned for 4 more. The hotel kept my luggage for me while I was gone for no extra fee. Security at the hotel is very good. I will not hesitate to stay here again when I return to Manila/Makati. If you book 30 days in advance you can get a really great rate. Try the restaurant on the roof at night - great view! I can highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllenLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the excellent feedback you gave us during your recent stay in our Hotel. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know where we have done well and where we need improve on.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the rest of the Team and we also look forward to your next visit in to Manila.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    218
    92
    22
    14
See reviews for
103
142
157
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Spent a week at City Garden. Easy check in, clean room, hot water, cool AC, friendly staff, stunning rooftop pool and bar, good breakfest - made to order omellets! Lots of fast food and traditional eating establishments right next door. Red Light district is also next door but not in your face and I always felt safe. Quick taxi ride to Greenbelt mall. Only complaint was the hot tub was not working. Otherwise, great value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 321Traveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate the great feedback you gave us during your recent stay in our Hotel. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know where we have done well and whatever it is we need to improve on.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the rest of the Team and we also look forward to your next visit in to Manila.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Staff was great
Rooms where clean and on a high standard, you really need to be fussy to fault it in any way, its on a very high level.
The location is good 20 minutes walk from the green belt area. If you want you can stay at top hotels in the green area itself but you will pay accordingly wich is a shame because this hotel is as good as any.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zulu_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the wonderful feedback you gave us during your recent stay in our Hotel. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know where we have done well and where we need improve on.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the rest of the Team and we also look forward to your next visit in to Manila.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel was almost perfect, it was clean and the workers their are so nice and very hospitable. My sister and I check in Oct 25, 2013 we got the Penthouse, you can see the Makati City from our room. The only thing I don't like when we're there was @ 8 o'clock am they are having a massive construction next door. I was pissed I was tired that night I didnt get enough sleep, plus on the last day of our stay there my sister want to swim in their swimming pool got disappointed because when we got there they are having a party. They didn't put a sign anywhere to let their customer that you cant use the pool. Over all I was satisfied with our stay. Hopefully next time they are done renovating the Hotel and elevators.

Room Tip: Choose the penthouse room it is worthed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doods A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the feedback you gave us during your recent stay in our Hotel. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know where we have done well and where we need improve on. Rest assure that we will look into the points you have raised and take steps to avoid any recurrence.

Your valuable comments will also be shared with the rest of the Team.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have stayed there in the past, but it had been several years.

Everything was a bit older and not as nice as I recall on my last trip. The only possible reason to recommend it was that I got a reasonably good price off their website at the last minute..at a time when most hotels next to the Greenbelt or the Malls were charging around $200 a night.

One tip. For two days at around 7:30AM on weekdays it was impossible to get taxi's for over 20 minutes. It is fine after rush hour, but if you need to get to the airport or anywhere else in the early morning, be advised it is virtually impossible to do so on short notice.

Room Tip: I order a Deluxe room, which was very ordinary. I would not go below that level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbertoLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the feedback you gave us during your recent stay in our Hotel. This is important to us because we certainly want to improve on facilities and services that we offer. Rest assure that we will be looking into the points you mentioned.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed at City Garden with my family for 1 night. The location was great, the rooms were clean and the bathroom was exquisite! What i loved about this hotel was the staff. They were so accommodating! I want to give a special shout out to Jhox for giving us the royal treatment at the breakfast buffet! I highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jefferson_Uy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the wonderful feedback you gave us during your recent stay in our Hotel. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know where we have done well and where we need improve on.

Your valuable comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

We also look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankston, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here for the 2nd time this year for 3 nights towards the end of October. We booked a Deluxe room in order to get windows and was once again impressed with the excellent room and amazingly efficient service.
Every part of the operation runs smoothly from restaurant to doorman...smiles are everywhere and all requests are met with a positive response.
For the price the best hotel in Manila....can't recommend highly enough!

Room Tip: Higher floors are better to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGHGM, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate the excellent feedback you gave us during your recent stay in our Hotel. It's always good to hear from guests for us to know where we have done well and where we need improve on. Your valuable comments will be shared with the rest of the Team.

We also look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Thank you very much.

Yours truly,

Johnny G. Rios
General Manager
City Garden Hotel Makati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.0 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
City Garden Grand Hotel
#11 of 79 in Makati
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Antel Hotel
0.0 mi away
St Giles Hotel
St Giles Hotel
#30 of 79 in Makati
3.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
1.1 mi away
Astoria Greenbelt
Astoria Greenbelt
#23 of 79 in Makati
4.0 of 5 stars 222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#21 of 79 in Makati
4.0 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Garden Hotel Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Garden Hotel Makati

Property: City Garden Hotel Makati
Address: Makati Avenue | corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — City Garden Hotel Makati 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for expats, short or long term stay.Facilities includes swimming pool & gym plus full security surveillance camera. Nearby establishments: BDO bank, Century Mall, Mercury drug, 7-11, Gasoline station, Powerplant and Ayala Malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your City Garden Hotel Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Garden Makati
Makati City Garden Hotel
City Garden Hotel Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing