We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati
Ranked #38 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is in a great location. Staff is friendly and helpful. Have stayed here previously and enjoyed the hotel and the location. Everything you want is here: Restaurants, hotels and the excellent night life. Great for singles!

Room Tip: Ask for high floor and non smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hjskauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    151
    103
    37
    42
See reviews for
16
71
105
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

In general the hotel is good. I stay in this hotel for one week. Some days of my staying no body came to clean my room. And also we had a small issue become like a nightmare. My friend he forget his safety box code and we ask the hotel to send someone to open it but thy said we can't now due to this kind of safety boxes have to bring someone from the company who control it. And we weited until the next day but thy didn't come!!!! But we open it when my friend hit the box!!!! There is one more issue in this hotel. The stuff working there is totally separated between the shifts. For example if u talk with the night stuff about extension , the day stuff thy will call u again as thy working in a different hotel!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stayed at BW Oxford Suites recently and this hotel is probably the best place to stay for anyone who likes bar hopping. There are over 30 bars all within walking distance, Japanese restaurant, local restaurant, pizza outlets and they are open (some 24hours) which other into the wee mornings. Its also surrounded with 7 Eleven outlets and various mini supermarkets. The hotel location is just a stone throw to the main Makati business district and is very conveniently located near the large Glorietta Malls.

Room Tip: For a good room, choose the corner rooms as they tend to be larger than the rest and not so noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acesap118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Honestly couldn't get out of this place faster. Staff at reception unfriendly , rooms were poorly lit and not the cleanest!!the whole place was just miserable. Checked out and stayed elsewhere ! Got bitten by something in the room i was staying in during my first night and had to endure a swollen and painful ankle for four full days.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Somaiah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Makati hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Quick check in, room clean and tidy, fully stocked fridge, tea and coffee making facilities, free wifi. No bath plug was the only criticism of the room. Outside noise was troublesome, with car horns at all times of the night. Reception was polite and courteous, belying previous comments. Rang reception at 10pm for a bucket of ice, it arrived within 10 minutes, can't complain about that! Would stay here again, but would bring ear plugs for the car horns!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RoyalNavy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The worst hotel I have ever stayed. Location : It is not advisable for family stay. The receptionists (Ms. Laila , Mr Myrby and Ms Mauie) are rude and not professional.THE CARPETS STINK!!! To whomsoever stays there, please check the condition of your room items as you would be charged for damaging or misplacing them at the end of your stay.

Room Tip: To whomsoever stays there, please check the condition of your room items as you would be charged for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayant9132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iserlohn, Germany
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

It is located directly in the nightlife entertainment area.
I didn`t go to the nightlife bars, but there are enough other places to go out without hasseling within.
The room was great placed on higher floor with a balcony. The ac did its job.
Stuff was nice and the cleaning was good too also.

Breakfast was included, but I never used it.
Some good restaurants, I think mainly Philippino fastfood ones, which were good and cheap.
Using items from the fridge are of course more expensive....
There is just a 7-eleven 50m away.

Next time this year I will stay there again for beeing in the capital.

Room Tip: Higher floor should be more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holykameltreiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
0.0 mi away
St Giles Hotel
St Giles Hotel
#34 of 82 in Makati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Makati Palace Hotel
Makati Palace Hotel
#67 of 82 in Makati
3.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Bellagio Hotel
Royal Bellagio Hotel
#49 of 82 in Makati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.2 mi away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#33 of 82 in Makati
3.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati

Property: BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati
Address: 518 P. Burgos Street, Makati, Luzon 1210, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati is a 27-story with 154 guest room property located at the heart of Makati's business & entertainment district. The hotel is ideally located 30 minutes from the international & domestic airports and just minutes away from the commercial center and shopping malls such as Greenbelt and Rockwell. Patterned after the emerging trend of boutique lodging found in Los Angeles and London, BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites hotel rooms and amenities are designed to meet the needs of the world traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Makati Hotel Makati
Oxford Hotel Makati
Makati Oxford Hotel
BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing