We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible hotel inside and out,staff are very UNPROFESSIONAL!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Oxford Suites Makati
Ranked #44 of 85 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed June 15, 2013

MY BF and I was on a 4 days holiday ,we choose this hotel because according to their rate EXECUTIVE ROOM is cheap but when we reach there we are surprise that their executive room is actually a standard room it is very small.We inform the front desk but SHE told us that we book a standard room she is dare to argue with us even.But we had booking ticket with us and after we handed the paper to her She told us to wait a second.She went inside their office and talk to someone,it could be a her manager.When she came back to entertained us she told us that they will transfer us to the biggest room.She said that our room is a newly renovated,and i asked her whats the different between non renovated room.and she answered the TV is not a flat type,ME and my bf staring each other like WHAT THE HELL are they talking about.whats the difference???but we just said okay.and we thought that they will shift us the next day but ended up informing us only on our 3rd day ..so whats the point of transferring on the last day of stay. Not only that the front desk staff is talking to others while shes in front of you so you thought of shes answering you but actually shes answering other people behind her.Make up room is not clean garbage is still everywhere and amenities are just anyhow stuffed on the rack.We stayed in that hotel like a hell.We did finish our 4 day of stay without changing room but probably we will not coming back in this hotel.were very disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank jhana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Oxford Suites Makati
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 426 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

The most important thing to remember when you book a hotel in Makati is that this is an entertainment district. That means it may be noisy at night.

The Oxford Suites is very well located for all the major attractions on offer in the area, there are bars and restaurants on the doorstep offering good value and reasonable quality food and beverage.

During the day the area is beset by young kids looking for a few peso, but better to buy some food and offer this. I guess no matter how much we dislike beggars as an individual you will not be able to stop it.

Rooms at the Oxford are comfortable, very clean and the staff generally very helpful. Reception staff for my check in were all called the same name 'Trainee'. As expected that meant they were all constantly referring to the senior member of staff and check in took a very......very....very long time. Oh and so did check out! However it was all done with a thousand smiles and a hundred 'so sorry'. Did it spoil the break? Not at all. Would I stay again? Definitely.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors may be quieter but really if you want peace and tranquility don't sta...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kd125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have been using this hotel quite often, mainly because it's close location to my business.
Almost all the rooms seem to have renovated now and with wifi and good breakfast, it is a quite a quality place to stay while visting Manila.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MP2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I stayed here 3 nights recently. Got upgraded to a suite. Huge room. The carpet was old and had burns. Room needed updating. The bed was comfortable and linens satisfactory. No complaints as such except the fee Internet-- you can only connect one device at a time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thingstosell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

the hotel is perfect for any businessmen looking for a reasonably priced hotel with easy access to waterholes and adult entertainment.

the hotel is located exactly at the end of a long strip providing varied FUN.

in general the hotel is very clean. staff services is good. there being on going renovations,

Room Tip: please ask to be placed in floors with no on going repair works or else, be prepared to wake up earl...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wickedvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Disclaimer first ... This hotel is right on the and in the middle of the adult entertainment, red light district of Manila. So please stay here only if you want to do activities suited for such a location.

The price of the rooms is very affordable, around 4k per night. The rooms are not top of the line but they are spacious. The spaciousness takes care of the rather old amenities inside.

I stayed in the Junior Suite and it was given to me for only 4k (they upgraded me) and it was totally awesome with great view and huge floor space. Bed was also very comfortable.

The hotel offers amazing value for money. Internet WiFi is free which is not in most of the hotels in Manila. Rooms are cheap and big.

Room Tip: Stay only if you are here for adult entertainment as it is on the red-light street.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HaSiKh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed at Oxford Suites in December 2012 as my favourite budget hotel was sadly full, have to say this hotel was fine good rooms service was excellent the only downside was not enough lifts for the size of the hotel (like many hotels) had to use the stairs on occasion especially during peak times.As others have mentioned the location is in the entertainment area but not a major issue as easy to get taxis to greenbelt/glorietta etc.As said before if fav hotel is full I have no problem In staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tingtongstu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.0 mi away
City Garden Hotel Makati
0.1 mi away
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
0.1 mi away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#29 of 85 in Makati
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ritz Astor Hotel
Ritz Astor Hotel
#47 of 85 in Makati
5 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Bellagio Hotel
Royal Bellagio Hotel
#52 of 85 in Makati
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#36 of 85 in Makati
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Oxford Suites Makati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Oxford Suites Makati

Address: 518 P. Burgos Street, Makati, Luzon 1210, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $50 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Oxford Suites Makati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites Makati is a 27-story with 154 guest room property located at the heart of Makati's business & entertainment district. The hotel is ideally located 30 minutes from the international & domestic airports and just minutes away from the commercial center and shopping malls such as Greenbelt and Rockwell. Patterned after the emerging trend of boutique lodging found in Los Angeles and London, BEST WESTERN Oxford Suites hotel rooms and amenities are designed to meet the needs of the world traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Best Western Oxford Suites Makati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oxford Suites Makati Hotel Makati
Oxford Hotel Makati
Makati Oxford Hotel
Best Western Oxford Suites Makati Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing