We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good for Family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Place Manila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fraser Place Manila
Ranked #27 of 80 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good for Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Staff is cooperative and nice especially Mr. Henry in the front desk and his friend (forgot his name). Location is good but not great like Makati Shangri La. Rooms are quite good with no much facility niether luxury. There is kitchen and washing area and big living room with dining area. Breakfast is below average. I reserved it as it is the only 5 stars place with 3 bedrooms. So, as a family, this might me the best place to stay in Manila.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Haddawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    65
    22
    13
    9
See reviews for
56
20
2
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This time I stayed in a 2 bedrooms apartment for 4 nights. The second room has no table to write on! Partial furnished only as compared to the master bedroom. Have to just leave luggage on the floor! unsightly! Bathroom has not shower only a bathtub with a pull-out shower making it quite difficult to have both hands free when taking shower!
The reception was good and quick chk in and chk out.
Fraser being an old building needs to refurbish all its rooms. Paints tearing out, faded, cracks on the wall-floor panels and etc.
free shuttle to the mall is a plus point.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bandar utama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The size of the units were really spacious. Well decorated as well as fully furnished. Ambience is calm and earth toned.

Overall staff were courteous, friendly, helpful and very efficient.

Good selection of buffet breakfast served at the Cravings at level 31. Gym is also located on the same floor. well equiped but one of the treadmill keeps stopping for no reason.

Overall, I was truly satisfied with the experience at Fraser's Place and would gladly return as well as to recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nur H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Received free room upgrade to best 2 BR suite. Full working kitchen. 3.5 baths was enough for 4 travelers. Staff was eager to help and very courteous. May not be the newest of hotels, but good luck finding a better bang for your buck if you're looking for a 2BR suite, shuttle service to malls, clean, and did I mention the very friendly staff? Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The room's interior looked old and worn. The doors in the room are not well-maintained - a lot of cracks and chipped wood. The 2nd bathroom was not well-lit, it only had one small yellow bulb which did not illuminate the shower area very well. Our room for 4 people only included 2 bathrobes. Wifi not included in the room. You have to request in the front desk. We called the front desk from our room, but the staff told us it wasn't included. Stupid. He did not even tell us that we can request for internet connection.

The free breakfast buffet included was only for 2 PEOPLE when we booked and paid for a room for 4 PEOPLE. Where's the sense in that? The food was nothing special. The juices served tasted like cheap powdered drinks filled with sugar. The food was also not refilled promptly.

Overall, the hotel did not meet the standard of Fraser Place hospitality. Look for another hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerManila, General Manager at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Ms. Audrey,

We regret to read about your experience and apologize if we failed to meet your expectations. We have taken note of your candid feedback and will ensure they are corrected. The apartments are slowly but surely being refurbished. The light in the bathroom are being changed. WIFI will soon be in place. Free breakfast is indeed only two for a 2 bedroom apartment. Additional breakfast is available and chargeable. This information will have shown in the online travel agency site and in our confirmation letter if you booked directly with us. We are also constantly looking at how we can improve the breakfast experience.

Thank you once more and please feel free to contact me directly at jobel.ramos@frasershospitality.com.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Used their transfer service to/from airport, it went smoothly. Check in was a breeze. We stayed in a two bedroom suite. The rooms were large and had separate bathrooms. The suite had all the necessary appliances and equipment needed for a long term stay. It had a washer/dryer, hairdryer, ironing board/iron, oven, stovetop, microwave, plates, etc. Beds and pillows were super comfortable. The hotel offered a free shuttle service to main commercial sites, such as the mall, which was extremely helpful. The only thing was that the Wifi was subpar. Overall, had a wonderful stay at Fraser Place and would stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darla b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nice large, very, very, clean apartment with a huge laundry room. The staff are very courteous. I enjoyed the pool. Breakfast is OK with good variety. Internet is slow. I went for business nearby on the Citibank Tower. You have plenty of inexpensive restaurants everywhere, my favorite is the Japanese food one at the corner on your left as you walk out, next to the nice hair saloon. The staff will get you a taxi to the nearby Greenbelt mall with lots of restaurants along its inside garden or you can take the shuttle. Hotel-airport transfers were handled well. The A/C in my room was aging and was a little noisy. I was very satisfied with the great value

Room Tip: I had a street apartment and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank guillermobolanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.2 mi away
Somerset Olympia Makati
Somerset Olympia Makati
#28 of 80 in Makati
3.5 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citadines Salcedo Makati
0.1 mi away
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Somerset Millennium Makati
0.5 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
0.5 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Manila

Property: Fraser Place Manila
Address: Valero St, Forbes Tower | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Fraser Place Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Manila Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing