We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“POSH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fraser Place Manila
Ranked #33 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This place has transient residential apartments. They are large and spacious. If you can get a cheap corporate rate it is a good choice if you will be here a while. Otherwise, it is very expensive. Only one burner on the stove worked. Two 500 ML water bottles and coffee & tea come with the room but you have to ask for them to be replaced when you use them. Breakfast is adequate, scrambled eggs, a vegetable, a changing protein such as meat or fish and fruit as well as salad. You can get eggs to order if you want. It is in the finance district so it is more suitable for business trips than touring.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 248 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Well it's not my first time there. I stayed initially 5 years ago and liked how spacious it was, and it is spacious. On the other hand I reserved 2 rooms at a cost of around 400.00 per night or a bit more i guess I expected too much. Our room 905 had a dryer that did not work, and was not fixed, our room 906 had a washer that leaked all over the kitchen and floor, it was fixed only after I insisted a few hours later. Cockroaches we all over the kitchen in the morning after we arrived. I turned the lights on and there was a parade of roaches. By the way we had arrived late and there was no food in our kitchen. Next the breakfast was awful I have had much better breakfast at a days inn. Cream of mushroom soup and tossed salad for breakfast. Not my idea of yummy. The front desk was rude and charged me 771 pesos for 9 vouchers to be printed off. Rip off. The pool area is low class extremely deferred peeling paint a embarrassment to the Fraser name. Manila get ur act together. Many choices. I won't be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cheryllannr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerManila, General Manager at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

We sincerely regret you had a very poor experience during your latest visit. We offer no excuse except our humble apologies. We will tighten our inspection of appliances and pest control measures. Indeed, the pool is scheduled for painting as soon as weather permits while the breakfast line-up is being reviewed. Finally, while our pricing for printing services is surveyed against the local market, the situation should have been handled more tactfully.

Please do contact me directly if there is anything I can do for you.

Jobel Ramos
email: jobel.ramos@frasershospitality.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Fraser Place is a very nice hotel /apartments. The restaurant was good and the apartment rooms were huge, ie huge lounge, roomy bathroom and kitchen, big TV etc. WiFi was a bit slow and non existent in the second bedroom. The staff were extremely polite and full of information.
But... if you want a bit more excitement from the colourful Manila...beware of its location. Fraser Place is superbly located in the Financial District, near the Stock Exchange plaza so after hours it's really quiet and on weekends its like a ghost town. which is amazing for Manila.

Room Tip: We preferred the top levels for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We originally tried to get into the Peninsula, but it was last minute and they were fully booked. However, the hotel manager there was gracious enough to find us another place to stay, and that place was none other than Fraser Place! The suite was HUGE, more room than my wife and I needed, but we were happy just to have a nice place to stay on short notice. It was a bit of a splurge for us (around $250 per night), but we enjoyed the vastness and luxuriousness of our accommodations. The main living room was spacious and grand, with an eating area off to one side, a large sofa and ottoman in the center, and a modern entertainment center on the other side. There were 2 bedrooms, both were large and comfortable. The bathroom had a large whirlpool bath, and there was also a full kitchen. A buffet breakfast was included, which was more than adequate with various fruits, juices, cereals, bread, yogurt, omelets and other hot and cold food options. It was served on one of the upper floors, giving us a nice panoramic view along with our meal. Overall the staff was professional, the room was clean, and we were very satisfied with our stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdeneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here for a week in a 2 bedroom executive apartment. It was huge with luxury fittings and immaculately clean. Beds were luxury with quality linen, bathrooms were fabulous and the kitchen is fully fitted with microwave etc and there is a washing machine and dryer too! The staff were so good and accommodating - nothing was too much trouble, everyone spoke perfect English. There is a free hotel shuttle van that goes to all the shopping malls and goes every hour...there is a timetable so you can even come back on the shuttle hours later!! We used a hotel car and driver one day - it was more expensive than a taxi but to go out to the country it was perfect! We went to Tagaytay and Las Banos for the day and swam in the hot springs - totally recommend this too. We will certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Omakat2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The room are of generous size,

The rooms are dated but still ok need a fresh coat of paint would make the world of difference

staff friendly

Arrival very poor for a hotel of this star rating when you have to get your own bags to reception

Check in was ok, frustrate me was the rooms was fully paid for but still insist on 14,000 peso deposit

The location is the biggest issue as taxi drivers do not know where the hotel is even when you give the address

Room Tip: choose wisly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It was a great experience to stay, with all the facilities like home theater, Washing machine, swimming pool and above all the 17th floor view.
The location of the hotel is also very good, everything is nearby on foot. Security was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jugni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
Citadines Salcedo Makati
0.2 mi away
Somerset Olympia Makati
Somerset Olympia Makati
#27 of 86 in Makati
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Somerset Millennium Makati
0.5 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
0.9 mi away
Aruga by Rockwell
Aruga by Rockwell
#16 of 86 in Makati
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Manila

Address: Valero St, Forbes Tower | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $116 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Fraser Place Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Manila Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing