We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, comfortable but mind your maintenance....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fraser Place Manila
Ranked #31 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable but mind your maintenance....”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I like to come back here when the rates are good because the apartments are so spacious and nicely appointed. Location is good with many attractions in walking distance, breakfast is fine. But Fraser's should take care of maintaining the place because it starts to show age.... Cables are running around everywhere, internet connection is old fashioned and terribly slow.

Room Tip: Have lunch in Brasserie of Picasso Hotel, just a few steps away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreekB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerManila, General Manager at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Greetings from Fraser Place Manila! We have taken note of your helpful feedback and we thank you for your precious time and effort. We shall certainly draw from it to make the necessary improvements. You may also contact us directly at fpmcre@frasershospitality.com.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    94
    26
    19
    12
See reviews for
81
23
4
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was very disappointed with Fraser Place. Non-smoking rooms smelled badly of smoke, which they tried to mask with really bad room spray. Very dated bathrooms and kitchens. Breakfast buffet was very unhealthy, not many options. The best thing about it is the location, but otherwise I would not recommend it at all, it was really noisy and extremely overpriced for what you get. And no wi-fi in the rooms ! Only one broadband outlet and cable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie_Traveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerManila, General Manager at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your precious feedback. We regret that your expectations were not met during your stay with us and we do apologize if we failed in any way. Rest assured we shall draw on your feedback to make improvements on our service offerings. You may also contact us directly at fpmcre@frasershospitality.com.

Sincerely Fraser.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I spent only one night at Fraser Place but the place left an excellent impression on me. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, the hotel located near great small restaurants, bars and grocery shops. The suites are equipped with kitchens and washing machines and look more like a very tastely and spacious flats rather than hotel suites. If I were to come back to Manila, having experienced couple more hotels there, Fraser Place would be my first choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daria_LightTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I am staying in Fraser place Makati in two bed room deluxe apartment right now, and i have a 2 year old kid and husband with me. I don't know what the pesticide control guy do here but that is no useful, there are cockroaches the day they did pest control in our house ! I clean everyday all my cabinets and all cupboards with my hand and still there are no signs of those cockroaches going out ( I tried to use pest control chalks we get in shopping mall still no use) This is disappointing, they appear in my cleaned utensils and my clothes drawer, I don't know what to do? I complained them thrice about this and they say they did pest-control but the problem is still not solved. Everyday i first have to wash " cleaned utensils" with soap and then make a our meals.
Another problem i am facing is there is a bad odor in the house, when we on A/c's and also bad odor from unused toilets ( i have 3 toilets in apartment in that one is for maid room and i have not hired any maid so no question of using that toilet) The smell is like something is dead or there gutter outlet. Water drips from A/c anytime in the day that is awful all my important papers were wet over the night as my table was under that a/c.
Surely everyone here greets nicely to you, they listen to you but, there is no good quality work. Isn't this there responsibility to see into this problem and find permanent solution ? this is terrible i hope the hotel management see my review and make a sensible decision. After all we pay them to provide hygienic and comfortable living.

Room Tip: Every thing is nice but see if that apartment is hygienic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Piyusha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerManila, General Manager at Fraser Place Manila, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken notice of your experience and do apologize if we failed in any way. Rest assured these areas have since been addressed and permanent solutions are in place. You may also contact us directly at fpmcre@frasershospitality.com.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Location is good with restaurants few blocks away. Stayed in a two-bedroom premier and its huge and fully equipped. Though the room I stayed in is quite old but generally comfortable and clean but not quite as good as seen on the pictures. Pool in the upper deck is quite small to share with other guests. Staff are friendly and nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafter03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Fraser place in Makati is little bit off but has huge rooms and even if a bit old very nice.
Good service and kind staff makes it a grate place.
Breakfast is not a strong point, better use the kitchen in your apartment.

Room Tip: As always, high location is quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NEDHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We stay here because they allow us to have our little dog stay with us. Its the only decent hotel who allow this. We enjoy it every time we stay. The rooms are always clean and they are big enough for us to have the little one there. The kitchens are not always fully functioning and the pool could use some updating but for a couple nights in manila, its great. The breakfast is not bad either. We have stayed here 3 times and it has been consistant each time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KJBKKKHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
Citadines Salcedo Makati
0.2 mi away
Somerset Olympia Makati
Somerset Olympia Makati
#27 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Somerset Millennium Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Picasso Boutique Serviced Residences
0.5 mi away
One Pacific Place Serviced Residences
0.5 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Place Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Place Manila

Property: Fraser Place Manila
Address: Valero St, Forbes Tower | Salcedo Village, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Place Manila 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Fraser Place Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Manila Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing