We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of calm in the centre of the action”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Peninsula Manila
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2011

Elegant hotel with smiling, accomodating staff and a beautiful swimming pool (good gym facilities too with free yoga lessons on certain mornings). Walking distance to a very large shopping complex and well-positioned for nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania_EU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,794 - 1,800 of 2,224 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2011

It is hard not to miss the staff at the Peninsula in Manila, ever smiling, ever pleasant and ever ready to assist with my needs without being obtrusive at all. If I call the room service or the concierge desk, your request is answered within the next 15 minutes or sooner. One doesnt even need to follow up on them. Stepping into the lobby creates a sensation of grandeur. The towels and bathrobes do need to be updated but seem inconsequential to the experience at the Peninsula in Manila.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

A great oasis in the heart of Makati in Metro Manila. Like its sister hotel in Hong Kong, the lobby is a classic -- a great reminder of what the grand hotels once were, yet still modern feeling, extremely comfortable and welcoming. The staff -- from the front door to guest reception to housekeeping -- are all tremendous; they make you feel at home and always welcomed and appreciated. The restaurants are great; they gym (for a hotel) is first rate; and the service is exceptional. We especially appreciate how helpful the concierge staff, particularly Francis, have been. You cannot go wrong here at the Peninsula.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

2nd time visitior to the Manila Pen. Pickup at airport was perfect. Checkin done at club lounge with a glass of champagne. Very quick and smooth. They put me in the same suite which I stayed in last time and welcomed me with a sweet card and some snacks and a bottle of wine.
House keeping is first rate and room comfort is great although I found the duvet a little on the thing side.
Pool side service is very good and I would also recommend spending a little extra to stay on the club level. I definitely drank enough free champagne to cover the extra cost!
Would defintily stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muiriel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

I stayed only 3 night the hotel have quite good security check on arrival.but after past it the hotel is quite nice the staff always greet you using your name.
Buffet BF is as well fantastic.
Will recommend this hotel to any one,

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank popoaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Fantastic location, great staff, super comfortable beds, great food. Perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank velbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

Compared to the somewhat gaudy ostentatious Shangri-La next door, the Peninsula was a lovely oasis of calm. Had everything you'd expect in a 5 star SE Asia hotel and the staff were fabulous - incredible hospitable and accommodating. Also less than 10 mins walk from the Greenbelt.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiltiechick31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.4 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.1 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
0.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#21 of 86 in Makati
2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 86 in Makati
1,786 reviews
0.7 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
0.3 mi away
Raffles Makati
Raffles Makati
#1 of 86 in Makati
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Manila

Address: | Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Luzon 1226, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Makati
#4 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#4 Spa Hotel in Makati
#4 Business Hotel in Makati
#5 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $139 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Peninsula Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Manila Hotel Makati
Peninsula Hotel Makati
Peninsula Makati
Manila Peninsula
The Peninsula Manila Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing