We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-class!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Peninsula Manila
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top-class!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Get the best room and service from the professional hotelier in the country, probably the world here at The Peninsula Manila. Food is excellent, housekeeping is great, and every staff is attentive. Also had a great view of the city!

Room Tip: Choose west for good sunset view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choobuitre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,087 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,287
    585
    145
    42
    28
See reviews for
333
482
162
883
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

A luxurious hotel (as you would expect by the name alone)! This is indeed one of the best hotels in Manila and worth every penny! The reception, concierge, check-in and staff were all attentive and efficient.

Rooms are amazing with marble throughout the bathrooms and huge, comfortable beds. My wife and I only stayed a single night so it is with regret that we were not able to sample all the amenities and comforts that the hotel has to offer. I did however, manage to squeeze in a luxurious massage at the hotel rooftop spa. Amazing! I would come back just for the massage! Overall, a great hotel.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank DaveEmma09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very comfortable, centrally located, great spa. always looked forward to be back there after a busy day at work! friendly staff, cleans rooms, the restraunts that serve muti cuisine including indian food was great!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakeshdoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The room was not so big but it gives comfort like no other. the breakfast buffet was fantastic, never ever did i ate so much for breakfast, everything taste good. just a cross the street to glorieta. sandly they lost my sleeping shorts because i left it on the bed then the cleaning lady who changed our bed sheets took it with her but.. they returned it to me after a week.. hehehe.. we also left an ipod when we check out and it was returned together with my shorts. very trustworthy hotel. :)

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The lobby is so breathtakingly wonderful, I stayed there with friends having dinner and drinks while the piano music is playing... Sooo perfect... The service is the best... Totally 5star.... The room is really nice ... A must stay for every one

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel, with a very grand foyer but its a little off in terms of convenience. That being said its a 5min walk to Glorietta and 10mins to Green Belt. Otherwise its pretty good

The gym is excellent. The pool is ok. The Escolta restaurant is OK but the food choice is a little limited. Its a nice space, just a little dull on the food side.

The rooms are very big and the towels are beautiful (huge, clean and new).

I'll stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilbertenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The lobby of this hotel is nicely designed and always busy. The rooms are actually rather small and a bit aged. The music club is small but cozy. The main draw of this hotel seems to be its name and the lobby. I was there for a conference which arranged lunch on the second floor balcony. However, they only remembered to serve a salad, forgetting the main course, so I was hungry the rest of the afternoon. Perhaps too many guests for them to handle. For comfort in the room, and considering the price, I would probably select another hotel next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tippster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.4 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.1 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
0.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#18 of 82 in Makati
1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 82 in Makati
1,600 reviews
0.3 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
0.1 mi away
Discovery Primea
Discovery Primea
#2 of 82 in Makati
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Manila

Property: The Peninsula Manila
Address: Corner of Ayala and Makati Avenues, Makati, Luzon 1226, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Makati
#4 Business Hotel in Makati
#4 Family Hotel in Makati
#4 Luxury Hotel in Makati
#4 Romantic Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 469
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Peninsula Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Manila Hotel Makati
Peninsula Hotel Makati
Peninsula Makati
Manila Peninsula
The Peninsula Manila Makati, Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing