We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Ranked #10 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The staff is wonderful. Best service of all hotel chains. Every employee is attentive and very friendly. This was my fourth stay at this hotel. Location is in walking distance of several good restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank graysby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,769
    621
    124
    52
    59
See reviews for
389
374
204
1,391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bowness-on-Windermere, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I was really impressed by the quality of the standard of everything in this hotel. The breakfast buffet was the best I've ever seen and tasted so many to choose from. The service was second to none. The rooms was very impressive, the beds are very comfortable, the room was very quite. The pool was great. Even the shampoo was great it smelt nice and my hair felt soft upon using it. The only negative I would say is I wish it had a better smoking area like the holiday inn and suites makati which is a nearby hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagaur, India
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

very nice property situated at heart of the big malls. all the employees are very polite and helpful .food quality at this hotel is excellent.Rooms and amenities in the room is nice with great view of the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Grand spaces for afternoon teas with live violin music (6 musicians and a pianist) to relax,appreciate a mini concert; resto Circles boasts of the greatest number of international and locale food cuisine ( brought my teachers and staff for three consecutive years to partake of their great food), an expansive swimming pool to practice my strokes in the morning; and to sleep with the best pillows on a huge bed is to ask no more from life. This place did not scrimpt on space. Best place for birthdays, honeymoons, and mini celebrations of life itself. To be there even just for a couple of hours is invigorating and a mini vacation by itself. Truly my shangrila.

Room Tip: Chose topmost to see makati at night. Another view in life to appreciate for hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 717Diwata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I travelled here for a week of US-timed conferences and was very worried about how I would manage to sleep during the day. Fortunately no concerns at all!
The Shangri-La's rooms are excellent, if a little on the tired side. Quiet, nice and spacious with good blackout curtains to help with remaining nocturnal.
The staff are excellent, as you'd expect from a Shangri-La group hotel, and always obliging.
Food offerings are excellent - the buffet is amazing, although very much on the pricey side when compared with comparable offerings available at the restaurants outside.

Room Tip: Ask for a high-floor room that isn't facing onto Makati or Ayala Avenues; they should prove a li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Visit date: Dec 1-4, 2013

Superb location, just about 20 minutes (non-peak time) from the airport, situated admist 7-8 shopping malls, Makati Shangrila is like this palace welcoming every guest like a king/queen.

Staff is over over over humble and courteous, seriously their hospitality was a bit overwhelming for me - but then I was their queen, right :-)

Rooms are like little mansions - comfortable, modern and spacious.

The buffet is a must experience - more than 53 dishes satisfying the taste buds of world travelers.

An ideal place for leisure travelers, but definitely a pleasure for business trip as well. Excellent experience - by far the highest on customer satisfaction!

Room Tip: Each room has excellent views, mine was on the 19th floor. I suppose the one facing the entrance wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilson_and_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel was amazing. The rooms were perfect, the beds were heavenly and the food was excellent. The staff went above and beyond for us. The gym was nice and the location was perfect. I was there for 5 days on business.

Room Tip: i was on an upper level which was nice to see the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 82 in Makati
2,116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#16 of 82 in Makati
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 82 in Makati
1,619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
0.1 mi away
Discovery Primea
Discovery Primea
#2 of 82 in Makati
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makati Shangri-La Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makati Shangri-La Manila

Property: Makati Shangri-La Manila
Address: Ayala Avenue Corner Makati Avenue | Makati City, Metro Manila, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Makati
#3 Family Hotel in Makati
#3 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#8 Spa Hotel in Makati
#8 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Makati Shangri-La Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Makati Shangri-La, Manila is located at the center of Manila's most prestigious business, shopping and entertainment district. Just 20 minutes away from the international airport, this award-winning hotel offers exquisite comfort and world class luxury. From its exceptionally spacious and beautifully appointed rooms to its lavish restaurants and exciting bars, its high-speed internet access to its full-service Spa and Fitness Center, Makati Shangri-La lives up to its reputation as Manilas leading hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Makati Shangri-La Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Makati
Shangri La Manila Makati
Shangri La Makati
Shangrila Makati
Makati Shangri La Hotel
Makati Shangri-La Manila Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing