We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel in makati” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Makati Shangri-La Manila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Ranked #4 of 80 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Bali
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel in makati”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed for business trip 3 night at shangri-la. It is not a cheap hotel but offers a great stay. However I need to say that the rooms need some renovation, the style a bit outdated. Location is really central with greenbelt shopping mall and rustans in walking distance. I spoke to some friends and they said that fairmont makati getting more popular, which is brand new just around the corner. As for breakfast at circles, I must admit the ”best ever breakfast“ I have seen since years, really great:)plan some time to enjoy the buffet...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Henrik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,519
    518
    96
    44
    43
See reviews for
300
309
181
1,208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Too much of stereotype. But yes, I definitely will always be back at this centrally located business and leisure hotel in the metro. Shangri-La's standard have been both well-maintained and been justified for years. Service/s, food, location. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanjairus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Where do I even begin? We stayed in Shangri la Makati for a total of 4 nights. One thing that I will say is this hotel is in BEST location. Other hotels may be nice but you won't feel safe. Makati area is a rich area with shopping malls. Very safe just walking outside the hotel. To me this was very important.

Shangri-la Makati is trully a five-star hotel. Yes, it is to cheap but you seriously don't have to lift a finger once you enter this hotel. Everyone from bell boy to concierge where very helpful. I have to mention Lia and Joan who helped me with my reservations. They answered all my questions and where very helpful. Every worker in this hotel has smiling face to greet you. I feel as if we were celebrities. We never had to carry our luggages or worry about transportation. Shangri-la provided us with airport transfers and their own taxi service while me and boyfriend went shopping at green hills. The driver even waited for us for 3 hours while we shopped and picked up our shopping bags to store in the car while we shop more.

The breakfast was beyond amazing. Filipinos love buffets and the buffet was a plethora a food every morning. As far as rooms, we stayed at the Executive room. Clean with impressive bathrooms. The shower was really strong almost a massage on your back which I loved. Free internet inside the hotel as well.

My favorite part of the hotel is the lobby with orchestra. You have to be there around 3 pm to catch the orchestra. Have some cocktails or tea and just sit there. You will not regret staying in this hotel. Very worth the price. Very stunning with warm happy faces to make you feel like a celebrity. Again, thank you to Lia and Joan for taking care of our needs and requests during our stay. To all the Shangri La Makati employees, keep up the outstanding service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

i love it.
high price. high quality of service. 5-star experience.
near shopping malls.
near mercato (night street food maket on weekends).
i just wish there was a link or bridge to a mall.
fruits everyday on the table.
excellent service - when my hands were full (coming fr the basement parking, the doorman spotted me already and helped me out until pressing the elevator button.)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
Thank Psylocke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talisay City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our 4 days stay in this hotel was a pleasant one especially on the day that we arrived,a lady receptionist greeted us with a smile and assisted us in the registration and accompanied us to our room right away.Unfortunately,I've forgotten her name but to my surprise she's. not the only one who always gives service with a smile but all staff in this hotel.Aside from this,their location is so accessible to the shopping centers which my sister loved the most and plenty of restaurants to choose from and the place is very secure since you can see security personnels roaming around the area.Definitely we are staying in this hotel again when we visit Manila and highly recommend this to my friends and relatives.

Room Tip: Deluxe suite with connecting room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The welcome the staff provided was excellent. Even when they said "no" they were kind and helpful. The Rooms were GREAT on the Horizon level. The Gym was terrific. I was there during the floods. The hotel only lost power once!

Room Tip: Turn on all the lights the first night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I always travel for business and Makati Shangrila has always been the number one choice. The people makes me choose the hotel. Margarita Napiza of Business Center made me feel like a family whenever she sees me. Her attention and personalized recognition is at top! I keep visiting her team at the Business Centre because they always had the best smiles and service is nonetheless incomparable!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aj_210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#5 of 80 in Makati
4.5 of 5 stars 1,729 reviews
0.3 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 80 in Makati
4.5 of 5 stars 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Discovery Primea
Discovery Primea
#2 of 80 in Makati
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raffles Makati
Raffles Makati
#1 of 80 in Makati
5.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makati Shangri-La Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makati Shangri-La Manila

Property: Makati Shangri-La Manila
Address: Ayala Avenue Corner Makati Avenue | Makati City, Metro Manila, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Makati
#3 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#3 Family Hotel in Makati
#3 Spa Hotel in Makati
#4 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Makati Shangri-La Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Makati Shangri-La, Manila is located at the center of Manila's most prestigious business, shopping and entertainment district. Just 20 minutes away from the international airport, this award-winning hotel offers exquisite comfort and world class luxury. From its exceptionally spacious and beautifully appointed rooms to its lavish restaurants and exciting bars, its high-speed internet access to its full-service Spa and Fitness Center, Makati Shangri-La lives up to its reputation as Manilas leading hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotwire, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Makati Shangri-La Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Makati
Shangri La Manila Makati
Shangri La Makati
Shangrila Makati
Makati Shangri La Hotel
Makati Shangri-La Manila Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing