We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent facilities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Makati Shangri-La Manila

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent facilities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights as part of a convention which was conducted within a conference room in the same hotel. Excellent guest facilities, well equipped fitness centre (the best I've encountered so far in my travels) and wide range of breakfast items really exceeded my expectations. It's as good as my stay in Singapore Shangri-La during my honeymoon 3 years ago.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Colin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,657
    576
    112
    48
    52
See reviews for
344
342
197
1,312
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Each guest will be welcomed with a sincere smile coupled with the legendary Shangri-la service which is consistent through all Shangri-la hotels, excellent value for money. You will be drawn to the Shangri-la chain after each stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Vergel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

While one does not have enough time on business trips to enjoy the property well, this one has enough to offer to business visitors and I guess to leisure travellers alike. Big clean rooms, well fitted bathroom and very friendly staff.

Could not taste the restaurants this time.

A Citibank ATM is inside the hotel, near concierge- so you can pay the taxi once you have reached the hotel.

Room Tip: As soon as you arrive at the airport, you would see a placard of Shangrila, someone will bring you t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
414 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Oversized room, enormous bathrooms, multi-day house keeping, comp shoe shines, lobby's with an orchestra and restaurants beyond compare, this IS the Shangri-la-Makati. Gorgeous hotel, with guard dogs that welcome you at the front every day. Anyone not rating this a 5 star experience must have unreachable expectations!! Highly recommend just remember police bomb sniffing dogs and guns are everywhere in this city and the traffic is beyond bad, it's insane!!!Those things can be a bit intimidating but absent that , it's a great city!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rfamily9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed for 1 night on our way to Boracay, the airport pick up service is fantastic, having the little airport arrivals lounge to freshen up while they get the car is enjoyable after a long flight. The bed was huge and the staff were amazing, wow so many staff, you just have raise your eyes and someone is there to help. The breakfast buffet was very impressive, from sushi to roasts to doughnuts! I only wish we had spent more than 12 hours at the hotel.

What was hot:
 Great Staff
 Airport Pick-up service
 Breakfast Buffet
 Huge comfortable beds

What was cold, and needs attention:
 I expect that a refresh of the rooms if not on the cards should be soon, starting to date a little

What can’t be easily changed:
 Manila traffic

Overall: A fantastic place to stay for business or pleasure, great Filipino experience.

Would I stay here again: It would be hard to convince me to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philby_79Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I've stayed here 8 times in the last year on business. This hotel has never failed to impress. Not only is it a beautiful place to stay it possibly has the best staff out of any hotel I've ever stayed in anywhere in the world. Everyone greets you by name. The staff in the lobby lounge are excellent. It's a busy area but you always get great service with a smile. I'll single out Hazel in the lobby lounge for her outstanding, friendly service. She is real asset to the hotel. The guys in Conway's bar are also excellent and even go out of their way to remember your regular drink. And I have to mention the friendly pool staff as well. Great work all of you!. The staff here make a stay in this great hotel even better.

Room Tip: never had a bad room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was the third hotel in the Shangri-La chain that I have experienced and I must say that each of them is one better than the other. The Makati Shangri-La is in the true sense of the word a haven for travel-worn people like me. While I do enjoy my globe-trotting, it does become a little strenuous at times and this property does everything possible (apart from offering complimentary massages) to make one as comfortable as possible.
It is located in one of the best possible locations at Manila with easy access to shopping areas and other places of interest. The staff knows the city well and is ever-helpful in letting strangers know about the delightful interests across their crowded city.
The service is nice (as expected) and leaves nothing to chance.

Room Tip: Choose to stay on the Club Floor, you won't regret it....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RekhaChoudhry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,970 reviews
0.3 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#15 of 82 in Makati
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,871 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raffles Makati
Raffles Makati
#1 of 82 in Makati
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Discovery Primea
Discovery Primea
#2 of 82 in Makati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makati Shangri-La Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makati Shangri-La Manila

Property: Makati Shangri-La Manila
Address: Ayala Avenue Corner Makati Avenue | Makati City, Metro Manila, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Makati
#3 Family Hotel in Makati
#3 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#7 Spa Hotel in Makati
#7 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Makati Shangri-La Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Makati Shangri-La, Manila is located at the center of Manila's most prestigious business, shopping and entertainment district. Just 20 minutes away from the international airport, this award-winning hotel offers exquisite comfort and world class luxury. From its exceptionally spacious and beautifully appointed rooms to its lavish restaurants and exciting bars, its high-speed internet access to its full-service Spa and Fitness Center, Makati Shangri-La lives up to its reputation as Manilas leading hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Makati Shangri-La Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Makati
Shangri La Manila Makati
Shangri La Makati
Shangrila Makati
Makati Shangri La Hotel
Makati Shangri-La Manila Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing