We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Ranked #11 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2011

My family and I had a grand time here 2 weeks ago....We really had fun and I'd definitely consider this one of the best if not the best hotel in Metro Manila. Hotel staff as a whole is very warm and accommodating and buffet at Circles was something else, too. Will stay there again very soon!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mclaire_1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,737)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,291 - 2,297 of 2,737 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2011

I love visiting Manila. And staying at he shangri-la made it even better. Great hotel, lovely staff, great food, brilliant fitness facilities (no.1 gym by far in all hotels i have stayed in), lovely rooms which are quiet and very comfy.

Will stay here every time no doubt. And i loved the promotion which entitled me to have free laundry etc. Great for a business traveller.

Thanks makati shangri la for making my trip to Manila better than last time.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkv1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I felt like royalty staying here, stayed in Horizon club and whilst rooms are slightly run down the service and extras provided were fabulous. Nothing was to difficult and everyone had a smile. We used a driver every day to take us where we needed to go and spent hours walking around the surronding shopping centres bringing home bags of goodies each night.

We ate at the buffet each night and with the AUD dollar so strong at the moment ate and lived like Kings. Would 100% stay here again, a beautiful hotel that have gone out of there way to provide exceptional service.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CherieClenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

My third stay at the Makati Shangri-la and i remembered the reason I will continue to return. Staff were polite and attentive, there is a good choice of restaurants (e.g. Shang Palace offers great dim sum). Rooms are comfortable and staff will help with any request with a charming and helpful manner. The Horizon Club rooms are worth the extra benefits, such as check in and out, breakfast and evening canapés. Have stayed in other five star hotels in Makati and feel that the Shangri-la is definitely an excellent choice in terms of facilities and location

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brettnwau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

I was traveling for business in Manila and stayed at the Shangri-La after hearing colleagues rave about the hotel. I stayed for two nights. From the minute I landed at the airport, the service was excellent. I had booked a car that drove me straight to the hotel, which had a vast and beautiful lobby. I had requested a king size bed online and also called the concierge to confirm that this bed was available however when I arrived in the room, they had pushed two full size beds together to make a king (which they pointed out). In my opinion, this isn't a king size bed because you can fall between the two full size beds. The room included a dish of chocolates and had fresh fruit which was replaced the next day. The bathroom fixtures were a little old but everything was clean. I used the bathtub although I didn't know when the last time it was cleaned. Aside from these two criticisms, my stay was very good. The location is excellent, in the heart of shopping and restaurants so in between meetings I could keep myself busy. The hotel is also in close proximity to the business district so I was able to walk to the office. Between the Intercontinental and Shangri-La I would choose Shangri-La although I hear the Peninsula is even nicer. The service is indeed fantastic at Shangri-La and I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nycbuttercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Welcoming, attentive and helpful - the staff were great. Hotel was impressive, especially the entertainment in the main lobby bar.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamstersndwally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

I have been several times to this hotel on business trip and I can absolutely recomend it.

No waiting time, very friendly and professional staff, spacious and clean rooms.

Regarding the food, the breakfast is really an experience :-)

Among the restaurants in the hotel, the japanese one is the one I prefer.

Now the price is higher than in other places but if you have the budget, don´t miss it !

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AymRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#5 of 86 in Makati
2,221 reviews
0.3 mi away
New World Makati Hotel
0.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#19 of 86 in Makati
2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 86 in Makati
1,777 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raffles Makati
Raffles Makati
#1 of 86 in Makati
450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Makati Shangri-La Manila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Makati Shangri-La Manila

Address: Ayala Avenue Corner Makati Avenue | Makati City, Metro Manila, Makati, Luzon 1200, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Makati
#3 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#3 Family Hotel in Makati
#9 Spa Hotel in Makati
#10 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $164 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Makati Shangri-La Manila 5*
Number of rooms: 696
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Makati Shangri-La, Manila is located at the center of Manila's most prestigious business, shopping and entertainment district. Just 20 minutes away from the international airport, this award-winning hotel offers exquisite comfort and world class luxury. From its exceptionally spacious and beautifully appointed rooms to its lavish restaurants and exciting bars, its high-speed internet access to its full-service Spa and Fitness Center, Makati Shangri-La lives up to its reputation as Manilas leading hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Makati Shangri-La Manila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Makati Shangri-La Manila Hotel Makati
Shangri La Manila Makati
Shangri La Makati
Shangrila Makati
Makati Shangri La Hotel
Makati Shangri-La Manila Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing