We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
New World Makati Hotel
Ranked #8 of 83 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed February 20, 2007

I've stayed here a couple of times on business and while not having much to really complain about this hotel it is also nothing to write home about.
For the price the rooms are a tad on the small side and furnished in a dull practical fashion, but the are clean and the bed is good.
Service is good but I've never actually had bad service in a hotel in the Philippines so doesn't really mark it out.
Breakfast - err don't bother the bacon is truly horrendous occasionly there are streaks of meat in the fat.
Gym very so so only cardio machines as far as I could see anyway.
Overall unexceptional.

  • Liked — location opposite greenbelt
  • Disliked — breakfast, and the gym
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank trixiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,799
    1,097
    259
    93
    50
See reviews for
600
512
286
1,613
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2007

This place is well-located within Makati - lots of shops, restaurants etc and only about 20 mins from the airport.

The rooms are spacious and clean withour being hugely lavish but the beds are very comfortable and spotless, plus the bathroom has a separate shower area :-)

Breakfast is excellent and the staff are all very nice.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — reception queues
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank noonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2006

Hotel is ideally located in the central business district of Makati. It is literally in front of a huge upscale shopping centre. It is a good base in Metro Manila to attend meetings and conferences.

Service was excellent. During my stay at the Renaissance, I got a terrible headache after spending the whole day attending meetings. I called the reception and ask if there's a nearby pharmacy where I can buy medicine. They told me not to worry as they can provide me with the medicine. After a few minutes, their in-house pharmacist came to my room and gave me the medicine. And at check out, they even asked me if I was feeling better.

Such simple gesture made me feel that I am welcome in this hotel and I will definitely stay at the Renaissance on my next visit to Manila.

  • Liked — Location and Service
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinzeph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2006

As part of the Marriott range of hotels we expected a minimum level of service and amenities but were disappointed. On paying for a suite for our wedding anniversary my wife & I were told after querying the price only includes 1 breakfast (??). Room was OK but old and tired for this price. Massive queues at reception throughout day. No pool available as its being refurb'ed (30C temp outside)- Pity no one told us this during booking it through Marriott on the phone. Lastly the Club Lounge was more like a creche with uncontrolled kids running everywhere doing what kids do. As such Internet access was impossible to find a free terminal. Not quite the pricey & exclusive weekend I had hoped for. The area itself is good with Greenbelt right over the way and good restaurants in there. Security is tight within the hotel. The local families use the hotel as 2-3 days shelter for them and their extended familes when the power goes out for periods. This means all facilities being overrun and queuing for 20min + to get breakfast. Limited toiletries with no toothbrush or shaver (but available in Minibar basket at 10x local prIce) was a little cheap. If I choose Marriott/Renaiss for consistency in a Business hotel,(Room amenities, Speedy breakfast , access to Internet) this experience makes me seriously consider about choosing Marriott again.

  • Stayed October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank fairlieflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#18 of 83 in Makati
2,038 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 83 in Makati
2,146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 83 in Makati
1,648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Makati Hotel

Property: New World Makati Hotel
Address: Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Makati
#5 Family Hotel in Makati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#6 Spa Hotel in Makati
#7 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Makati Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury retreat and destination in the heart of the city, New World Makati Hotel is at the center of "The Wall Street of the Philippines" -- the financial district of Makati City. Right across the street from the Greenbelt Lifestyle Center, the 595 stylishly appointed guestrooms and suites combine stunning city views with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your New World Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Makati
Makati Renaissance
New World Makati Hotel Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing