We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Weekend after the Storm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of New World Makati Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New World Makati Hotel
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Pasay, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Weekend after the Storm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Tried different hotels in and out of the country and I can say that New World is one of the most beautiful hotels I have been so far. Plus, they have a weekend promo that will surely be on your budget. We tried their Residence Club and it was awesome. We have a lounge that has free snacks and drinks up to 11pm.. cocktails at night too..

Room Tip: book during weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,225
    877
    208
    82
    38
See reviews for
420
380
226
1,181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (305)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort, Taguig
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Excellent management is manifested in every aspect in this hotel. Efficiency, professionalism, courtesy. From the reservations by phone inquiry, to receiving guests upon arrival, checking in, during stay and upon check out. Every staff you come across is courteous as well as the operator for room service. It is not crowded, which makes guests all the more able to enjoy the amenities..and fast elevator! The location of course is unbeatable, right across greenbelt mall. The buffet breakfast is not as wide but quality does not pale in comparison. This is not a new hotel compared to nearby ones, however it is well maintained. Improvement is on-going. I can tell that "service" is the top priority and asset of this hotel, which puts this hotel as my top choice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Solidarid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi , india
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Best hotel to stay in Manila it's in the hub of shopping and night life . Just loved the hotel it's a wonderful place to stay loved the s courteous staff everything is good about the hotel.its a must stay for everyone

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishal3176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenacres, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stay at New World Hotel. I can say that is a nice venue for great event like wedding. The full entourage stay in the hotel. And the food was awesome. They have big function rooms. The staffs was polite and the venue for pictorial was great.great service.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mj_2669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This would be my next favorite 5-star hotel in Makati. It's not as expensive as the Shangri la but the service and food are still great. The best thing about this place is the location. It's just across greenbelt so if you want to crash some where near after partying then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bitter_thirteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel is very nice. Recently renovated lobby and rooms. Across the street from the upscale and beautiful Greenbelt mall area that has many restaurants, bars, gardens, chapel, shopping and cinemas. Also a short walk to other malls. The pool and gym are excellent. The buffets are huge with many high quality options. A bit expensive though. Many times I just order from the menu and have never had a bad meal here. The hotel is clean and beds are very comfortable.
The service here is outstanding. Stayed here many times before and when I return even after a year or more they still remember my name in the lounge and restaurants. Anytime I needed assistance they are always there to help.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view. Very quite and away from streets on other side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This hotel is ideal for shoppers like myself.
The mall is practically at your doorstep. Lots of brands and restaurants.
Greenbelt also has a shisha lounge/rest; Queens at Bollywood and game centers for kids.

Besides convenience, the hotel is situated in a very safe area.
it was also very comfortable stay. Enjoyed the poolside!
The staff are extremely friendly and nice!

Free wifi is a plus!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.4 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#5 of 80 in Makati
4.5 of 5 stars 1,707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 80 in Makati
4.5 of 5 stars 1,353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#15 of 80 in Makati
4.0 of 5 stars 1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Discovery Primea
Discovery Primea
#2 of 80 in Makati
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Makati Hotel

Property: New World Makati Hotel
Address: Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Makati
#5 Family Hotel in Makati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#7 Spa Hotel in Makati
#7 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Makati Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 595
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury retreat and destination in the heart of the city, New World Makati Hotel is at the center of "The Wall Street of the Philippines" -- the financial district of Makati City. Right across the street from the Greenbelt Lifestyle Center, the 595 stylishly appointed guestrooms and suites combine stunning city views with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your New World Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Makati
Makati Renaissance
New World Makati Hotel Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing