We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business & Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
New World Makati Hotel
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed here for two nights during our organization's Asia Conference.

This hotel still packs a punch - cleanliness and space... and breakfast. There were some confusions during my check-in but was quickly addressed. Enjoyed my stay... enjoyed Bar Rouge, enjoyed coffee in the lobby, enjoyed the BREAKFAST!!!

One of those hotels with big/bigger bathroom.

Great hotel/venue for business meetings and conference... just like what I/we did for 3 days and 2 nights.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gearacam1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,563 - 2,569 of 3,428 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

I think the hotel is under renovation. I heard some banging noise during the day... Nothing too annoying. If it is under renovation, then it is good that they're having it! The room we stayed in feels old... Thin carpet, worn out and hard bed, bathroom clean but in need of refreshing and a room design/interior that doesn't come close to how other hotels around it look and feel. The food and service was great, though. From in-room dining, restaurant, bell service and front desk, the staff of the hotel were warm and very friendly. They were efficient, prompt and truly looking out to give their customers great service. Breakfast buffet selection was excellent with fresh fruits and freshly made savory dishes. Room service wasn't bad but dimsum in the Chinese restaurant could be better. Overall, my family's experience was good but given the choice, we'd go across the street to stay in another hotel. The price of New World is close to others nearby but it lacks the luxury of a 5 star hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank MireiM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Situated beside a shopping belt with a supermarket a stone's throw away, Hotel New World is a convenient location. Having the Living Room lounge was extremely useful for my work group as we convened for discussions and meeting prep.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a business class suite for access to the Living Room lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princesseilonwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

First time visited Makati as well Philippine for business purpose for 3 nights stay.
I did booking reservation earlier and check-in was handled by professional and lovely staff.
Request on non-smoking and located close to lobby lift was listen and taken on good care.

Internet was on moderate speed as it may depends on room occupancy rate.

Convenience to roaming around and takes about 10-15 minutes walk to reach my office building. You can request cab on vallet service counter.
Hotel building across famous Greenbelt mall and situated in the heart of city and can easily find
any restaurant and coffee shop.

Along path hotel to office, i found small groceries shop to top up limited water supplies at my room.

Room was clean with furniture slightly old fashion. Bed and bathroom tidy up everyday and i have no issue with laundry service.

Breakfast option more to local and asian choice. It took almost 15 minutes when requested a glass of hot water. They have honey jam for spread which i mixed with hot water for drink cause it smell fragrance and taste very good. I bought 1 big jar from their gift shop.

Surroundings there are many hotels with bigger name and pricey. When you plan for leisure and shopping, this hotel is the closest one to get with reasonable price and easy accessibility.

BTW, It cost around PHP 120-150 to get airport with argo cab.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ekobless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Lots of shopping nearby if that's your thing.
Rooms are getting slightly older but still very nice and clean.
The buffet had tons of variety of high quality food though it was just a bit pricey.
Staff were all friendly and helpfu.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goatman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

It was my first time again to visit New World Hotel in Makati City after it was renovated for almost (or more than) a year. We usually book in this hotel for conferences and business meetings and thus, we can't helped but notice the differences.

First, ambience remains classy and minimalist. I like the way that the board rooms were built. The hotel somehow managed to have an ambience of both class and corporate.

Second, as always, hotel staff are courteous and accommodating, just like any guest would expect in any hotel.

Third (and for me, the most important) is the food. I was really suprised with the new seleciton of food at the buffet section of the New World Hotel. The food quality was really great and selection has improved significantly since the last time I was there.

In short, this hotel has continuously managed my expectations. Therefore, we have better reasons to stay with this hotel for our event bookings.

Note: This is an independent review and I did not receive any form compensation for the comments that I have made.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel as part of my business trip and quite impressed with it. The rooms, lobby, restaurant are excellent with good service. Room size is good and very comfortable. It is located next to Greenbelt and hence plenty if opportunities to pass some free time in the evenings and also eat all possible cuisine. Breakfast spread was good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shishir_ag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#18 of 86 in Makati
2,091 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#6 of 86 in Makati
2,189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 86 in Makati
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
1.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Makati Hotel

Address: Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Makati
#5 Family Hotel in Makati
#6 Spa Hotel in Makati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#7 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $124 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Makati Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving at the lushly landscaped New World Makati Hotel, your first impression will be the warmth of friendly staff welcoming you to our luxury, 5-star hotel in the heart of Makati. Step inside and you’ll find 580 modern guestrooms, suites and executive floor accommodation all designed for your comfort, convenience and efficiency – and everywhere you turn you’ll find service that is natural, engaging and never intrusive. Makati is one of 16 cities that comprise Metro Manila, and is the financial and commercial hub of the capital. Known as “The Wall Street of the Philippines,” it is home to the Philippine Stock Exchange, embassies, multinational corporations and corporate offices. Nearby are the fashionable Glorietta and Greenbelt Lifestyle shopping complexes, plus local shops and boutiques, making the hotel a perfect base for both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently, we’re just 30 minutes from Ninoy Aquino International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your New World Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Makati
Makati Renaissance
New World Makati Hotel Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing