We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the heart of city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
New World Makati Hotel
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the heart of city”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

First time visited Makati as well Philippine for business purpose for 3 nights stay.
I did booking reservation earlier and check-in was handled by professional and lovely staff.
Request on non-smoking and located close to lobby lift was listen and taken on good care.

Internet was on moderate speed as it may depends on room occupancy rate.

Convenience to roaming around and takes about 10-15 minutes walk to reach my office building. You can request cab on vallet service counter.
Hotel building across famous Greenbelt mall and situated in the heart of city and can easily find
any restaurant and coffee shop.

Along path hotel to office, i found small groceries shop to top up limited water supplies at my room.

Room was clean with furniture slightly old fashion. Bed and bathroom tidy up everyday and i have no issue with laundry service.

Breakfast option more to local and asian choice. It took almost 15 minutes when requested a glass of hot water. They have honey jam for spread which i mixed with hot water for drink cause it smell fragrance and taste very good. I bought 1 big jar from their gift shop.

Surroundings there are many hotels with bigger name and pricey. When you plan for leisure and shopping, this hotel is the closest one to get with reasonable price and easy accessibility.

BTW, It cost around PHP 120-150 to get airport with argo cab.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekobless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,711
    1,071
    250
    89
    47
See reviews for
574
493
279
1,545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Lots of shopping nearby if that's your thing.
Rooms are getting slightly older but still very nice and clean.
The buffet had tons of variety of high quality food though it was just a bit pricey.
Staff were all friendly and helpfu.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goatman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

It was my first time again to visit New World Hotel in Makati City after it was renovated for almost (or more than) a year. We usually book in this hotel for conferences and business meetings and thus, we can't helped but notice the differences.

First, ambience remains classy and minimalist. I like the way that the board rooms were built. The hotel somehow managed to have an ambience of both class and corporate.

Second, as always, hotel staff are courteous and accommodating, just like any guest would expect in any hotel.

Third (and for me, the most important) is the food. I was really suprised with the new seleciton of food at the buffet section of the New World Hotel. The food quality was really great and selection has improved significantly since the last time I was there.

In short, this hotel has continuously managed my expectations. Therefore, we have better reasons to stay with this hotel for our event bookings.

Note: This is an independent review and I did not receive any form compensation for the comments that I have made.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel as part of my business trip and quite impressed with it. The rooms, lobby, restaurant are excellent with good service. Room size is good and very comfortable. It is located next to Greenbelt and hence plenty if opportunities to pass some free time in the evenings and also eat all possible cuisine. Breakfast spread was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shishir_ag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

1. Nice lobby
2. Service is average, to above-average, for what you expect in a 4+ star hotel
3. Breakfast buffet is excellent
4. Rooms are somewhat outdated and a bit of a let-down compared to the lobby area
5. Gym is adequate- good number of machines and rooms are spacious but dark and poorly ventilated
6. Excellent location literally across the street from the Greenbelt

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Punam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, VA,USA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My return stay at New World after a few years was a delight. The rooms were newly updated, somehow the rooms and hallways looked larger.
What I love best about this hotel is the location, right next to Greenbelt Plaza where the best restaurants and shops in Makati are found.
The service is excellent. The lobby is abuzz with excitement and classy ambiance. Stay in this hotel if you want to go in and out of social events without riding a car or getting stuck in traffic.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DolceVita_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel has changed owners several times. I stayed here 5 years ago when it was the Renascence. The lobby and bars look nice and have good service but the rooms have not changed in 5 years, a minimal change on the headboards and repainted the furniture but basically the same. The breakfast at the restaurant is very good although a bit over priced compared with other hotels in the area. Bars and restaurants operate independent from each other and it is difficult to order food from the restaurant at the pool for example. Waitresses just say that it can't be done and you need to speak to a manager for them to allow them to serve you food from the restaurant at the pool. Their menus are outdated and the wine selection is very poor. Half of the wines on the menu are "out of stock" so you ask for suggestions, they suggest you a couple and when you pick one of their selections, they come back 20 minutes later to tell you that it is "out of stock" even though they just recommended it to you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAAG9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSchoucair, General Manager at New World Makati Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. I am happy to let you know that we have completed the renovation of our Residence Club rooms and Deluxe rooms. I am likewise pleased to advise that we have updated our menus, and our bars are adequately stocked with our new selection of wines.

The manner by which your food order was handled was a lapse in service that is certainly not up to our standards, for which I would like to apologize. Please rest assured that we are continually working on meeting and exceeding our guests’ expectations.

In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#17 of 82 in Makati
1,971 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 82 in Makati
2,093 reviews
0.3 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 82 in Makati
1,603 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
1.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Makati Hotel

Property: New World Makati Hotel
Address: Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Makati
#5 Family Hotel in Makati
#5 Business Hotel in Makati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#6 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Makati Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 595
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury retreat and destination in the heart of the city, New World Makati Hotel is at the center of "The Wall Street of the Philippines" -- the financial district of Makati City. Right across the street from the Greenbelt Lifestyle Center, the 595 stylishly appointed guestrooms and suites combine stunning city views with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your New World Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Makati
Makati Renaissance
New World Makati Hotel Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing