We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New World Makati Hotel
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Friendly staff, great location”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The hotel is in the perfect location in metro Manila close to restaurants, bars and shopping malls the staff here are so friendly they make you feel like that you are part of there family when ever I come to Manila I always stay here it's my fourth time here and I would recommend it to everyone

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willhall2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,765
    1,085
    258
    92
    50
See reviews for
591
505
285
1,586
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Excellent party and great value. All drinks and some food provided as part of the package for about $36 per head. Endless Jim Beam for me and Pinacoladas for my wife helped lubricate the entry into 2014....all to the great music and atmosphere created by the excellent band.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We stayed here for a week and we are glad we did. We felt right at home as soon as we arrived. The hotel staff was very welcoming and check in was a breeze. The room was really comfortable and quiet from everything going on in Makati. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was large with its separate tub and shower. What I loved he most about this hotel was the location right across green belt 3. I couldn't believe I got so much for such great value from the hotel. I was skeptical about the quality of the hotel prior to arrival because of the low price, but was blown away once we got there. We are looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Pick this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The moment you enter the hotel it looks fantastic high ceilings and everything looks modern.

Stayed in the Deluxe room. The room was quite large and so was the bathroom (had both a shower and bath - the shower did seem broke the water stream was a little weak and took a while to warm up).

The queen bed was so good. After a long day shopping it was great to just lie down on one of the most comfortable beds I have ever stayed in!

The location of the hotel is also very good too. Right across the road from the green mall and it's food stores. There is a decent night club "paladium" right next door too.

The service from staff were fantastic as well. Every night they would go to each room asking if you would like anything else e.g. water towels etc if you are in the room.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: get Deluxe. Breakfast option is a little expensive better to go to the malls and choose from the man...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbinbrisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
418 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a five star hotel that is a lot less expensive than the traditional top Manila hotels. For years For years of visiting Manila, I have stayed at one of the top Manila hotels but I recently became exasperated with the costs. Someone recommended New World Makati, and I am delighted they did. This is a true five star hotel with the high level of personal services one expects in Manila. Room fitments are first class. The breakfast buffet is especially outstanding -- huge range of excellent foods of all sorts. Eat well for breakfast and you will not eat again until evening! The location is central Makati, directly across the street from the best shopping mall in Makati, with its huge number of shops and outstanding restaurants.

I did have a couple of technical problem with things in my room -- and these were fixed literally within minutes of my saying something. The service cannot be beaten!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel -- overlooks a rather quiet residential area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed here for 14 nights, on a work trip, in December.

I'd really recommend this hotel ... pleasant welcome in a big spacious lobby area which really does look impressive.

Nice comfortable room, perhaps a little bit dated, but I see that they have renovated some of the rooms, so perhaps I had an old room. But a comfortable big bed, big shower none the less.

Large selection of food at breakfast with lots of stations with dedicated chefs (from sushi, smoothies, patisserie etc). I really enjoyed and eating the freshly made croissants and pain au chocolates every morning!

Very impressive gym area for a hotel. It's own dedicated cardio room and a seperate weights room. Along with a very nice outdoor pool.

Location is great - opposite the mall, so very handy for shops and restaurants!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Almost every part of the hotel has been elegantly renovated. The room amenities and furnishings are fantastic. The promo rates are below those of nearby competition. Food service and quality was beyond belief. You are treated like their most important guest. Staff were always smiling and greeting us.

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated rooms with a view of Greenbelt Center
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommaglutac54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#18 of 82 in Makati
2,008 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 82 in Makati
2,122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 82 in Makati
1,623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
1.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Makati Hotel

Property: New World Makati Hotel
Address: Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Makati
#5 Spa Hotel in Makati
#5 Family Hotel in Makati
#6 Luxury Hotel in Makati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Makati Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury retreat and destination in the heart of the city, New World Makati Hotel is at the center of "The Wall Street of the Philippines" -- the financial district of Makati City. Right across the street from the Greenbelt Lifestyle Center, the 595 stylishly appointed guestrooms and suites combine stunning city views with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Evoline ltd so you can book your New World Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Makati
Makati Renaissance
New World Makati Hotel Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing