We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New World Makati Hotel
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

3,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,765
    1,085
    258
    92
    50
See reviews for
591
505
285
1,586
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Located next to the Greenbelt complex of shopping, dining and entertainment, the New World is a great landing spot for a weekend of leisure. I recently relocated to a provincial city in the Philippines and the New World gave me a great base to come back to big city life for a weekend.

The desk staff was very accommodating when I asked for an upper level room so I had a view of the greenery of Greenbelt. I was also courteously given late check out so I could continue my shopping spree into the early afternoon on check out day.

The room was nicely fitted out and I was loved the pillows so much, I was almost tempted to stuff one into my bag!

I expect I'll need my 'big city fix' about every 6 weeks and I'll definitely come back to the New World.

Room Tip: I liked having an upper level floor with a view of Greenbelt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Relainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed here on business with several colleagues, the rooms were basic and mostly very clean, I did get a visit from a cockroach that resulted in room change and was handled well but no refund just some fruit! In this climate you expect bugs so it was no issue for me, some of my colleagues were "grossed out though!" the breakfast is what you expect in all Asian international hotels and very good, service for beverages could be quicker, so get your tea/coffee order in quickly, skim milk seemed to puzzle them too! The bar area is clean and open and the hotel feels safe,Makati is generaly a safe place and with Greenbelt just over the road with Starbucks, bars and a great Thai restaurant this hotel is well placed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S8C11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
405 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after moving out of our residence in Manila. The hotel was nice enough to include a free rollaway bed for my daughter and was very responsive to all our needs. The location right across from Greenbelt is also excellent. The breakfast buffet is good but not quite on the same level as some of the other hotels in Makati but it is still quite good especially for the hotel price.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MakatiJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I've been meetings, dinners, etc. at all of the 5-star hotels in Makati, and New World has the best service overall. The staff is great, the lobby bar is spacious and modern, and prices are most reasonable of all the 5-star hotels.

Some of the rooms look a bit dated, but the room was spacious and the common areas are gorgeous. And the location is the best there is.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here the last weekend of November 2013. The check-in was a breeze. I booked earlier availing of a weekend promotion of staying one night with the other night free. First of all this hotel is very modern and tastefully designed. The artwork in the lobby and small details (color schemes, furnishings) are so refreshing. But the best feature are the staff, they are so friendly and helpful.

You feel secure in the hotel and there is always staff ready to assist. I have no negative comments since I had a great time exploring Greenbelt, Glorietta and the surrounding Makati area till the wee hours of the morning while staying here. I have already told friends and family about this hotel and I highly recommend it! You cannot go wrong with the location and value for the first class accommodations!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20Twenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Excellent location middle of market place & good nearby India restaurents. Check in was Fast and smooth. Rooms are Clean and comfortable, spacious, well lit, good view.
Bathroom - Spotless, Room Service - Good choices and service is fast.
Internet- Speed is good
Hotel Staff - Courteous and helpful.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms having nice outside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skurchania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#18 of 82 in Makati
2,009 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 82 in Makati
2,122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 82 in Makati
1,623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
1.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Makati Hotel

Property: New World Makati Hotel
Address: Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Makati
#5 Spa Hotel in Makati
#5 Family Hotel in Makati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#6 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Makati Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury retreat and destination in the heart of the city, New World Makati Hotel is at the center of "The Wall Street of the Philippines" -- the financial district of Makati City. Right across the street from the Greenbelt Lifestyle Center, the 595 stylishly appointed guestrooms and suites combine stunning city views with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Evoline ltd so you can book your New World Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Makati
Makati Renaissance
New World Makati Hotel Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing