We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MAnila best hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
New World Makati Hotel
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Excellent hotel with excellent services and stuff allover the hotel. Very good combination of price/quality of service and accomodation. Excellent quality and variaty of breakfast at reasonable price for any kind of quests: children and others. Perfect stuff available 24 hours a day. Very good place in the city, good water, excellent comfort bed. No disterbancies

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,541)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,758 - 2,764 of 3,541 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2013

We loved this hotel and stayed on the top floor. Service up here is impeccable. Really nice lounge for breakfast and snacks. Was a bit of a mix up with the extra bed for our son - this seems to happen so often at hotels. After a bit of nagging they did give us one. Hotel pool is big but a bit old fashioned. Appears to be being upgraded at the moment. Water quality nice though. Well located. Do your touristing on a sunday if you can otherwise the traffic is mental!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the club floors if you want to be spoilt. A nice oasis in this crazy city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Streaka_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I was there for a short business trip last month and this was my 1st time to the hotel. People were very nice and courteous, made you feel right at home. The hotel is directly opposite Greenbelt 3 and for Malaysians, there is a restaurant called Banana Leave that you will enjoy (it's halal). Rooms are nice enough and I managed to enjoy the gym which was fully equipped. If you're looking for entertainment, there's a club adjacent to the hotel and the bars across are also popular.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mountain2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The New World Hotel has possibly the best location for the shops, bars and restaurants of Greenbelt. Compared to other five star hotels in Manila, it is well priced. We live almost next door and when we have a full house i have no hesitation in recommending the New World. I eat there regularly, the downstairs an excellent buffet in the evening with a great choice of seafood, oysters, grilled meat, sushi, sweets etc etc. and the hotel has one of the best Chinese restaurants in Manila. A relaxed bar next to the lobby with an outside area for smokers.

A large outdoor swimming pool, gym, spa etc.

Very pleasant staff.

There are cheaper options for the budget traveller in Manila but if you want a splurge, or on business this is a good choice!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sydneychris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We checked in at this hotel because we have guests from Singapore and because of it's proximity to Greenbelt, very convenient to walk around to shop and eat. I was very impressed as we entered the hotel, very nicely renovated, classy, clean and neat lobby. The guest relation staff were all nice and beautiful. They're uniforms were obviously contoured. I was happy but short lived happiness, as we entered our room, it is shabby, same old room of 20 over years. It smelled of old, used and dirty room. They simply had a face lift below but did not touch the rooms, I was very sad, I hope it is in their plans to renovate the rooms because it is to me unlivable. My heart told me to give this hotel a great review but sorry, I was really disappointed with the rooms. The lobby impressed me even the Ladies that served us drinks every afternoon, they were very nice and pleasant.

Room Tip: Request for a newly renovated room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mercedita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed here for 4 weeks in all through the early part of this year. New Worlds location is excellent for a visitor to manilla as its next to Greenbelt mall and for people who don't know manila it's a safe and good location for all you need.

Although the rooms are getting on a bit the cleanliness is very good.

The service is excellent from being greeted to all departments of the hotel.

The breakfast and dinner buffet options are excellent. The freshness and quality of the offer is second to none.

Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Butman71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I've been in the hotel for couple of nights. Very well located, close to malls and business district. The personnel is very kind and well trained. Good buffet restaurant as well as breakfast choice (amazing!). Fitness room adequate. Internet charge a little expansive but over all very good. I would suggest to business and family

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luca_Serafini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#21 of 86 in Makati
2,148 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#5 of 86 in Makati
2,224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 86 in Makati
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
1.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Makati Hotel

Address: Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Makati
#5 Family Hotel in Makati
#6 Spa Hotel in Makati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#7 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $118 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Makati Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving at the lushly landscaped New World Makati Hotel, your first impression will be the warmth of friendly staff welcoming you to our luxury, 5-star hotel in the heart of Makati. Step inside and you’ll find 580 modern guestrooms, suites and executive floor accommodation all designed for your comfort, convenience and efficiency – and everywhere you turn you’ll find service that is natural, engaging and never intrusive. Makati is one of 16 cities that comprise Metro Manila, and is the financial and commercial hub of the capital. Known as “The Wall Street of the Philippines,” it is home to the Philippine Stock Exchange, embassies, multinational corporations and corporate offices. Nearby are the fashionable Glorietta and Greenbelt Lifestyle shopping complexes, plus local shops and boutiques, making the hotel a perfect base for both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently, we’re just 30 minutes from Ninoy Aquino International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your New World Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Makati
Makati Renaissance
New World Makati Hotel Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing