We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location for Business and Shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
New World Makati Hotel
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have frequently stayed at this hotel on business trips in Manila and have never been disappointed with the service. Great buffet breakfast. Very courteous and attentive staff. Located opposite the shopping centre with great shopping for quality items. Many good restaurants with great variety of international food to choose. Last stay was in June and they were renovating the rooms which are quite large. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,853 - 2,859 of 3,615 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

The lounge, lobby and rooms in the executive floors are newly renovated, so they are very nice compared to the other floors. Also make sure to upgrade to a room that will give you club access as it is really worth the money. The problem is the hotel is still undergoing renovation so it is still very noisy, we complained 2x about it, and they stopped the construction for a few hours.
The newly renovated rooms are very chic but the downside is they out a sliding divider and not a solid wall between the bedroom and bathroom, it looks nice but not practical as you can hear everything going on in the bathroom from the bed so not practical and definitely not romantic.
The hotel is very close to Greenbelt area for all shopping and dining needs.

Room Tip: Rooms in the executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gretel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Booked a room for a night and and got the second night free as part of their promotion:) Location is superb, just across the Greenbelt shopping mall. Staff is efficient and friendly. The only downside is the renovation going on...we could hear the noise from the construction crew. But it's ok since we were mostly out during the day. And there's no free wi-fi. At this day and age, it should be free. Even SM malls have free wi-fi! Our room is just average, nothing special. I like the bathroom, though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flufluflu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I do like a lot about this hotel, but the rooms don't match the rest for quality.

Location is fantastic for the shopping mall, restaurants and nightlife. Main hotel restaurant is excellent, with a fantastic buffet every day.

Wifi not free, can never agree with that. Why not charge extra for running water, using the lights....?

Staff are, if anything, over-efficient! Very friendly (very Filipino in that sense) and will remove a plate, cup, etc pretty much the second you've finished... But four different waiting staff asking you within the first three minutes of being served your dinner how you're enjoying your meal - really??? And usually just when you've taken a mouthful of food... Calm it a bit, please!

The public areas are very grand, clean, modern, nice, the lobby bar area very good, but the rooms are like it's a different hotel. Gloomy, dull, dated, they feel more like something in a 2-star place, and from the 1980s. The quality in no way lives up to the rest of the hotel.

My bathroom did have a walk-in shower rather than something hanging on the wall in the bath (which I can never quite understand in so-called 4- and 5-star hotels) which is always a plus for me.

In summary, I think if you're going to stay in Makati, there are better places from the big names at a similar price.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Gobbledyspook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We chose this hotel for our last 4 days in Manila because of the fantastic experience my wife had there early 2012, when she "placed" there by KLM after a cancellation.

The hotel is a bit in the higher price range but it is worth evert peso.
We chose the Residence Club package which cost a bit more, but includes breakfast, a very good wifi access and access to the lounge at 24th floor for free daily coctail buffets and a variety of other choices.
The room on the 12th floor was good, not very luxurious but way above average filipino hotel rooms, with a good view over Greenbelt shopping area.
There was supposed to be some renovating going on, but nothing of that disturbed us.
The bed was wonderful.

Breakfast buffet on the ground floor was HUGE and overwhelming with filipino, chinese and americano choises. If you can't find anything to your liking there you should stay hungry.
Service at the brekfast table was perfect.
We also tried the breakfast in the lounge on 24th floorther was optional with the Residence Club package and the service there was more personal with good menu choices that could be adjusted to your personal liking, and a small buffet in addition.

The staff was always smiling and very helpful. After airport pickup (PHP 2800) we were welcomed and shown to our room by the staff, and the formal check in was done in the room.
There were helpful staff all over and you really felt appriciated as a guest.

The hotel is located in a fairly short distance from NAIA airport and in the middle of the shopping and business areas of Makati. Greenbelt was just across the street and Landmark, Glorietta and others within walking distance. There are plenty of restaurants at Greenbelt just across the street of you don't want to eat at the hotel.

We used their airport picup and delivery service both ways at PHP 2800 each way and the service was good and personal, and the driver picking us up had some handy shortcuts to handle the rush hour traffic, and he informed us all the way of where he was going, in case we would notice that he deviated from the presumed shortest route.

We had a late plane leaving NAIA on departure day and a big plus for allowing late checkout at the time of our choosing without any extra charge.

We will definately return here.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. If you want a view over Makati you should be above 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haugland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

while everybody was out on the beach, we stayed here during this weekend, enjoyed the calmness the hotel brins, plus the renovation did make us feel at home, the pool was well positioned, as it was not on the hot side, so we could very well be swimming event at around 3pm! food was great, love the breakfast buffet, made us full right until it was time for lunch again.. over all i would love to come back here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommekra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Have stayed here several times and will certainly keep coming back. Love it!
Superb staff- very efficient, omnipresent ,pleasant and all so friendly. Great with our 3 young daughters.
The staff are the highlight we think and take this hotel from being excellent to superb and so nice to come to
Hotel is beautiful inside - very luxurious and clean and in a good location - safe , good shopping and good base to explore Manila from
Loved the food esp buffet breakfast which was top notch, too nice!
Pool and gym very good too also
Price very reasonable indeed by NZ and UK standards
Recommend New World Makati very strongly to all

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#21 of 86 in Makati
2,186 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#6 of 86 in Makati
2,245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#3 of 86 in Makati
1,814 reviews
1.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Makati Hotel

Address: Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Makati
#5 Family Hotel in Makati
#6 Spa Hotel in Makati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makati
#7 Luxury Hotel in Makati
Price Range: $119 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Makati Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arriving at the lushly landscaped New World Makati Hotel, your first impression will be the warmth of friendly staff welcoming you to our luxury, 5-star hotel in the heart of Makati. Step inside and you’ll find 580 modern guestrooms, suites and executive floor accommodation all designed for your comfort, convenience and efficiency – and everywhere you turn you’ll find service that is natural, engaging and never intrusive. Makati is one of 16 cities that comprise Metro Manila, and is the financial and commercial hub of the capital. Known as “The Wall Street of the Philippines,” it is home to the Philippine Stock Exchange, embassies, multinational corporations and corporate offices. Nearby are the fashionable Glorietta and Greenbelt Lifestyle shopping complexes, plus local shops and boutiques, making the hotel a perfect base for both business and leisure travelers. Conveniently, we’re just 30 minutes from Ninoy Aquino International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and getaroom.com so you can book your New World Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Makati
Makati Renaissance
New World Makati Hotel Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing