We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New World Makati Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Guijo Suites Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
$36
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Garden Hotel Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
$55
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$304
$208
Raffles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Greenbelt(Makati)(Great Value!)
$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,758)
Filter reviews
3,758 results
Traveler rating
2,090
1,229
281
101
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,090
1,229
281
101
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsresidence clubgreenbelt mallgreen beltbusiness tripthe club loungeexcellent locationbreakfast buffetexcellent staystar hotelconvenient locationliving roomdollyshoppingwilsonmanilajasminesecurity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,993 - 2,998 of 3,758 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Booked a room for a night and and got the second night free as part of their promotion:) Location is superb, just across the Greenbelt shopping mall. Staff is efficient and friendly. The only downside is the renovation going on...we could hear the noise from the construction crew. But it's ok since we were mostly out during the day. And there's no free wi-fi. At this day and age, it should be free. Even SM malls have free wi-fi! Our room is just average, nothing special. I like the bathroom, though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flufluflu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

I do like a lot about this hotel, but the rooms don't match the rest for quality.

Location is fantastic for the shopping mall, restaurants and nightlife. Main hotel restaurant is excellent, with a fantastic buffet every day.

Wifi not free, can never agree with that. Why not charge extra for running water, using the lights....?

Staff are, if anything, over-efficient! Very friendly (very Filipino in that sense) and will remove a plate, cup, etc pretty much the second you've finished... But four different waiting staff asking you within the first three minutes of being served your dinner how you're enjoying your meal - really??? And usually just when you've taken a mouthful of food... Calm it a bit, please!

The public areas are very grand, clean, modern, nice, the lobby bar area very good, but the rooms are like it's a different hotel. Gloomy, dull, dated, they feel more like something in a 2-star place, and from the 1980s. The quality in no way lives up to the rest of the hotel.

My bathroom did have a walk-in shower rather than something hanging on the wall in the bath (which I can never quite understand in so-called 4- and 5-star hotels) which is always a plus for me.

In summary, I think if you're going to stay in Makati, there are better places from the big names at a similar price.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Gobbledyspook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We chose this hotel for our last 4 days in Manila because of the fantastic experience my wife had there early 2012, when she "placed" there by KLM after a cancellation.

The hotel is a bit in the higher price range but it is worth evert peso.
We chose the Residence Club package which cost a bit more, but includes breakfast, a very good wifi access and access to the lounge at 24th floor for free daily coctail buffets and a variety of other choices.
The room on the 12th floor was good, not very luxurious but way above average filipino hotel rooms, with a good view over Greenbelt shopping area.
There was supposed to be some renovating going on, but nothing of that disturbed us.
The bed was wonderful.

Breakfast buffet on the ground floor was HUGE and overwhelming with filipino, chinese and americano choises. If you can't find anything to your liking there you should stay hungry.
Service at the brekfast table was perfect.
We also tried the breakfast in the lounge on 24th floorther was optional with the Residence Club package and the service there was more personal with good menu choices that could be adjusted to your personal liking, and a small buffet in addition.

The staff was always smiling and very helpful. After airport pickup (PHP 2800) we were welcomed and shown to our room by the staff, and the formal check in was done in the room.
There were helpful staff all over and you really felt appriciated as a guest.

The hotel is located in a fairly short distance from NAIA airport and in the middle of the shopping and business areas of Makati. Greenbelt was just across the street and Landmark, Glorietta and others within walking distance. There are plenty of restaurants at Greenbelt just across the street of you don't want to eat at the hotel.

We used their airport picup and delivery service both ways at PHP 2800 each way and the service was good and personal, and the driver picking us up had some handy shortcuts to handle the rush hour traffic, and he informed us all the way of where he was going, in case we would notice that he deviated from the presumed shortest route.

We had a late plane leaving NAIA on departure day and a big plus for allowing late checkout at the time of our choosing without any extra charge.

We will definately return here.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room. If you want a view over Makati you should be above 10th floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haugland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

while everybody was out on the beach, we stayed here during this weekend, enjoyed the calmness the hotel brins, plus the renovation did make us feel at home, the pool was well positioned, as it was not on the hot side, so we could very well be swimming event at around 3pm! food was great, love the breakfast buffet, made us full right until it was time for lunch again.. over all i would love to come back here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommekra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Have stayed here several times and will certainly keep coming back. Love it!
Superb staff- very efficient, omnipresent ,pleasant and all so friendly. Great with our 3 young daughters.
The staff are the highlight we think and take this hotel from being excellent to superb and so nice to come to
Hotel is beautiful inside - very luxurious and clean and in a good location - safe , good shopping and good base to explore Manila from
Loved the food esp buffet breakfast which was top notch, too nice!
Pool and gym very good too also
Price very reasonable indeed by NZ and UK standards
Recommend New World Makati very strongly to all

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews