We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
New World Makati Hotel
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Makati
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Nice Location”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel is ideally located in Makati where all the nice malls are nearby. Greenbelt 3 is just opposite and that mall is connected to many other malls nearby. The lobby is very nice and big. However, the rooms do not match the decor of the lobby and style is little older inside. The service is good and staff are very polite and helpful.

There was a very nice handicraft shop also very near to the hotel where we could buy quite reasonably priced stuff. Wifi was free and speed was also good. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better for view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJ2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,624
    1,028
    245
    89
    45
See reviews for
544
474
267
1,481
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I used to stay at New World on business trips but last week I brought my family including a 6-year old son. My husband and our son loved the hotel facilities, staff service, the wide array of breakfast, the happy hour at their Residence Club (not only for adults but also for kids by having a TV room), and most importantly, the Greenbelt Mall being a few steps across the road.

Room Tip: Rooms from 22nd floor facing the swimming pool and the mall have best view especially at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulu Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The service at this hotel is outstanding, almost too good :-)

I had an issue with my air-conditioner and not only did the manager call me to apologize and move me to another room I received this letter from the hotel director with a basket of fruit. It was the most sincere letter I have ever received from any hotel and believe me I have stayed in hundreds of hotels.

The fact that it's across the street to Greenbelt is a huge advantage as well. You are in the mall or at dining in about 100 steps.

Great job New World Hotel...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkoenig76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
308 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Good hotel in the heart of everything. Rooms are small and beds are uncomfortable. Food was good, service average, location is prime. This property needs improvement. Our stay was without incidents, but just not memorable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonicTravelAmeniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabuyao, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My stay in the best hotel in the circuit , which is New World Hotel. They provided me and my husband the best experience we ever had. The staff was very warm, headed by Mr. Eddy Sarton Resident Manager and the food - fantastic! Compliments of Execuutive Chef Ivan Chierigatti. My Birthday in New World Hotel made it so remarkable! And my stay in the club room - the interior design " incredible" first class room, first class service. I will definitely come back to my new home in Makati and that My New World.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliceLedesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our regular business hotel when visiting Manila. Can warmly recommend the executive floor after the renovation has been completed.
Only issue I've had there was a small incident where the manager of the executive lounge in a rather impolite way transferred my wife and kids to a small meeting room due to the 'noise' they made. Considering the renovation going on on the lower floor a bit unnecessary really...

Room Tip: Upgrade to executive floor absolutely worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Strangely a hotel this caliber did no honor the promo page on their website. Which was the reason I booked this hotel.

There is no indication from the website that you had to book directly from their website to be able to avail the promo. The promo as of the time of this writing still runs, and upgrades your deluxe reservations with access to the so-called "Residence Club Discovery" which is basically free lounge access, internet, buffet breakfast. The promotion terms and condition only requires checking in between April - September with a deluxe room reservation.

Again this kind of decisions require a 12-man committee and board member voting and not a quick executive decision. Good luck.

I will not stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: choose the renovated rooms, which I was not avail to avail in-spite of the said promotion. like othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sittingduck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Manila
Dusit Thani Manila
#15 of 82 in Makati
1,902 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Peninsula Manila
The Peninsula Manila
#4 of 82 in Makati
2,009 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairmont Makati
Fairmont Makati
#2 of 82 in Makati
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Makati Shangri-La Manila
1.1 mi away
City Garden Grand Hotel
City Garden Grand Hotel
#10 of 82 in Makati
841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Makati Diamond Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Makati Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Makati Hotel

Property: New World Makati Hotel
Address: Esperanza Street corner Makati Avenue | Ayala Center, Makati, Luzon 1228, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Makati
#5 Family Hotel in Makati
#5 Spa Hotel in Makati
#6 Luxury Hotel in Makati
#6 Romantic Hotel in Makati
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Makati Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 595
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury retreat and destination in the heart of the city, New World Makati Hotel is at the center of "The Wall Street of the Philippines" -- the financial district of Makati City. Right across the street from the Greenbelt Lifestyle Center, the 595 stylishly appointed guestrooms and suites combine stunning city views with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Jetsetter, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your New World Makati Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Makati
Makati Renaissance
New World Makati Hotel Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing